[www.inewsguyana.com] – Tens of thousands of supporters of the APNU+AFC coalition flocked to the Square of the Revolution taking over an entire block and seeping into adjacent streets as the coalition held its last rally to mark the end of the elections campaigning season for 2015.

The energetic crowd was everything the band of politicians could hope for at its final rally which featured the Prime Ministerial and Presidential Candidates.

_DSC5242

Prime Ministerial Candidate, Moses Nagamootoo told the mammoth crowd that May 11 will be a revolution but noted that the revolution will be “peaceful and glorious.”

He said that the coalition will not stoop to the low levels which it has seen its opponents from across the political aisle do in this elections period.

“We will not attack our opponents, we will not cuss dem down, we will not descend to their low level trench politics,” said Nagamootoo adding “despite all their efforts to disadvantage us, we shall not stop. They can have more money, more placards, more banners, but on Monday, May 11 we shall have more votes than them.”

He told the crowd that the fate of democracy lies in their hands and they have the choice of whether to strangle democracy or allow it to fly free.

“All Guyana has expressed one view that change must come but this change is coming rather painfully,” he said.

Meanwhile, APNU+AFC’s Presidential Candidate, David Granger said that the May 11 polls is an “election for the people.”

Brigadier David Granger

He told the crowd that Monday will be one of the longest days of their lives but they must not rest until they hear that the APNU+AFC has won the elections.

“Don’t go to sleep until you hear David Granger is the president of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana,” said the Presidential hopeful.

“Keep your eyes on these people; they don’t dead easy you know, y’all start with funeral announcement, death announcement, they don’t dead easy,” he added.

Granger also touted the establishment of a fund that will be used to provide entrepreneurs with an opportunity to follow their business dreams.

“I want them to become entrepreneurs not necessarily soldiers and policemen…. I have nothing against foreign direct investment but I have a lot to say about local direct investment.

“APNU+AFC will create a Sovereign Wealth Fund (SWF). I am talking about the wealth coming out the mineral wealth of this country will go into SWF for future generations. You will not be poor again because some minister can’t keep his sticky finger out,” he said.

He urged that the electorate “hold on for 23 hours more” given that they have already endured 23 years under the PPP/C administration.

Campaigning over.  Hope you are as quick to post the outcome when it reads PPP 54%, PNC/AFC 43%, others 3%.

No, sir. That will be YOUR job. But I will accept the verdict.

V-DAY IS HERE!  VOTE TOMORROW TO REBUILD THE GUYANA YOU DESERVE

May 10, 2015 | By KNews | Filed Under AFC Column, Features / Columnists 

Tomorrow when you cast your ballot for the APNU+AFC Coalition, you –Guyanese citizen, business owner, academic or professional – will be starting the long overdue process to take back what is YOURS.  This is the opportunity you have been waiting for to take back your right to decide what works best for you, your family, your community.

You have an inalienable right to choose the people who will form your Neighbourhood and Regional Councils and who will manage the affairs of your communities.

You have the right to work at your chosen trade or profession without being pushed aside and trampled upon at every turn by others who enjoy unbelievable concessions from the PPP/C.

You have the right to receive similar concessions so you could operate in a fair, even business environment, and with a system that does not require you to pay excessive charges to process documents or wait for hours to receive a public service.

You have the right to be properly educated from nursery to university in an education system that provides all that is necessary to ensure that you graduate with a high degree of knowledge to make you employable and fully functional in your own homeland.

You have the right to receive sufficient pension after you have given so many years of service to your country, and medical financial aid from the National Insurance Scheme (NIS) when you need it.  The NIS which you contribute to every month was created to help you in difficult circumstances.  It certainly was not envisaged that the Scheme would run bankrupt because billions of YOUR dollars were taken away from it and given to the Berbice Bridge Company and other government projects.  The Coalition government will reclaim your money through any legitimate means.

You have the constitutional right to work and earn decent wages in your country, not to stand helplessly aside while projects are farmed out to foreign investors who have been allowed to import the labour they need.  That the PPP/C government agreed to this, perhaps even demanded it, for the construction of the Marriott-branded Hotel and the GPL expansion project, is tantamount to discrediting the value of Guyanese people. Despite all the tall buildings in the city, the new school buildings (no furniture or teaching aids), despite an improved service from the national electricity grid, and despite the availability of imported products, the average citizen still lives in poverty with little hope for betterment. 

The 16% value added tax on every product and service has put them out of reach of many of us.

We have faced open discrimination daily and the so-called PPP/C administration had no problem trampling on our rights to live, to grow and prosper

Crime has become an industry in Guyana, and our citizens lose their lives, their children, their property, peace of mind as well as their willingness to remain in the country of their birth.  But the PPP/C does not care, so long as their pockets are full. NO MORE!  Guyana has had enough of this greedy ‘administration’. 

It is time for Guyanese to finally reap the benefits of OUR OWN resources. Our LAND, gold, diamonds, forests and everything they contain, and our AIRWAVES do not belong to the PPP/C to give away to friends, family and foreign companies.  THEY BELONG TO US! It was our tax dollars that paid for that fibre-optic cable from Brazil which the government has just given away for free on very questionable terms and conditions.  At the beginning they touted this project as a means of opening up (liberalizing) the Telecommunication Sector.  Later we were told that the cable was to enhance government’s activities and programmes throughout Guyana’s 83,000 square miles (e-governance) while providing connectivity to people living in inland areas and the hinterland who benefitted from the deceptive One-Laptop-Per-Family giveaway. Five years on, today, the Government is singing a different tune with discordant notes as they try to justify this latest kick in our collective teeth, this new contract with a saw miller and civil works contractor who clearly does not understand why he was hand-picked for this dirty ‘deal’.  He does not understand the terms of the contract he signed.

Fellow Citizens, we are now standing on a threshold.  At the backside are rampant thievery, pettiness, spite and squandering of our resources. 

Ahead of us lies a green Guyana, full of prospects for every Guyanese man, woman and child to live as equals in a productive society.

This objective is the main reason why the seven parties that make up the Coalition decided to merge our many resources to finally unify Guyana and all that is in it.  Just like you, we want to see our natural resources and the genuine drive of our people work for the benefit of this nation. Unlike the PPP/C, we will not break down and discard the roads and bridges that have been built.   The coalition is not against the development of Hydro Power.  We firmly believe that we have a responsibility to this nation to utilize the water resources that Guyana is blessed with and join the rest of world in providing renewable energy sources at a cost that is much cheaper than US$800 Million.  The Coalition prefers to see the feasibility study on the Amaila Falls with an assessment of the consequences for a hydro station in the months when the falls runs dry.  We would also commission a study on possibilities for hydro-powered stations in other sections of the Potaro Basin and Mazaruni Rivers.

The Coalition is not at all against a new international airport, despite what you’ve been told.  We objected to the plan to construct the new airport with only Chinese labour and at unbelievable prices e.g. G$424,000 for one toilet set.   Highly qualified Civil Engineers have estimated a modern airport building at approximately US$40 Million which is US$110 Million LESS than the PPP intended to spend.   The Coalition will not approve the construction of a national edifice without the input of Guyanese skills and products, especially not at this time when the unemployment rate is so high. In the same vein, we will undertake an intensive audit to determine why the construction of the one-storeyed No. 51 Village Magistrate’s Courthouse cost the Guyanese tax payer G$46 Million.  In any estimation, this building including furniture, plumbing and electrical facilities should not have cost more than G$12 Million.  The same goes for the Marriott-branded hotel that the Government claimed cost US$60 Million. Citizens, do not be fooled by the PPP/C’s rank propaganda.  They have been making the same election time promises to you for 20 years and you could count the number of those promises that came to life and made your lives better.

THE TIME IS NOW TO CHANGE YOUR FORTUNE.  The APNU+AFC Coalition will make it happen!

Campaigning over.  Hope you are as quick to post the outcome when it reads PPP 54%, PNC/AFC 43%, others 3%.

This is a 2-horse race. Others = 0%.

The PPP/C is guaranteed its 42%. The race for the other 8% is what this election is all about. The PPP/C has been forced into a defensive campaigning - even in the last 2 days alone revelations about bobby Ramroop's ridiculous procurement contract and the Chinese land deals came up. The APNU=AFC Coalition on the other hand has had an offensive campaign - tearing to shreds the PPP image and showing it tobe incompetent and riddled with corruption to the detriment of the Guyanese people. Where is race in all this? Hahaha.....muted friend, muted. Not a peep of it in these final days in the campaigning, as it's been shown to be. oh, so half-century old.

This is a 2-horse race. Others = 0%.

The PPP/C is guaranteed its 42%. The race for the other 8% is what this election is all about. The PPP/C has been forced into a defensive campaigning - even in the last 2 days alone revelations about bobby Ramroop's ridiculous procurement contract and the Chinese land deals came up. The APNU=AFC Coalition on the other hand has had an offensive campaign - tearing to shreds the PPP image and showing it tobe incompetent and riddled with corruption to the detriment of the Guyanese people. Where is race in all this? Hahaha.....muted friend, muted. Not a peep of it in these final days in the campaigning, as it's been shown to be. oh, so half-century old.

We can all pontificate, 2011 PPP scored 49%, this time 54%.  Just two days and we see.

Anyway, I agree the PPP has to address the "perception" of corruption.  They are partially at fault for this image as they tend to brush-off these charges and it takes a life of its own. Ramotar just admitted he did not counter these charges in the campaign.  By definition "perception" is where lies repeated for a long time could become "truth".

The PPP should invest in 3rd-party international agencies to advise, make changes and meet the standards by which TI and others measure.  This blame I place at the PPP's feet.

Forget perception the PPP is corrupt as **** and the evidence is out there for all to see from drug contracts going to GPC to the electricity bills of all PPP clowns being paid by tax payers out of OP.

Only the daft and the blind cannot accept the facts that are in the papers day after day after day.

The bankruptcy of NIS was fraud plain as day and the removal of NIS reserves out of the country were a clear contravention of the laws of Guyana.

PPP are a bunch of ****ing bandits. Make no mistake about that.

Forget perception the PPP is corrupt as **** and .....

As I said, being a foul-mouth prancing with low IQ rantings buy you nothing.  Even on this board, you are a non-entity, piece of horse shyte.

Even "if" Granger wins, I doubt he would want the likes of you "horseman" ranting for him.  I'm sure he has you tagged.

As I said, being a foul-mouth prancing with low IQ rantings buy you nothing.  Even on this board, you are a non-entity, piece of horse shyte.

Even "if" Granger wins, I doubt he would want the likes of you "horseman" ranting for him.  I'm sure he has you tagged.

Nah he is gonna run to embrace a racist ***** like you.........dumb piece of shit.

Once again, where is your substance, pigmy brain?  Horseman, you need lil molasses to wake up those mushed up synapses.  Like you bunce your head around bit too much in frustration at the PPP longevity.  Hey, we understand, but it's how it is.

You are a shameless loser go into your basement and hug up your couch..........

Your isolation is having an impact on your ability to socialize and think.

Baseboard is all interested in substance now? hehehehhe wha kinda substance yuh lookin fuh baseless?

It is the people who have to address the issue surrounding corruption.

There is no proof that the Government of Ramoutar was corrupt.

The President is not responsible the Whatever Bharat Jagdeo alledgedly did.

Stop blaming jAGDEO for Ramoutar's performance. 

If proof were to slap you upside the head you wouldn't know it.

You are a shameless loser go into your basement and hug up your couch..........

Your isolation is having an impact on your ability to socialize and think.

Baseboard is all interested in substance now? hehehehhe wha kinda substance yuh lookin fuh baseless?

Hmm, and what it is that impacted yours so dramatic.  Have you checked your medical records, maybe Nuchal Cord issue?  Just saying.

Once again, typical low IQ pigmy brain rantings.

You questioning IQ? is that why you are in south central jersey?

That is the best game you got to question IQ? 

Yeah man you got all the IQ in the world thats why you living on a borrowed couch. You dunce *****.