By Abena Rockcliffe-Campbell
Usually, ‘one creeps before one walks.’ But, HDM Labs Inc. has been able to defy the odds. This company’s first business transaction was a $367M deal to supply drugs to the Government of Guyana.

Permanent Secretary Collette Adams

Yesterday, Attorney-at-Law, Charles Ramson, revealed that according to its financial statements, HDM Labs never did any business ever since it was set up in 2012.
Ramson said, “This deal stinks of corruption.”
HDM Labs is owned solely by US-based Guyanese Hardatt Singh.
In June 2017, the Ministry of Public Health sole sourced $366.9M worth of ‘emergency’ drugs from HDM Labs. This was after other known suppliers, including Ansa McAL Trading Limited were disqualified by Ministry of Health officials for various reasons.

These companies bid hundreds of millions of dollars less than the sum Singh was handed. The highest bid was made by Ansa McAL —$190.6M. (See Chart)
HDM Labs was not one of the companies that bid for the contract.
But, on June 19, 2017, the Ministry wrote HDM Labs requesting that the company, which has no experience, submit quotations and availability for the supply and delivery of pharmaceuticals.
On that same day, Public Health Ministry’s Permanent Secretary, Collette Adams, wrote the Chairman of the National Procurement and Tender Administration (NPTAB) Berkley Wickham, seeking permission for the company to be allowed to sole source the required pharmaceuticals.
She told NPTAB that this became a requirement after the companies that bid for the supply failed to withstand a “restrictive tendering process” that is employed by the Ministry of Public Health.
The companies failed various requirements. Interestingly, one of the needed requirements was technical capacity. Companies needed to have carried out similar transactions before.

It is not clear how HDM passed this requirement. But from all indications, the evaluation that disqualified other companies was not applied to this company.
In her letter to NPTAB on June 19, Adams, the Permanent Secretary, vowed, “HDM LABS INC. HAS GREAT CAPACITY in delivering Supplies to the Ministry of Public Health’ within two weeks’ time frame.
“HDM LABS INC. IS A RECOGNIZED AND EFFICIENT SUPPLIER COUNTRYWIDE. HDM Labs has their pharmaceutical supplies registered with the Food & Drugs Department in the county (sic) of Guyana and also they are registered with Food & Drugs Authority located in the United States of America.”
Adams then wrote to Singh one day later, on June 20, 2017 informing him that he was awarded the contract.
Ramson said that he is at a loss trying to figure how Adams was able to make such declarations to NPTAB when according to HDM, in its financial statements, it never did any business.

No trading since 2012

The audit firm, HLD R. Seebarran & Co, does financial statements on behalf of HDM Labs.
On August 2, 2016, the audit company wrote the Deeds Registry, “We have been retained by the Directors of HDM Labs (GY) Inc. to prepare and audit financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2012; 2013; 2014 and 2015.

“The company was incorporated on April 10, 2012 and had no trading activity to date. This information was provided and confirmed by the Directors of the company.”
Yesterday Ramson said, “The records I was able to secure also clearly show that the company is in breach of the Company Act for failing to file annual returns for 2016 and 2017 as lawfully required.
It should have been struck off the company register already. (S.487 of the Companies Act)”

Owner of HDM Labs, Hardatt Singh

Ramson questioned, “How could a company, which is not even in compliance with the laws of Guyana (failing to file annual returns) and never did business before qualify to obtain a $367M sole sourced contract?”New
He continued, “How could a company get a contract for $367M when the other seasoned players, which were disqualified, bid $190M and below?”
Ramson said, “This is exactly the kind of practice that makes Guyana poor and keeps poor Guyanese from getting the assistance that they need. This kind of pariah activity by companies like this and people like Hardatt Singh needs to stop.”
Ramson said a criminal investigation needs to be conducted immediately and all persons involved need to be charged.
“If this is not done private criminal charges and civil proceedings need to be instituted to recover all that money. This is the money of the Guyanese people and no longer can we continue to be raped like this and expect our country to get better.”

Mr.T posted:

And you were NOT aware of this? HUH!!

Of course I knew that the PPP were thieving on an industrial scale.

Fool, do you ever think this deal was a payback for funneling campaign donations to the PNC election campaign? You scratch me back and me guh scratch you back?

Mr.T posted:

Fool, do you ever think this deal was a payback for funneling campaign donations to the PNC election campaign? You scratch me back and me guh scratch you back?

Antiman I have no idea. Maybe is not he and she back that get scratch.

Mr.T posted:

If I respond with what I want to say, I will be banned. Consider yourself lucky Hijra.

Mr.T posted:

If I respond with what I want to say, I will be banned. Consider yourself lucky Hijra.

You already did by calling me a fool. So don't expect me to hold back.

Mr.T posted:

Since you knew this, APNU need the evidence to prosecute PPP, provide it or shut the fk up.

Mr.T posted:

Since you knew this, APNU need the evidence to prosecute PPP, provide it or shut the fk up.

If you gonna swear at me for airing my views I am now convinced that you are involved in the thieving and are upset to have been found out. So is how much you thief exactly? And don't say you innocent.

Mr.T posted:

If you gonna swear at me for airing my views I am now convinced that you are involved in the thieving and are upset to have been found out. So is how much you thief exactly? And don't say you innocent.

How much you took of with. I see “Ram” likes your comment. 

Bai, it's a fact of life that Guyana has some of the most corrupt politicians on earth. Even corrupt countries like Pakistan and Malaysia go after and arrest former politicians who had their hands in the kitty.

Just read an article where the address for this company has been traced to a private residence in New York. No due diligence and background checks were done on this vendor, obviously.  Fire the Minister and all involved in signing the contract.  PNC = incompetence.

Last edited by alena06
alena06 posted:

Just read an article where the address for this company has been traced to a private residence in New York. No due diligence and background checks were done on this vendor, obviously.  Fire the Minister and all involved in signing the contract.  PNC = incompetence.

Here is the Company Website http://www.hdmlabsinc.com/

This Business is Legit

https://appext20.dos.ny.gov/co..._srch_results_page=0

HAHAHA When yuh stupid, yuh done stupid, any lil pickney can create a Website. Talk about being DUMB and STUPID!!

Meh meh remember Florida Outhouse Builder who was given 185 M contract to build road

Koolie only know to fight other koolie. If Hardat Singh was Harold Singer then koolie would have shut his or her mouth.

You believe them Koolie in India like you, go try your luck. 

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

Hey Django, although a business is legit, can a lab operate from a home. Take a look. 

And why was the website created only in 2015 .

Images (3)
  • A7BAEA3D-8855-474C-8994-12A271686BD8
  • B8FBBA94-8617-4F21-A628-90827A4F8909
  • 10A1E4F6-9D01-4A35-92DF-6CFEA8861DF9
alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

Hey Django, although a business is legit, can a lab operate from a home. Take a look. 

Well i am not defending any one,there is no law in the ole USA barring you from using part of your home as an office.

Also the Laboratory can be at a different address.The business was registered in 1993.

Your second question can be directed to Company,use their contact page http://www.hdmlabsinc.com/contact/

Here is the Business Address taken from their Contact Page.

153 Kingston Blvd. Island Park, NY 11558 Tel: 516-431-8357 Fax: 516-431-4364

Me thinks this Company existence was discussed on GNI.

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

Well i am not defending any one,there is no law in the ole USA barring you from using part of your home as an office.

Also the Laboratory can be at a different address.The business was registered in 1993.

Your second question can be directed to Company,use their contact page http://www.hdmlabsinc.com/contact/

The FBI would have a field day with this.  The owners might end up on Trump's shithole list with a one way ticket back to Guyana.

DUMMIES believe anything, that is normal for them. GNI has some real SHAMELESS DUMMIES!!!

Dummies don't know to find if a Company is Legit or not,some can't make a proper post.

How does one determine if a company in the US is legit? Or not?

DUMMIES believe anything, that is normal for them. GNI has some real SHAMELESS DUMMIES!!!

Dummies don't know to find if a Company is Legit or not,some can't make a proper post.

How does one determine if a company in the US is legit? Or not?

Check the State Gov't website,link was posted.

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

Some info for you from Kaieture News. You are still in denial for the corruption done by APNU. Carry on...

$366M drug contract… Company traced to two NY homes

The 153 Kingston Boulevard, Island Park, NY address where HDM is registered

• PS reneges on interview with K/News

One week after questions were raised over the awarding of a multimillion-dollar drug contract in June last year to New York-based HDM Labs Inc., there is deafening silence from the authorities. Neither the Ministry of Public Health nor the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board have commented. And there has been no comment from the regulator which oversees State contracts – the Procurement Commission.
Not only are questions unanswered about the process used by the Evaluation Committee that made the members decide that HDM had emerged head and shoulders above the rest, but there are other details emerging now about the company.
The Evaluation Committee comprised Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Public Health, Collette Adams who is the coordinator of the committee; Dr Shamdeo Persaud, Chief Medical Officer of the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation and Jewel Sears, Deputy Director, Food and Drugs Department.
There were six bidders for the contract awarded using the sole sourcing method in June last year – Ansa McAl Limited, International Pharmaceutical Agency (IPA), Global Healthcare Supplies Inc., Caribbean Medical Supplies, Meditron Inc. and HDM Labs Inc.
Ansa McAl, for one, had been awarded a $600M contract just weeks before. However, evaluators disqualified Ansa McAl for this contract valued $366M.
IPA and Global Healthcare all had annual sales in the hundreds of millions.
There is very little evidence to suggest a track record of HDM with the Ministry of Public Health or in Guyana for the supply of drugs and other related items
Background checks on HDM said it was the only company located at 153 Kingston Boulevard, Island Park, New York. This is an upscale Long Island residential neighbourhood.
US records indicate that the organization primarily operates in the Medical Diagnostic Systems, Nuclear business/industry within the Measuring, Photographic, Medical and Optical Goods and Clocks sector. It had been operating for approximately 25 years.
HDM Labs is estimated to generate US$799,937 in annual revenues, and claims it employs approximately five persons at this single location. This organization is engaged in manufacturing activities at this facility, records said.
HDM was also listed as being in the manufacturing business.The facility’s size was estimated at 1,600 square feet. The website (URL) for HDM Labs is www.hdmlabsinc.com.

Owner of HDM Labs, Hardatt Singh

Under the NYS Department of State information- Division of Corporation- HDM also listed another address at 439 East Broadway, Long Beach, New York. That address appears to be a condo/apartment building property.
Like the other residential property at Island Park, there were no exterior signs of HDM Labs being located there.
The contract, valued at US$1,789,886.15 ($366,926,660.80) was awarded on sole sourcing to HDM Labs Inc. with a notification letter sent on June 20th, 2017 by the same Permanent Secretary. From indications, the contract was hurried through in a matter of days.
According to documents, just one day before, on June 19, 2017, the Permanent Secretary wrote Berkley Wickham, Chairman of the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board (NPTAB), Ministry of Finance compound, asking for sole sourcing approval.
Under the rules, sole sourcing must meet criteria that the items are emergency in nature and that only that one company has the possibilities of supplying.
The Permanent Secretary disclosed that the approval for sole sourcing was necessary to allow for the procurement of pharmaceutical supplies that were omitted from the major tender of 2017.
The letter, while not explaining the omission, sought approval for HDM to be awarded.
Among some the “emergency” drugs being asked for in the contract “awarded” to HDM Labs, were Metformin, Acetylsalicacid tablets, Propofol, Lidocaine, Diclofenac tablets, and Vercuronium Bromide powder injection.
The Permanent Secretary, in her justifications of the choice of HDM, said that the US-based company had “great capacity” in delivering supplies within two weeks to the Ministry and that it was recognized as an efficient supplier countrywide.

439 East Broadway Long Beach, NY is another address where HDM says it has operations

She said that the company has pharmaceutical supplies registered with the Food and Drugs Department in both Guyana and the US; it has its own broker to expedite consignments.
“Based on experience HDM Labs Inc. has supplied pharmaceuticals to Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) using all Standard Operation Procedure.”
Adams said that the reason for the sole sourcing was because the “Ministry of Public Health had a restrictive tendering process done which was opened at the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board dated the 23rd May, 2017. An evaluation report was prepared and none of the bidders were qualified to be awarded a contract.”
HDM’s principal is listed online as a Dr. Hardat Singh, who is said to the President and CEO of HDM.
The Permanent Secretary had agreed to meet with Kaieteur News yesterday to talk about the process. However, her phone was turned off despite several calls. Visits to her office proved in vain as staffers said she is unavailable.
The issue of drug contracts and their awards has been a burning one over the years, with billions of dollars involved and accusations of significant wrongdoing.
There were supposed to be overhauls by the Coalition Government with Minister of Public Health Volda Lawrence recently reading the riot act to staffers, warning that she is calling in the police and state auditors.
Hardat Singh’s name had surfaced in 2016 in relation to a $400M-plus fertilizer contract with Government.

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

The FBI would have a field day with this.  The owners might end up on Trump's shithole list with a one way ticket back to Guyana.

Why will the FBI rap on the doors ?

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

alena06 posted:

This Business is Legit

Why will the FBI rap on the doors ?

Why are you so defensive?? May be a silent investor in this Lab 

Dave,the guy can have an office at his home,it's not illegal in the ole USA.

The previous gov't had some questionable deals with folks in Queens N.Y.

This government is no different,Politicians don't seem to learn to be above board,most of them are there for friends and family,third world political culture.

I treat you with respect,although you does run under the rock,please doan take you fking eyes and pass me.

I man above board.

I treat you with respect,although you does run under the rock,please doan take you fking eyes and pass me.

I man above board.

I know you do respect me, but I am just asking a question seeing your defence.. why the swearing for the pass week. 

Why you get so scrathy... go jerk it off, you gon feel better.

I man above board.

I know you do respect me, but I am just asking a question seeing your defence.. why the swearing for the pass week. 

Sometimes i get pissed off with the inane questions.

I man above board.

Do you know Hardatt Singh??

I man above board.

Nope.

The stench of corruption is stronger and spreading wider. Time to clean up this mess. Do the right at the polls in 2020 - vote these pigs out of office.

That's like jump out of the coffin and in to the grave.The PPP ain't no better.

I man above board.

Nope.

Yes you do!!!!!

I man above board.

Nope.

Yes you do!!!!!

Are you kidding !!!