When I see the photo shop  pictures of what both camps are putting out about their opponents, it really makes me want to puke.

I always say I am proud Guyanese but to see how a nation with less than haff a million voters waste so much time and do so so many negative things, it's a shame!

Here on GNI supposedly mature big men are indulging in the same ole, over and over. I stop reading the threads  because  my friends such  Jalil, Cobra to name a few, has nothing new to offer but nonsense.

I feel sad for Guyana and Guyanese both home and abroad. In Trinidad the weekend before election is bacahanal , Trinis party and  campaign . In Guyana it's total shit!!

When I see the photo shop  pictures of what both camps are putting out about their opponents, it really makes me want to puke.

I always say I am proud Guyanese but to see how a nation with less than haff a million voters waste so much time and do so so many negative things, it's a shame!

Here on GNI supposedly mature big men are indulging in the same ole, over and over. I stop reading the threads  because  my friends such  Jalil, Cobra to name a few, has nothing new to offer but nonsense.

I feel sad for Guyana and Guyanese both home and abroad. In Trinidad the weekend before election is bacahanal , Trinis party and  campaign . In Guyana it's total shit!!

Chief,

I don't think APNU-AFC leadership has been irresponsible like Jagdeo and others in the PPP leadership. Remember the annual Babu Jaan cuss down? I agree the followers have been throwing mud, but Granger, Moses and others have been very civil.

Indeed...it's a real shame...just came back from a trip to a couple small islands, I could see why Guyanese leave and go live in these Islands.

To see big men also acting like this on GNI in a total turnoff...both sides

Guyana got no hope...

I agree. It's called emotional intelligence and sadly a lot of posters here don't have that.  You forgot Mitwah, the King of cut and paste who has nothing logical to add to any discussions.

Indeed...it's a real shame...just came back from a trip to a couple small islands, I could see why Guyanese leave and go live in these Islands.

To see big men also acting like this on GNI in a total turnoff...both sides

Guyana got no hope...

Maybe you need to start enforcing the rules on political.  It is a total shame to see the level of discussion on this board. 

Originally Posted by alena06:

I agree. It's called emotional intelligence and sadly a lot of posters here don't have that.  You forgot Mitwah, the King of cut and paste who has nothing logical to add to any discussions.

What color is your hair?

Originally Posted by alena06:

what about you with your sly bigotry and vile provocation about "a certain group"

not unlike the PPP primitives lynching Nagamootoo and Granger in effigy on the Essequibo Coast

hmmmmm?

GNI has seen several elections and for the most part it is always   rumble and tumble, with the usual racist insults and insinuations.

But this time it is a few people with the same nonsense.

Hoe many times can we hear about Kwame? Or how many times can wwe hear that Mr Nagamootoo is a sell out, or howmany times can we hear that Granger is Burnham?

The sad part  what is happening here is on GNI is playing out big time in Guyana.

ON Facebook I had to ups a few AFC supporters about the nonsense they are posting about Mr. Jagdeo.

The reason Guyanese and Guyana is the poorest in the Carribean is because everyone from leaders to followers are stuck in time with this fierce and divisive political campaigning.

As I said on nomination day after seeing  such large crowds turning up to just present their electoral lists , that by itselfff is recipe for disaster.

One group has to loose and after such a charged up atmosphere how will that one group take it.

As far as I am concerned we have a pack of out of control leaders on both side of the aisle.

Originally Posted by simple:

Chief i say the Angels are in the details.  How would Moses propose to balance the ethnic make up of the armed forces?What meaning full change is Moses offering to convince me to vote for him in this institution?

Dont you think that is a stupid question? You need to be asking why is it a pressing question to you now when the PPP had 23 years to address it. Is say, whether they address it or not in this campaign is irrelevant.

GNI has seen several elections and for the most part it is always   rumble and tumble, with the usual racist insults and insinuations.

Hoe many times can we hear about Kwame? Or how many times can wwe hear that Mr Nagamootoo is a sell out, or howmany times can we hear that Granger is Burnham?

The sad part  what is happening here is on GNI is playing out big time in Guyana.

ON Facebook I had to ups a few AFC supporters about the nonsense they are posting about Mr. Jagdeo.

The reason Guyanese and Guyana is the poorest in the Carribean is because everyone from leaders to followers are stuck in time with this fierce and divisive political campaigning.

As I said on nomination day after seeing  such large crowds turning up to just present their electoral lists , that by itselfff is recipe for disaster.

One group has to loose and after such a charged up atmosphere how will that one group take it.

As far as I am concerned we have a pack of out of control leaders on both side of the aisle.

what were the postings on FaceBook about the crook Jagdeo that compelled you to ride to his defense?

I agree with you dude. This forum becomes some primary school sandbox around Guyana election time. And their mud isn't even mildly entertaining or interesting to the rest of us.

You are one of the posters here that is extremely smart and intelligent. cURRENTLY THERE ARE NONE DIEHARD FROM either camp that can engage you.

what were the postings on FaceBook about the crook Jagdeo that compelled you to ride to his defense?

Posting about Jagdeo being a donkey.

iT IS NO DONKEY WHO CAN  FILL HIS POCKETS, HIS FRIENDS POCKETS AND STILL LIVE IN A MANSION WITH THE TAXPAYERS MONEY.

would you prefer they correctly call him a thief and a gangster?

"donkey" is satire . . . why u picking up fire rage for this despicable man?

iT IS NO DONKEY WHO CAN  FILL HIS POCKETS, HIS FRIENDS POCKETS AND STILL LIVE IN A MANSION WITH THE TAXPAYERS MONEY.

Satire? As far as I am concerned THEY ARE LOSING THEIR FOCUS.

Pay attention how to defeat the thief and get him in jail.

Satire? As far as I am concerned THEY ARE LOSING THEIR FOCUS.

Pay attention how to defeat the thief and get him in jail.

?? . . . what is YOUR recommendation again?

all i see so far is u placing mala on Guyana's 1st gangster President and (according to u) defending his 'honor' on FaceBook

dis is wan very, very, very subtle method of yours to "defeat the thief" 3 weeks from an election

ah "pay[ing] attention" bai

Chief, Guyana has a moribund PNC (the dominant part of APNU) and a thieving PPP that is making hay while the sun shine. Guyana is still stuck in an economic and social infrastructure that is 1970s.

Don't be despondent as even Trinidad when they have elections it's nasty, even in the diaspora like us here at GNI.

You know what the salvation is Guyanese are determined to make politics IRRELEVANT. That's why it will be same ole, same ole.

The posters you refer to will eventually become irrelevant too, as will Kwame and donkey, etc. I hear you....you are a businessman and you've seen Jagdeo kick some asses and built his riches and enable his friends' riches. That's the reality.

all i see so far is u placing mala on Guyana's 1st gangster President and (according to u) defending his 'honor' on FaceBook

dis is wan very, very, very subtle method of yours to "defeat the thief" 3 weeks from an election

Putting a donkey face on President Jagdeo is foolish just as foolish as putting Mr nAGAMOOTOO AND gRANGER IN A DIAPER.

MY solution is attack, attack him at every level that he is a thief. Instaed of putting a donkey face on him place all the articles over and over how he has filled his friends pockets whilst he is enjoying a tax funded pension that is 1000 times the average man salary.

90 % of Guyanese family cannot survive on the wages that are being earned , we the overseas Guyanese who are sending money who are upkeeping the working man.

Putting a donkey face on President Jagdeo is foolish just as foolish as putting Mr nAGAMOOTOO AND gRANGER IN A DIAPER.

MY solution is attack, attack him at every level that he is a thief. Instaed of putting a donkey face on him place all the articles over and over how he has filled his friends pockets whilst he is enjoying a tax funded pension that is 1000 times the average man salary.

90 % of Guyanese family cannot survive on the wages that are being earned , we the overseas Guyanese who are sending money who are upkeeping the working man.

if you were really paying attention, we are doing EXACTLY that!

to define the opposition 'case' against Jagdeo as lampooning him on social media is disingenuous at best and a confounded LIE at worst

u must be blind or simply refuse to read Kaieteur News and Stabroek News, Chris Ram, etc.; . . . not to mention the overwhelming number of posts on the odious Dr5's tenure as president by posters RIGHT HERE on GNI

not sure in which alternate universe u have been hanging out

and yes, i do monitor what is happening on FaceBook

You are your nonsense and lies, that was back in the days.  Remittances have gone down and people are doing better all by themselves.  Alyuh like keep the Image in Guyana as that created by the PNC.

BTW, how are you doing with your Settler-class buddies in Brooklyn, they still welcome you with open arms?

You are your nonsense and lies, that was back in the days.  Remittances have gone down and people are doing better all by themselves.  Alyuh like keep the Image in Guyana as that created by the PNC.

BTW, how are you doing with your Settler-class buddies in Brooklyn, they still welcome you with open arms?

Sending remittances to Guyana dipped during the recession years but it is back at pre-recession levels and is trending upwards. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

Sending remittances to Guyana dipped during the recession years but it is back at pre-recession levels and is trending upwards. 

These are mainly for investment.

And you have analyzed the numbers to separate money for investments vs for other purposes? So show me the numbers that separate investment capital vs other money.

baseman invests in empty catchphrases that sound nice and pithy

I have a very close friend who owns a money transfer agency in Corriverton. The amount that passed through his business on a weekly basis is morre that the entire weekly payroll of Skeldon Estate, the largesr employer in Skeldon.

And there 4 other such money  transfer agencies   plus about 25 unofficial cambio  dealers by the MARKET.

I have a very close friend who owns a money transfer agency in Corriverton. The amount that passed through his business on a weekly basis is morre that the entire weekly payroll of Skeldon Estate, the largesr employer in Skeldon.

And there 4 other such money  transfer agencies   plus about 25 unofficial cambio  dealers by the MARKET.

Lots of home building and investments made by aging migrants planning a return/retirement back home.

Originally Posted by simple:

Chief i say the Angels are in the details.  How would Moses propose to balance the ethnic make up of the armed forces?What meaning full change is Moses offering to convince me to vote for him in this institution?

If Balancing the ethnic make up

of the Armed force

is your problem......

Then you are telling us

Jagdeo & Ramotar are total failures

and we should not vote for them.

Now according to Chief ....

exposing Kwame Buggery and Nastiness

is seen as racist insults and insinuations.

Chief .....

tell us wha yuh like about Kwame?

and Why?

Chief Yesterday at the official opening of the

AFC - APNU Women's Rally 

started with a prayer for all Guyanese Women 

and the recitation of the National Pledge....

and they wasted no time in going after

what you are now calling

racist insults and insinuations

Quote : Vanessa Kissoon

APNU+AFC Rally at Merriman's Mall.

I am Vanessa Kissoon and

i am not afraid to speak my mind...

Chief will you accuse Miss Vanessa Kissoon

as  promoting racist insult and insinuations......

when she expose Kwame Buggery and Nastiness.

All them Women

Give Jagdeo, Kwame and De PPP

what on their mind

about the Nastiness & Dutty Lifestyle

Chief complain about.... 

Cheryl Sampson

give a political lesson

on the struggle towards women being able

to have to right to vote in Guyana,

noting that there was a time when a Women's Rally

would not have been possible.

Sampson notes that though the Domestic Violence Act

was passed during the PPP/C Administration,

very little has come of that Act. 

"This Government has failed our women".

Do not tell us otherwise

and do not attempt to say

Kwame is a Woman...

Sampson points out

that women make up more than

40 percent of the APNU+AFC's List of Representatives.

Valerie Garrido-Lowe,

Moruca, Region

The women are carrying these elections. 

The women are running with these elections. 

The women will be for the women of this country.

It is time for women to take

their rightful place in this country.

Do not tell us otherwise

and do not attempt to say

Kwame is a Woman...

The negative effects of the ills in society

affects women more significantly

because we are the primary care givers

unemployment causes significant hardships on women

who are the ones who have to determine

how to make a dollar out of 50 cents.

"Ten years for 1992-2002

with all the help for international organisations

the unemployment figure has not dropped."

Garrido-Lowe notes that census data

for the period following 2002 has not been released

and will likely show that

the unemployment rate remains the same.

The PPP would prefer to keep the people unemployed

so that when they come around with trinkets

they would be grateful.

They want to lord it over us.

They want to keep us dependent

....but we say no more

A certain Minister would give you a big expensive smile

and we know how much that smile costs

while people struggle for healthcare.

Unemployment has been a scourge on our society.

Our young people are being forced

to seek work outside of Guyana. 

More than 80 percent

of our University graduates leave these shores.

It is time for us to unleash the potential of our people.

It is time to give our young people a chance.

It is Time to give people

who have a vision a chance to move this country forward.

It is time for David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo.

It is time for you and it is time for me.

It is Time to Clean up

the PPP Duttyness & Nasty Lifestyle

and do not tell us

Kwame is a Woman...