Image result for diwali greetings

To Hindus and Non-Hindus who observe and celebrate Diwali in Guyana and the Diaspora, happy and bless Diwali to you and your family.                                                                                               

If wishes were horses, may God grant meh Mumma man, Skeldon_man many.  

Bharrat Mata Ki Jai, Nehruji.    Stay away from the bottle and help the old lady in the kitchen.  

Image result for diwali greetings

To Hindus and Non-Hindus who observe and celebrate Diwali in Guyana and the Diaspora, happy and bless Diwali to you and your family.                                                                                               

If wishes were horses, may God grant meh Mumma man, Skeldon_man many.  

Bharrat Mata Ki Jai, Nehruji.    Stay away from the bottle and help the old lady in the kitchen.  

Princess, I am not a religious man. I consider myself a Hindu. Let's observe this occasion with dignity. From what I was told, it's the conquering of evil over good.

Meh thought Phagwah was de countering of good over evil. Diwali was the return of Rama from Exile. 

Well, maybe you are right. Like I said I am not a religious man and I know nothing about Hinduism. Whatever it is, I think it's good. Do you notice all these religious observations coincide with the changing of the seasons?

Meh thought Phagwah was de countering of good over evil. Diwali was the return of Rama from Exile. 

Well, maybe you are right. Like I said I am not a religious man and I know nothing about Hinduism. Whatever it is, I think it's good. Do you notice all these religious observations coincide with the changing of the seasons?

Is wuh kinda katahar hindu aayuh two is?

Diwali is the triumph of good over evil.  The "evil" Ravan had captured Seta and took her to Serindipidy.  They were defeated and she was returned "intact" to Bharata and in celebrations of the victory, Dyas were lit along the path of her return.

Isn't Phagwah a harvest festival?

I believe even Cribby and Ronan knows that!

Diwali is the triumph of good over evil.  The "evil" Ravan had captured Seta and took her to Serindipidy.  They were defeated and she was returned "intact" to Bharata and in celebrations of the victory, Dyas were lit along the path of her return.

Me tell alu rass me hear so. Me nah go pray ah mandir you no.

Ok, here is Phagwah.  It's a spring festival:

Holi (/ˈhoʊliː/); is a popular ancient Hindu festival, originating from the Indian subcontinent. It is celebrated predominantly in India and Nepal, but has also spread to other areas of Asia and parts of the Western world through the diaspora from the Indian subcontinent. Holi is popularly known as the Indian "festival of spring", the "festival of colours", or the "festival of love".[7][1][8] The festival signifies the arrival of spring, the end of winter, the blossoming of love, and for many a festive day to meet others, play and laugh, forget and forgive, and repair broken relationships.[9][10] The festival also celebrates the beginning of a good spring harvest season.[9][10] It lasts for a night and a day, starting on the evening of the Purnima (Full Moon day) falling in the Vikram Samvat Calendar,[11] in the Hindu calendar month of Phalgun, which falls around middle of March in the Gregorian calendar. The first evening is known as Holika Dahan (burning of demon holika) or Chhoti Holi and the following day as Holi, Rangwali Holi, Dhuleti, Dhulandi,[12] or Phagwah.[13

Diwali

iwali, Deepavali or Dipavali is the Hindu festival of lights, which is celebrated every autumn in the northern hemisphere (spring in southern hemisphere).[3][4] One of the most popular festivals of Hinduism, Diwali symbolises the spiritual "victory of light over darkness, good over evil and knowledge over ignorance".[5][6][7] During the celebration, temples, homes, shops and office buildings are brightly illuminated.[8] The preparations, and rituals, for the festival typically last five days, with the climax occurring on the third day coinciding with the darkest night of the Hindu Lunisolar month Kartika. In the Gregorian calendar, the festival generally falls between mid-October and mid-November.[9]

BTW, Amral, when I say happy Diwali to GNI, I mean that Diwali blessings must be showered on our forum that has been around for ages and continues to prosper for many years in the future as the #1 forum for Guyanese at home and abroad. Thank you, Amral.   In all public messages, I always give thanks to what this forum offers to all of us, good, bad or indifferent. This is our home away from home.  

This world cannot exist without good and evil. A good human being is far greater than what these religious fantasies taught us to believe. 

Bai, everything need an opposite for it to become something!  Good should thank evil for its existence.

Opposite polarity creates electricity.  Diff in Barometric pressure creates wind, rain, ocean currents, etc without with the seas will die and so will we.

So evil and good are in a symbiotic relationship!

Bai, everything need an opposite for it to become something!  Good should thank evil for its existence.

Opposite polarity creates electricity.  Diff in Barometric pressure creates wind, rain, ocean currents, etc without with the seas will die and so will we.

So evil and good are in a symbiotic relationship!

You prappa smart Bhai. Lol