Monday I went to Home Depot to pick up some items to finish off a basement bathroom. Well I picked up the cabinet/sink combo on sale for $129.00, gout $16.00 and something else for $10.00. Proceeded to the cash register and ring in the items. Well my bill for all three items only came up to $46.00. They had the wrong price on the sink/cabinet for $17.75 and they had to give it to me for that price Smile yippie

Originally posted by Rosita:
Monday I went to Home Depot to pick up some items to finish off a basement bathroom. Well I picked up the cabinet/sink combo on sale for $129.00, gout $16.00 and something else for $10.00. Proceeded to the cash register and ring in the items. Well my bill for all three items only came up to $46.00. They had the wrong price on the sink/cabinet for $17.75 and they had to give it to me for that price Smile yippie

Is Home Depot where you can contract (ketch) gout?
Originally posted by cain:

Rosita is probably referring to grout, that filler paste.
B
Originally posted by Bookman:
Originally posted by cain:

Rosita is probably referring to grout, that filler paste.

Thanks Bookman. Smile I think faster than I type so my fingers can't keep up and i probably mix up the price.
Rosie did well!

There are couple of storeowners on Liberty Ave who disliked me pon sight Big Grin They always have stuff labeled with one price and then ring it up for more than shown. I does politely point it out and tell them it's advertised for that and they must sell it for that. This one lady does huff and puff but have to do it cause I tell her I will call up the "city" Big GrinBig Grin Mom and sis does be embarrassed and pull me away....I told her its' the principle of it all Red Face
Originally posted by chameli:
lol if my hubby read dat he will think u an me mussy family (twins except u young and lil and well...lets not say how ole or fat me isBig Grin )

Big GrinBig Grin we definitely are twins Big Grin

Girl, I'm very quiet (for real Big Grin) but I love doing things like that. It have a WI store name Mohan or something like that on Liberty Ave. He known to cover up expiration dates with the price tag. I told him I'm calling the "Code" dept lol
...or de time dem sell me dad 2 wk expired salara wid mould

that's terrible!

I have issues at Little GY bakery tooBig Grin I clearly saw the girl rang up someone and hold the money and then go hold my bread with she bare hand. I told her I don't want it. heavens know what they do at the back of the store but if I see it, I calling it out.
Originally posted by Riya:
lol if my hubby read dat he will think u an me mussy family (twins except u young and lil and well...lets not say how ole or fat me isBig Grin )

Big GrinBig Grin we definitely are twins Big Grin

Girl, I'm very quiet (for real Big Grin) but I love doing things like that. It have a WI store name Mohan or something like that on Liberty Ave. He known to cover up expiration dates with the price tag. I told him I'm calling the "Code" dept lol

You go girl, I get brazen myself nowadays before I use to stay quiet. Smile I does use the principle thing as well. Wink
RI, my dad had cataract in both his eyes at the time...i actually 'fly' back there in a rage (since i had eaten a bite)

de lady had de nerve to tell me dat is not dem does pack the bread is Norman Sue ppl...grrrrr

me say, 'aunty, who store dis, u wan or norman sue?' den she start to make excuse...i say, refund or i am calling the ministry now!
you know Ri, is one thing when ppl tek dem eyes pass me but doan mess wid my mom and dad (only me got the authority to ever tell dem anything...and since my lil baba born i am so much softer wid dem...because i am less stressed)

Good for you, they need that sometimes or else they take advantage of people.

You are a good daughter.
Originally posted by Riya:
Rosie did well!

There are couple of storeowners on Liberty Ave who disliked me pon sight Big Grin They always have stuff labeled with one price and then ring it up for more than shown. I does politely point it out and tell them it's advertised for that and they must sell it for that. This one lady does huff and puff but have to do it cause I tell her I will call up the "city" Big GrinBig Grin Mom and sis does be embarrassed and pull me away....I told her its' the principle of it all Red Face

Riya, I don't know if you're a Publix shopper...
If the product scans incorrectly at the register, the customer gets the first one free and the others at the advertised price.