Tarron is Associate Professor of Economics (with tenure) at New College of Florida, the honors college of the State University System of Florida. Since 2009 he has written over one hundred columns, Development Watch, in Stabroek News. He was formerly Economist at Bank of Guyana and taught for one year at the University of Guyana. Tarron strongly believes that Guyana needs a completely new constitution that institutionalizes and legalizes shared governance and credible electoral challenges to the power-sharing incumbents from independent citizens.

Like de man got ambitions running fuh Guyana president.

Yeah...me always seh Jagan muss weak wan 3 piece suit in de 32 degree celsus abie does get...hey hey hey...

Nonsense. He could have had the good sense and good taste to wear a shirt jac without a hole! But then again, socialists (and apparently the "academic" who wrote the article in question) never think that presentation, carriage and deportment matter.

Yeah...me always seh Jagan muss weak wan 3 piece suit in de 32 degree celsus abie does get...hey hey hey...

Nonsense. He could have had the good sense and good taste to wear a shirt jac without a hole! But then again, socialists (and apparently the "academic" who wrote the article in question) never think that presentation, carriage and deportment matter.

Hey hey hey...look wheh all de deportment get ayoo fram 1964 to 1992...hey hey hey...dey seh ayoo leaders can talk and dress nice. Dem gat sweet accent and nice foreign service wuk. Ayoo boast de bess ambassadas and yet ayoo deliver wan dankey cyart ecanamy...hey hey hey...

1. Who is this "ayoo" you refer to? Title of the article is "party business is everyone's business". Apparently not so if one disagrees with you, hmm? I comment as a private citizen with a divergent view, so you throw me into the PNC camp. So how different are you from the assorted racists and dunces that have run Guyana over the last 50 years?

2. No one disagrees with having a "broad education". Guyana has had many of those broadly educated. Burnham was a graduate of QC, London School of Economics, and a lawyer. Hoyte was a law school Graduate from London and leader of the bar association in Guyana. 

Sir Shridath Ramphal was a lawyer and graduate of King's College of London and called to the bar at Gray's Inn, London. Ptolemy Reid was an accomplished Veterinarian. Shahabudeen graduated law from University of London, went on to be a judge in the Hague.

Jagan graduated Howard and Northwestern and was a dentist. Your pal Jagdeo a Russian trained "economist". Rohee a graduate of Metropole with a major in bicycle parking.

I can go on..but you get my point. In it's 50+ years Guyana has had very educated, well rounded men in leadership. Men capable of "asking the right questions" and having a broad perspective.

So what's the point of your lil article? We bin there and done that! And 50+ years later, we still gat shit.

You mention the founding fathers in the US. They had something more than education, broad perspective and all the heady stuff. Look closer and you'll see what they had that Guyanese and most "academics" like you miss from the warm confines of your armchair.

Lastly - don't you ever associate me with any political party in Guyana.

1. Who is this "ayoo" you refer to? Title of the article is "party business is everyone's business". Apparently not so if one disagrees with you, hmm? I comment as a private citizen with a divergent view, so you throw me into the PNC camp. So how different are you from the assorted racists and dunces that have run Guyana over the last 50 years?

2. No one disagrees with having a "broad education". Guyana has had many of those broadly educated. Burnham was a graduate of QC, London School of Economics, and a lawyer. Hoyte was a law school Graduate from London and leader of the bar association in Guyana. 

Sir Shridath Ramphal was a lawyer and graduate of King's College of London and called to the bar at Gray's Inn, London. Ptolemy Reid was an accomplished Veterinarian. Shahabudeen graduated law from University of London, went on to be a judge in the Hague.

Jagan graduated Howard and Northwestern and was a dentist. Your pal Jagdeo a Russian trained "economist". Rohee a graduate of Metropole with a major in bicycle parking.

I can go on..but you get my point. In it's 50+ years Guyana has had very educated, well rounded men in leadership. Men capable of "asking the right questions" and having a broad perspective.

So what's the point of your lil article? We bin there and done that! And 50+ years later, we still gat shit.

You mention the founding fathers in the US. They had something more than education, broad perspective and all the heady stuff. Look closer and you'll see what they had that Guyanese and most "academics" like you miss from the warm confines of your armchair.

Hey hey hey...look abie PNC guana comparin dem dis opportunis like Ramphal and abie Shab wid dem rounded vision foundin fada? Hey hey hey? Vet rounded and gat vision? Hey hey hey...a wah joke and camady here? All dem name was using party foh career success. Which wan mek wan name out party support? Abie shab and rampal and crook Burnham gee abie de constitution...hey hey hey...

Hey hey hey...look how ayoo Trump gat all de practice and street man sense...hey hey hey: https://www.cnn.com/2018/07/20...recording/index.html

Hey hey hey...look abie PNC guana comparin dem dis opportunis like Ramphal and abie Shab wid dem rounded vision foundin fada? Hey hey hey? Vet rounded and gat vision? Hey hey hey...a wah joke and camady here? All dem name was using party foh career success. Which wan mek wan name out party support? Abie shab and rampal and crook Burnham gee abie de constitution...hey hey hey...

Yuh talking sheer shit! YOU made the point about education and "broad education" or some such shit being needed by Guyanese leadership. I in turn pointed out that Guyana has had some brilliant men in it's massive FAILURE in 50+ years. That shab and ramphal authored the burnham constitution actually makes my point doesn't it, you rodent?

They were both highly educated men that foisted a disastrous constitution on us! So clearly education and "broad knowledge" and "asking the right questions" isn't the answer is it?

Ease up on the heys and look at the lives of the founding fathers. What you looking for is right there. And it ain't armchair academia!

Yuh talking sheer shit! YOU made the point about education and "broad education" or some such shit being needed by Guyanese leadership. I in turn pointed out that Guyana has had some brilliant men in it's massive FAILURE in 50+ years. That shab and ramphal authored the burnham constitution actually makes my point doesn't it, you rodent?

They were both highly educated men that foisted a disastrous constitution on us! So clearly education and "broad knowledge" and "asking the right questions" isn't the answer is it?

Ease up on the heys and look at the lives of the founding fathers. What you looking for is right there. And it ain't armchair academia!

hey hey hey...Since wen lawya, vet and medical dacta gat broad educatshan? Hey hey hey...anyone who use dem educatshan foh con dem people and decieve de not enlighten. Hey hey hey...yuh eva see straight A with no education and no enlight? Hey hey hey...like abie PNC guana is wan test taka...hey hey hey...me glad me plant meh bora and sell cane juice. Me would neva con people wid me lil Aug month education. 

Well you had yuh chance wid 46 political parties mistah kanamist. Wha yuh do? Then "Business man" flour bai talking shit in the papers and plagiarising the founding fathers when he get a chance.What about Masters Degree / Military man Peter Ramsaroop? How did he fare (and I kinda feel bad for the guy that he want back to that shithole).

All y'all bright bais, wid "rounded education" and well rounded Banks beer bellies duz talk pure shit. There's something far greater than education needed in that God forksaken place!

Well you had yuh chance wid 46 political parties mistah kanamist. Wha yuh do? Then "Business man" flour bai talking shit in the papers and plagiarising the founding fathers when he get a chance.What about Masters Degree / Military man Peter Ramsaroop? How did he fare (and I kinda feel bad for the guy that he want back to that shithole).

All y'all bright bais, wid "rounded education" and well rounded Banks beer bellies duz talk pure shit. There's something far greater than education needed in that God forksaken place!

Hey hey hey...how yuh cussin down suh like wan low braw monkey? hey hey hey...like yuh is one a dem souptunists suckin up yuh party metem and dhal soup? or dem givin yuh rice mar? hey hey hey...

I was hoping you would come better than that. Like referring to the founding fathers (since you brought them up in your article) and asking what stood out about them to me more than education in their struggle suh we could have a real lil chat.

But you are no different than the clowns Guyana has produced in 50+ years from the PNC and PPP. Book smart men filled with avarice, pride and ego with no convictions or moral compass.

Enjoy your mar, dhal or whatever yuh having. I done wid yuh.

I was hoping you would come better than that. Like referring to the founding fathers (since you brought them up in your article) and asking what stood out about them to me more than education in their struggle suh we could have a real lil chat.

But you are no different than the clowns Guyana has produced in 50+ years from the PNC and PPP. Book smart men filled with avarice, pride and ego with no convictions or moral compass.

Enjoy your mar, dhal or whatever yuh having. I done wid yuh.

Hey hey hey...i gettin shine rice foh dinnah...