Wendell Blanhum

September 15,2017

Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan yesterday sought to dispel suspicions of a move to get rid of Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum, whom he called a “serious pillar” of the Guyana Police Force, while praising his performance.

Blanhum, who heads the Criminal Investigation Department (CID), is presently on 90 days of accumulated leave and is expected to return to office in December.

Blanhum’s leave closely followed President David Granger’s declaration that the recently-concluded Commission of Inquiry (CoI) into the alleged assassination plot against him had exposed serious deficiencies and weaknesses in the Guyana Police Force.

Granger had also declared that he thought it was “unacceptable” to come to conclusions about the alleged plot before the completion of the investigation. “I think it is completely unacceptable for any public official to deem the allegation or the intention of the plot to assassinate the president of any country as being inherently incredible …that a person who [was] appointed to conduct an investigation, before completing the investigation to come to such conclusions,” he said, in an apparent reference to Blanhum’s testimony before the CoI, in which he had called the allegations of the assassination plot “inherently incredible.”

Blanhum was responding to the question of how he viewed the allegations made by Andriff Gillard, who claimed he was offered $7 million by his neighbour, Nizam Khan, to carry out the assassination. “I would say with the greatest amount of respect, it is my humble opinion that the allegation made by Gillard against Khan is inherently incredible,” Blanhum had stated.

Due to the proximity of the president’s criticism and Blanhum proceeding on leave, speculation arose that he had been sent on leave because of the findings of the inquiry. However, Ramjattan was keen to dispel this notion yesterday.

“I notice a lot of people are saying that we are trying to get rid of Blanhum. Blanhum is a serious pillar in this police force… understand that and he has done a fantastic job in the opinion of the government, in the opinion of the minister,” Ramjattan told a press conference at the Alliance For Change (AFC) headquarters yesterday. He explained that prior to 2015, Blanhum had accumulated in excess of 100 days of leave and requested earlier in the year, since May or June, to proceed on some of that leave.

The minister further explained that while the request was approved, Blanhum was unable to proceed on leave because of situations that required his presence. “All that is complete and he’s now on leave,” he added, while noting that he needs Blanhum back at the helm of the CID for the Christmas season, when there is usually a spike in crime.

RiffRaff posted:

bannas...you need to talk bout something else besides Guyana politics...this thing gon kill yuh

Nah ... bhai,

GNI..Guyana News and Information,let us keep it alive.

Bhai,

Riff is recommending that you post some other types of news in the mix. Mix it up, not just all Guyana news like Dhall and Rice, add some coconut choka with it.

RiffRaff posted:

bannas...you need to talk bout something else besides Guyana politics...this thing gon kill yuh

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

Riff is recommending that you post some other types of news in the mix. Mix it up, not just all Guyana news like Dhall and Rice, add some coconut choka with it.

I leave that to you guys,I am more focused on Guyana.

I plan to be in Guyana for Xmas. 

Xmas used to be so much fun in Guyana. Is it still the same ?

There is an abundance of orphanges and the Dharam Shaala needs some work and help.

Last edited by Mitwah
RiffRaff posted:

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

I suspect that Riff is asking him to slow down on slop can duties 

RiffRaff posted:

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

Is it only shit you can think about? 

Fine if that is what you are focused on but be prepared for political backlash.

RiffRaff posted:

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

()

Suh this is what you called Political backlash,and wan poster liked this waste post.

Berbicians will call these type of posters "waste people"

This poster is on my ignore list,I don't interact with condescending fools.

At least lilmohan will give his employee djangy high marks at the end of the year review to determine salary increments. Djangy is steady and resolved in his support for the pnc crookish ways. 

RiffRaff posted:

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

I leave that to you guys,I am more focused on Guyana.

Well said......

Fine if that is what you are focused on but be prepared for political backlash.

RiffRaff posted:

Nah ... bhai,

Bhai,

()

Suh this is what you called Political backlash,and wan poster liked this waste post.

Berbicians will call these type of posters "waste people"

This poster is on my ignore list,I don't interact with condescending fools.

Not just Berbicians but anyone with a brain.

RiffRaff posted:

It is GNI's Political forum what you want the man post dutty pictures?  

What you guys should do is add another another forum called "Waste Talk" and have Druggie as the moderator.

RiffRaff posted:

What you guys should do is add another another forum called "Waste Talk" and have Druggie as the moderator.

If he did, I would put a dunce cap on you and let you sit at the front of the class. 

RiffRaff posted:

nothing wrong wid dutty pics

RiffRaff posted:

If he did, I would put a dunce cap on you and let you sit at the front of the class. 

I am quite okay being a dunce at shit talk, that is your forte. You could also be handed the title, Dr Dr Waste.

At least lilmohan will give his employee djangy high marks at the end of the year review to determine salary increments. Djangy is steady and resolved in his support for the pnc crookish ways. 

You are pure unadulterated waste matter. Could you not talk about anything else but shit?  Your BT must be jealous of how much shit comes out of your mouth.  Admin needs to open a forum call "Shit" forum and make you the moderator. You are full of it. 

Why would you force someone to go on leave for 90 days when he/she is doing a fantastic job?  Ramjattan is a joker to think people would buy his constant bull-shitting.

I have advised them to stop this policy of allowing leave to be carried over. Use it or loose it. 

Why would you force someone to go on leave for 90 days when he/she is doing a fantastic job?  Ramjattan is a joker to think people would buy his constant bull-shitting.

I have advised them to stop this policy of allowing leave to be carried over. Use it or loose it. 

They would never listen to you or your big-wig friends in the AFC.  The PNC dominates the coalition and rule with an iron fist. The pro-gov't. media houses are sending out false messages about what's really happening and who is in charge.

You are pure unadulterated waste matter. Could you not talk about anything else but shit?  Your BT must be jealous of how much shit comes out of your mouth.  Admin needs to open a forum call "Shit" forum and make you the moderator. You are full of it. 

I don't know why people hate each other so much to say these things.  This is why the Rohingya people are suffering.  People hate people.  This is why Guyana is suffering, people hate people.  In my line of work I meet suffering people and they all feel pain equally.

Princess Di posted:

I don't know why people hate each other so much to say these things.  This is why the Rohingya people are suffering.  People hate people.  This is why Guyana is suffering, people hate people.  In my line of work I meet suffering people and they all feel pain equally.

What's your line of work?

They would never listen to you or your big-wig friends in the AFC.  The PNC dominates the coalition and rule with an iron fist. The pro-gov't. media houses are sending out false messages about what's really happening and who is in charge.

The PPP did not practice and currently do not practice succession planning. Do I need to school you on this? Forcing employees to go on leave when due allow others to develop their knowledge, skills, and abilities, and prepare them for advancement or promotion into ever more challenging roles; it also helps to uncover corruption.  

Princess Di posted:

Thank you for the question.  We help suffering people help themselves to help each other to help the nation to help humanity.  When you do that the world is a nicer place.

Princess Di posted:

Thank you for the question.  We help suffering people help themselves to help each other to help the nation to help humanity.  When you do that the world is a nicer place.

You work for the Salvation Army?  Or another army?

Princess Di posted:

You work for the Salvation Army?  Or another army?

No, you are too cliche and simpleminded.

We engage no army, our army is us and the people we help. Because we bind together and help each other and become stronger and stronger.  We are our own army.  We spread love and understanding, not hatred and malice.

Princess Di posted:

Then Guyana must be Gehanna. 

Princess Di posted:

Focused and well-intention activities.

Every one needs assistance as the occasions arise.

Princess Di posted:

Focused and well-intention activities.

Every one needs assistance as the occasions arise.

Thanks you sir.  We are here for good, to help people.  We are in the US and in Guyana.  We don't only talk and cast stones, we do and the people we help defend us against those who like to cast stones.