Dem social cohesion and one love bais tekking dem own reparation...but dem own mattie gettin wite mout and berry berry...hey hey hey.

==============

Opposition calls out Minister for lying about house lots allocation

…as multimillion-dollar house goes up on large plot of land

Hours after Junior Communities Minister Annette Ferguson denied that she was not the holder of three house lots, the Opposition – People’s Progressive Party (PPP) – has called her out for lying on the issue. In photos and videos shared on social media, the minister’s sprawling mansion sits a huge plot of land. This also led to questions about her meteoric rise in wealth in just a couple years as minister.

Junior Communities Minister Annette Ferguson
Minister Annette Ferguson’s new residence

Ferguson called a press conference on Tuesday morning, inviting only a selected group of media houses, where she claimed that Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo was untruthful when he said that in just a few years in Government, she owns several house lots. However, in providing the evidence, the PPP on its social media page on Tuesday, showed that the Junior Minister owning a substantial piece of land and constructing a palatial property on the land just two years after she became Minister.
The posts came complete with video of Ferguson’s old residence and video of her new, two-storey edifice in Eccles, East Bank Demerara (EBD) – a housing scheme that was developed under the PPP Government – that dwarfs the surrounding homes in the area. The party demanded that the Minister account for her sudden change in fortune.
“We urge you to look at the video yourselves which depict the size of Ferguson’s property and land and compare it to the surrounding lots. Ferguson also owns the adjoining lot, which represents the entire semi-circular section,” the Party said in its statement.
Earlier in the day, Ferguson was critical of statements made by Jagdeo at a recent press conference, in which the former President had expressed concern over her unexplained wealth.
According to Ferguson, “Jagdeo claimed that the cronies raked in a big part of (land). The question is who are these cronies. Annette Ferguson has one house lot allocation, which, as a citizen of Guyana, I have a right to.”
“This is my title for that one house lot…I have just pointed you to my title, which is 0.25 of an acre or equivalent to 10,000 square feet, which also is equivalent to a normal house lot, which is 10,000 square feet, except for areas such as re-migrants schemes, where the square feet is more”.
Ferguson insisted in July she only received a “regular lot” of 1/4 acre or equivalent to 10,000 square feet however the photos of the minister’s residence suggested otherwise, with vast yard space on the massive plot.
When Ferguson was appointed Junior Minister, her biography was released. According to that, she previously worked as a Field Support Officer, USAID (Admin). She also collaborated and facilitated coordination with NGOs, FBOs and community-based organisations with a bias for social issues, inclusive of children, education, health and family. According to her bio, she was also a Properties Manager of the Guyana Post Office Corporation (GPOC) – 2004 to 2008.

Gordon Moseley's Newssource propaganda outfit quoted Annette Ferguson in an article today, in which she accused the Leader of the Opposition of being a "pathological liar". This was after the LOP had expressed concerns about the size of her recently constructed home in Eccles and inquired how she came about such a large plot of land in that area. We urge you to look at the video yourselves which depict the size of Ferguson's property and land and compare it to the surrounding lots. Ferguson also owns the adjoining lot, which represents the entire semi-circular section. Ferguson should also state how she managed to move from living at her relatives in Alberttown before 2015 to constructing such a huge edifice, a mere 2 years after becoming a Minister.

https://www.facebook.com/pppcg...eos/461286761197274/

Videos (1)
Gordon Moseley's Newssource propaganda outfit quoted Annette Ferguson in an a...

Hey hey hey...bai me believe Paul Harris more dan me believe reparation gurl Furgeoson any day of de year...when Harris run wid de cartoon yuh dere is something to de picktch...hey hey hey. 

@ Labba

Imagine how much TK missed out.

He would have owned a few malls by now ! He only saying what if dis and what if dat while even dem Junior PNC ministers owning houses larger dan Malls. In de meanwhile TK in wan lil one bedroom Condo in Florida marking papers and driving he 1987 Toyota Corona.

Bai in politics, you have to hang you mouth weh de soup deh. Look at Obama House now. Hey too bin have wan lil lil Condo. Politics pay off big time.

IN de meanwhile we all fighting each other fuh nothing. Me have wan lil hut by the lake and spinning old vinyl records.

Hey hey hey

@ Labba

He would have owned a few malls by now ! He only saying what if dis and what if dat while even dem Junior PNC ministers owning houses larger dan Malls. In de meanwhile TK in wan lil one bedroom Condo in Florida marking papers and driving he 1987 Toyota Corona.

Bai in politics, you have to hang you mouth weh de soup deh. Look at Obama House now. Hey too bin have wan lil lil Condo. Politics pay off big time.

IN de meanwhile we all fighting each other fuh nothing. Me have wan lil hut by the lake and spinning old vinyl records.

Hey hey hey

Why pick on Obama? Cause he black?

Both him and his wife are also professionals. All previous presidents are doing incredibly well...it's one of the perks

Na Bai, Politics propelled his profile. My exact point about the benefits of being in politics. You really think that he would have been that successful if he remained a community organizer from his humble beginnings and did not enter politics ?

Michelle and Obama make millions from speeches and that is a direct result of being President and First Lady.

Politics pays. No one should hang on to that race crutch thing. Obama has class and will never hang on to a race crutch.

Na Bai, Politics propelled his profile. My exact point about the benefits of being in politics.

You really think that he would have been that successful if he remained a community organizer from his humble beginnings and did not enter politics ?

Michelle and Obama make millions from speeches and that is a direct result of being President and First Lady.

Politics pays. No one should hang on to that race crutch thing. Obama has class and will never hang on to a race crutch.

Take a peek here   Political Career of Barack Obama

@ Labba

Hey hey hey

Hey hey hey...is funny yuh bring dat up. Lass year abie family deh cuss TK family and abie tell am de same ting. All dat book sense he gat he a drive lil corolla and live one bedroom condo a Miami...hey hey hey. Yuh gaffo get pushaman sense and hustle sense foh get de big Land Crusiser me labba go import after meh buy meh truck...hey hey hey. Me done know how foh outsmart dem bais...me will put land cruiser in wan ole lady name and import am duty free...hey hey hey. Labba doan move wid no lil old corolla...like me family TK...hey hey hey. 

Suh hear na. It don’t take any book sense. Is easy, just become minister in Guyana and you set fuh life. It don’t matter PPP or PNC as long as you is minista de money pipe smoking hot. You is a smart chap fuh put a laand cruiser in de old lady name but what happen when she dead ? She family going to tek de land cruiser from you and you end up wid Kathar instead of Karilla. 
Hey Hey Hey 

If true, she should come clean about how she acquired this wealth. This stinks of corruption

you think??? huh! In ppp time yall crucify them fuh de least hint of impropriety, now yuh qualify with "If true"

If true, she should come clean about how she acquired this wealth. This stinks of corruption

She invested on wall street and got assistance from family and friends abroad...borrowing from Jagdeo's explanation minus the wall street part. Maybe we need an explanation from Ali I-fart also. Just crooks in the hood together! 

Suh hear na. It don’t take any book sense. Is easy, just become minister in Guyana and you set fuh life. It don’t matter PPP or PNC as long as you is minista de money pipe smoking hot. You is a smart chap fuh put a laand cruiser in de old lady name but what happen when she dead ? She family going to tek de land cruiser from you and you end up wid Kathar instead of Karilla. 
Hey Hey Hey 

Hey hey hey...na bai me book de lady flight business class and meh full up two suitcase goods foh she family dem...hey hey hey. She a transfer de land cruiser to Labba soon as it clear...doh is street corner sense deh foh yuh bai. Labba can beat de taxman...hey hey hey. 

You is one smart banna. I heard dat you morales prevent you from tekking soup. Is a good thing banna. Tell TK dat he should be balanced and give dem politicians dem dhall to keep dem in line. No more PNC part two rass. 
Bai me too don’t drink soup, me love de PPP and it ends right deh. Me living in me lil hut by de lake. 

Is how de banna who pack he suitcase and ran away from the good life in Guyana to a better life in Germany 🇩🇪 doing ? He hiding pun GNI and ashamed to face de critics. 
Hey Hey Hey 

You is one smart banna. I heard dat you morales prevent you from tekking soup. Is a good thing banna. Tell TK dat he should be balanced and give dem politicians dem dhall to keep dem in line. No more PNC part two rass. 
Bai me too don’t drink soup, me love de PPP and it ends right deh. Me living in me lil hut by de lake. 

Is how de banna who pack he suitcase and ran away from the good life in Guyana to a better life in Germany 🇩🇪 doing ? He hiding pun GNI and ashamed to face de critics. 
Hey Hey Hey 

Bai...me does only hear lil family gossip bout mad man TK. Me Labba a wan street smart banna...he does brive politician foh get me way. Me house gat to be bigger dan PNC holy dan thou Annette Furgueson wan...hey hey hey. Me gaffo get two lexus and one land cruiser...hey hey hey. 

With all dis bait Labba baiting dem one love bais, I aint seeing Carib or cousin Redux biting at all. Like dem bannas deh pon a serious project.

Yes, dem busy stamping de fake ballots. 

Hey Djanjo, don’t wanna pick on you, but just calling you out on this thread you contribute to.

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SOURCE.. like you missed that one 😊

Probably Labba , don't know how to post the source.

Ayuh too damn fass!  Leff duh lady and shi nice huus!!  Shi wuk fuh am juss like Jagdeo!