APNU+AFC campaign co-chair Joseph Harmon told Stabroek News that the coalition was pleased with the voting process despite some setbacks at polling stations in Berbice.

“I think the voting process was incident-free,” he said, while indicating that there was a large turn-out of servicemen and women.

He said the turnout was an indication of what will occur on May 11. “So Gecom better get their act together and prepare for it,” he stated.

Harmon also noted that measures have been put in place for ranks who were unable to vote yesterday. He stated that a procedure was set up by Gecom for them to vote in the communities in which they live.

In addition, Harmon stated that servicemen expressed concern that their ballot papers were not stamped. He stated that despite Gecom releasing a statement on the matter, he did not think the explanation was properly filtered to the ranks.

Stabroek News attempted to contact the PPP/C campaign for a comment but was unsuccessful. A call was made to PPP Executive Secretary Zulficar Mustapha, who directed the questions to Ganga Persaud. When Persaud was contacted, he stated that he was not authorised to speak before directing the questions to the PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee. Stabroek News was unable to make contact with Rohee.

Great, I hope they are equally graceful when the final results come in, PPP = 54%, PNC/AFC = 44%, UF/IP Others = 2%.

Bhai, you have some inside info to conclude PPP=54%

any plans are afoot.

Originally Posted by Django:

Great, I hope they are equally graceful when the final results come in, PPP = 54%, PNC/AFC = 44%, UF/IP Others = 2%.

any plans are afoot.

Nah, just applied some inductive and deductive reasoning.  In Guyana, it's pretty easy as the two major race faction vote on race. The AFC muddied the waters back in 2011, but things settle down now, we can see how the fishes swimming.

The AFC did a fantastic job in 2011 in educating and motivating people to wake up and see the PPP for what it is a thiefman operation.

They have continued that great work in Guyana and I see it every day where more and more people are coming onboard from region 5 and 6. 

Remember in 2011 the PPP used to tell us the same thing with a different spin. They used to say indians wont vote for Naga. Now this time around they are howling indians are not going to vote for the AFC again.

Been there done that the fact on the ground is that Berbicians are done with the PPP they are not going back to vote PPP. Berbicians are not very different from the rest of the country. Many many people I have met here are like Kamala Persaud in Bartica they want change.

AFC bringin in the Black vote

Black white green or blue once dem bringing in de vote Shit Stain.......once dem bringing in de votes..........

I applaud Mr Nagamootoo for beefing up the Coalition ranks among the Afro voters.  More power to him and all the best.

You are gonna have to applaud Ramaya, Naga, Rishi Thakur and Charrandass when you see how many people in region 6 voting coalition.

Remember how the PPP had to help their supporters find albion in dem guysuco trucks? keep fooling yourselves like you did in 2011.

Change is here.

The AFC did a fantastic job in 2011 in educating and motivating people to wake up and see the PPP for what it is a thiefman operation.

They have continued that great work in Guyana and I see it every day where more and more people are coming onboard from region 5 and 6. 

Remember in 2011 the PPP used to tell us the same thing with a different spin. They used to say indians wont vote for Naga. Now this time around they are howling indians are not going to vote for the AFC again.

Been there done that the fact on the ground is that Berbicians are done with the PPP they are not going back to vote PPP. Berbicians are not very different from the rest of the country. Many many people I have met here are like Kamala Persaud in Bartica they want change.

Well, I cannot fault you, it's good to have a dream.

BTW since 1992, 35% of the population always wanted change.  Is weh yu bin deh.

Originally Posted by Django:

any plans are afoot.

baseman confident of the "plans"

dem bais working backwards from the 54%

Forbesy you are in denial and completely detached from what is occurring here. The financial support we have received from Berbice is unbelievable, all of our major financial supporters in berbice have stayed the course and they have brought others on board as well.

So that will continue to translate into votes for the coalition the AFC guys here Abel, Mark, Michael Hackett and others have been phenomenal in their work to get the vote out and bring other new folks onboard.

That change that people wanted all along formulated for a win for the opposition in 2011 and that is going to continue in 2015 Contrary to your couch based assessments.

have met here are like Kamala Persaud in Bartica they want change.

Forbesy you are in denial and completely detached from what is occurring here. The financial support we have received from Berbice is unbelievable, all of our major financial supporters in berbice have stayed the course and they have brought others on board as well.

So that will continue to translate into votes for the coalition the AFC guys here Abel, Mark, Michael Hackett and others have been phenomenal in their work to get the vote out and bring other new folks onboard.

That change that people wanted all along formulated for a win for the opposition in 2011 and that is going to continue in 2015 Contrary to your couch based assessments.

That's good.  We nah goa see in lil over a week.  Why sweat.

have met here are like Kamala Persaud in Bartica they want change.

That's good.  We nah goa see in lil over a week.  Why sweat.

dats right turn over de cushions on the couch and lay back......

Does Harmon know for sure that ALL the ballots of the joint services will actually be transferred to the 2000 plus polling stations? These would be randomly distributed to the polling stations to be counted. I cannot believe that the opposition would agree to something like this. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Does Harmon know for sure that ALL the ballots of the joint services will actually be transferred to the 2000 plus polling stations? These would be randomly distributed to the polling stations to be counted. I cannot believe that the opposition would agree to something like this. 

Have you started to lose your mind as well chap?

This is how it's suppose to be done. And GECOM is a bipartisan commission so obviously the PNC has signed off on it. As well, this is the way it's been done for all of living memory.

The GDF votes affect the Geographic Seats and the Regional Elections so they must be distributed and tallied in their appropriate home districts.

Originally Posted by TK:

This is how it's suppose to be done. And GECOM is a bipartisan commission so obviously the PNC has signed off on it. As well, this is the way it's been done for all of living memory.

The GDF votes affect the Geographic Seats and the Regional Elections so they must be distributed and tallied in their appropriate home districts.

How do you guarantee that they are counted? Or that they actually reach the 2200 polling stations? Let's hope they are bipartisan. As far as I know, the ballots are transferred randomly, so the geographical seat issue is a non-issue. This thing stinks! 

Originally Posted by TK:

How do you guarantee that they are counted? Or that they actually reach the 2200 polling stations? Let's hope they are bipartisan. As far as I know, the ballots are transferred randomly, so the geographical seat issue is a non-issue. This thing stinks! 

You should go and cetify.

Originally Posted by TK:

You should go and cetify.

When you learn to spell with your PPP PHD Mr. Baseman, TK will go and CERTIFY.

Georgie
Originally Posted by TK:

this cannot be true!

if it is, the GECOM rationale for not issuing discretionary Certificates of Employment to party polling agents is a sham

separately, i too am concerned about the margin for fraud in this rube goldberg, surprisingly non-transparent process for counting these 8,000 odd votes

this is too tasty a morsel for the PPP rig machinery to let pass unmolested