Happy Nav-Ratri to all. Navaratri is celebrated twice yearly , The first Navaratri falls in the month of Chaitra i.e. March- April according to the Gregorian calendar. It also marks the begining of the hindu new year. It is celebrated all over the country with extreme zeal and enthusiasm. During Navaratri, Goddess Durga is invoked first to remove impurities from the mind. The Goddess Lakshmi is invoked to cultivate the noble values and qualities. Finally, Saraswati is invoked for gaining the highest knowledge of the Self. This is the significance of the three sets of three nights. May your life be filled with happiness on this pious festival of Navratri,

Originally Posted by alena06:

They should have asked you to leave as soon as you asked for a spoon. Why to think God gave you fingers!!!!

Fingers are for painting the nails and decorating with rings...haha!!

I went to a Pooja also yesterday and I mix my seven Curry like when yuh mixing Cement. I took my fingers to the bottom and lifted everything over a few times then I ate, some Dhal try to escape to the arm but I tongue was too quick for the Dhal.

i always look forward for the mango curry my cousin know how to cook it real good

You folks are so wicked---getting the Rev real hungry here---alena mentioned metagee in the other thread---now you are talking about mango curry----it's only 11AM---but you guys are getting Rev hungry no ra$$.