Originally Posted by Mahen:

World Bank says:

Permanent employment was downsized (excluding outsourcing) by 7600 workers between 2000 and 2010. 

Comments?

World Bank Report says "With technical support from IDA, GUYSUCO has started implementing a policy framework to restructure the sugar sector. The framework aims at lowering production costs to US$0.13 cents per pound by 2006, the current estimate of the world sugar price following liberalization. 

DID THIS HAPPENED?

Workers must demand 10% wage increase

NOVEMBER 18, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER AFC COLUMNFEATURES / COLUMNISTS 

Statement by Moses V. Nagamootoo
AFC‘s Vice-Chairman/Parliamentarian

Nagamootoo says "Rather than feeling the groans in the bellies of sugar workers, the union backed down from its 10% bluff, and bowed to what it described as realities facing GuySuCo.
What realities? Is the union referring to the reality that GuySuCo has not reduced the cost of producing sugar from 17 cents to an average of 9 cents a pound through sheer mismanagement, incompetence and poorinvestment? Is the union talking about the “reality” that average cost of production went up to 19 cents a pound in spite of some $47 billion being pumped into the new Skeldon sugar factory?"

Quoted from Today's KN at

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....nd-10-wage-increase/

The Jagdeo/ Ramouthar clique has presided over the destruction of the sugar industry and has jeopardised the livehood of many....

In 2001 it took 11 tons of cane to produce one ton of sugar, today because of mismanagement it is taking 13 tons of cane to produce one ton of sugar....this is gross mismanagement and the workers must not be penalised for this situation....

Recently to sugarcoat the production figures GUYSUCO reduced the target by 100,000 tons and so far the production totals 55% of the goal....

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Are you angry because the so call "Jagdeo/ Ramouthar clique" did not give you any big work at Guysuco? 

SMH!

Is this all you got Prashad?  Come on, you can come better than this?

Since Jagan dead the "Jagdeo/ Ramouthar clique" bruk up Guysuco.  The facts are there - sugar production drop 100,000 tons since they take over the administration.

True or False?

Are you angry because the so call "Jagdeo/ Ramouthar clique" did not give you any big work at Guysuco? 

You have the habit of trying to derail discussions with personal insinuations....FYI I never approached Jagdeo, nor hoped for any " big work " at Guysuco or the GOG...

I have never approached Ramouthar either for anything, and will not...

Originally Posted by Churchill:

You have the habit of trying to derail discussions with personal insinuations....FYI I never approached Jagdeo, nor hoped for any " big work " at Guysuco or the GOG...

I have never approached Ramouthar either for anything, and will not...

Good to know this.

Originally Posted by PRK:

Plan? No plan rass. Skeldon is Robert Passad and Jagdoe gift to de workin class. Dem cyant fix it. De ting gat major structure prablems. Go cost millions of USD fuh fix. And how dem reward de two biigest incompetents? Dem give one wan Minstry and de ada one 3 mill dalla month pension. 

Even if Skeldon factory is not producing to full capacity, it's is still being productive. Dem na deh in de charcoal business. Dem na wan fu light match pan everyting dem see.

Plan? No plan rass. Skeldon is Robert Passad and Jagdoe gift to de workin class. Dem cyant fix it. De ting gat major structure prablems. Go cost millions of USD fuh fix. And how dem reward de two biigest incompetents? Dem give one wan Minstry and de ada one 3 mill dalla month pension. 

Even if Skeldon factory is not producing to full capacity, it's is still being productive. Dem na deh in de charcoal business. Dem na wan fu light match pan everyting dem see.

Who seh de ting productive? Give abe evidence.

People ah wuk ah Skeldon gal. Yu eva hear dem ah bun down dem building fu mek charcoal fu sell? Skeldon more bright and progressing more than New Amsterdam. Go pass from about 55 village(skip 50-51) to Crabwood Creek, yu go see how dem peeple ah mek big big house from dem rice, cane farm, and vegetable farm. A lot ah dem also ah wuk ah Skeldon Estate too. Abie na gat lazy peeple in Corentyne. Dem ah sweat fu dem livin.

nice big house must check how much of them is empty and who send money to build it up so nice.90% of the indians people in berbice get overseas help

Ah dem peeple also fram ovasees ah bill big house. Dem ah leff dem house empty becase dem na want dem dry coconut eating pepple go in an tief. So dem wan wah empty ahn fram ovasees coolie.

The Jagdeo/ Ramouthar clique has presided over the destruction of the sugar industry and has jeopardised the livehood of many....

In 2001 it took 11 tons of cane to produce one ton of sugar, today because of mismanagement it is taking 13 tons of cane to produce one ton of sugar....this is gross mismanagement and the workers must not be penalised for this situation....

Recently to sugarcoat the production figures GUYSUCO reduced the target by 100,000 tons and so far the production totals 55% of the goal....

You commie types still believe that govt can run industry efficiently? Govt needs to liquidate the sugar industry, however they already invested in the Skeldon estate and are stuck with cost overruns. Govt should not be running industry as they are inherently set up for failure as people elected for governing are clearly square pegs in round holes when they are asked to run industry, a task outside their skill set. 

Wah yuh know about business? Let me tell yuh bout that since meh a run meh daddy enterprise. Yuh suh ignorant. Yuh nah know that Chinaman gat pure government run business? Yuh nah even know de biggest telecom company in Chinee country a government owned and operated. Look how yuh a wan ignar. De prablem with Skeldon is Jagdoe and he student Rabart Passard give de wrang company de contract fuh mek factory. Meh wanda how much kick back dem get in de foreign account fuh giving de Chinee ova de qualified Indian contracta? How much you get from de kick backs? 

You are saying that govt should run business? This is where we part ways in philosophy, remember how Russia and Guyana failed with their nationalization schemes. The Chinese main success stories are not industry run by govt but those run by private enterprise.  It is only when the Chinese relaxed their laws to allow private investors to run business that the country progressed. hahahahaha 

Oi Goadey walla, luk how yuh laafin and luk how wuh swell up fuh yuh wen dem boyz laafin all de way to de banks and dem accounts swelling up.

A couple days ago you were in agreement with the Guyanese Govt being in the hotel business.

Alyh hear this ignorant man. Most Chinee business dem pun de world stage a government business. This donkey nah know that? Ow meh Lard!

Workers must demand 10% wage increase

NOVEMBER 18, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER AFC COLUMNFEATURES / COLUMNISTS 

Statement by Moses V. Nagamootoo
AFC‘s Vice-Chairman/Parliamentarian

Nagamootoo says "Rather than feeling the groans in the bellies of sugar workers, the union backed down from its 10% bluff, and bowed to what it described as realities facing GuySuCo.

skeltonman you is a lowlife ass,your comments donot mean nothing to me,i am getting to you well i should;its not easy supporting a bunch of thief.if you from skeldon and i tell you my name you go ask chinese he will tell you i am a monster you know what that mean in guyana you ass

Who gives a rat's a** about you being a monster. You can declare jihad on me. You are probably one of the PNC terrorist thug from 50 or 51 village. I am not scared of you or any of your PNC terrorist burn down everything goons you followed. You could be from  hell for all I care. You do not know chinese. If you did, you would have known he is being called Chinee. I went to high school with Chinee. Warria, get a life or go back to Guyana and continue you terrorist activities. Maybe somebody will put you out of your miserable life. May god bless you. Happy Thanksgiving!!! Continue your threats.