It's the season for joy and celebrations, peace and love, and giving with kindness. Amidst all the celebratory occasions this season brings you, please remember the less fortunate in our homeland and elsewhere.  On this Christmas, I wish all my fellow men/women on this forum a joyous holiday season with your family, and may the new year (2019) brings you success, health, and happiness. 

As always, thanks to the admins, Amral/Ray, etc., for giving us the privilege to call GNI a home away from home. 

Merry Christmas & Happy, Healthy New Year 2019

Sincerely, Prince

Finally got my daughter’s Christmas package ðŸ“Ķ mailed. This time I looked around for any Guyanese see me struggling to fill out the customs declaration!  You never know, next thing it on GNI!

Those foreign forms are tricky. Some docs usually ask me to help them but I just give them copies of past ones I did.  

Returned from Bahamas yesterday. Had a blast. 

Finally got my daughter’s Christmas package ðŸ“Ķ mailed. This time I looked around for any Guyanese see me struggling to fill out the customs declaration!  You never know, next thing it on GNI!

Those foreign forms are tricky. Some docs usually ask me to help them but I just give them copies of past ones I did.  

Returned from Bahamas yesterday. Had a blast. 

You know, antimen like an excuse fuh lil gossip!

So you are now a Bahama mama?

Throw away dee pot and karahi/Kanari: 

Meh neighbor recounted the other day about this Guyanese tradition/habit, etc., She said it was her husband famous tradition to throw away the pot and karahi when ee drunk. If food nah cook or the food doesn't please him, the pot and karahi feel the pain. I am sure some of you must remember someone who did this in the past. Whether it was a good or bad experience in a home, it seems to be fun to talk about Guyanese bad habits.                                  On this note, Nehru gets nuff old/bad habits. 

For the past two months I surrounded myself with older folks and gyaff old time stories. Believe me, it is very rewarding to sit and chat about stories of years gone by. 

Meh neighbor recounted the other day about this Guyanese tradition/habit, etc., She said it was her husband famous tradition to throw away the pot and karahi when ee drunk. If food nah cook or the food doesn't please him, the pot and karahi feel the pain. I am sure some of you must remember someone who did this in the past. Whether it was a good or bad experience in a home, it seems to be fun to talk about Guyanese bad habits.                                  On this note, Nehru gets nuff old/bad habits. 

For the past two months I surrounded myself with older folks and gyaff old time stories. Believe me, it is very rewarding to sit and chat about stories of years gone by. 

Yes lots of fun talking oldtime story, but do they know that you come on this forum and support the same PNC who suppressed them long time ago?

Come after me when I am in the mood. Right now I am in the holiday spirit. You should do the same one percent of your time. Merry Christmas.