Here that book sense and no hustler sense. He is wan talker, Mr Balahoo Brahmin is a doer : http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...-compliance-experts/

Mr Sase muss be careful wid de book sense economis...only be wid doer and not talkers Hey hey hey...

Mr Ramson vs Mr Anil : http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...producing-parasites/

Cash transfer go mek parasite: http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...nandlall-economists/

...dat TK man wid he fat lip from sucking on sno cone come hay and read and get ideas and dress um up in he economic terms. Here is what guana man seh pon de Clive Thomas thread

Ray, ideally, yes, that's what should be done with the funds. The problem is that between incompetence, corruption and lack of know how, we haven't been able to approach anything close to improving infrastructure and doing all the things you mentioned in over 50 years. I am not ashamed to say we are incapable of governing ourselves.

I don't like giving away money, but the only way poor folks get any of the benefits of oil is to distribute directly to the people. We can't wait 30 years for Guyanese style infrastructure investment to trickle down. Look at the pictures of poor Guyanese living in zinc sheet shacks in the worst of places. I trust giving them the money directly rather than letting corrupt politicians get their hands on it.

Some people will be innovative with it and start businesses, use it for education, repair their homes, get a home or something beneficial. The drunkies and misfits will find themselves to the liquor store and social ills will increase. Gotta take the good with the bad.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/c...him-to-take-backseat