@Prashad posted:

Granger is a very quiet man. Put him in a room and you will not even know that he is present. These people that are around him like him because they think that he can be pushed around and bullied Guyanese style.

Don't let that quietness fool you. He is dangerous. He is always thinking of a devious act against coolies. He is like a crappo labaria, just waiting to strike and inject its venom into the system. He is Cassius and Brutus combined.

If there is anyone in Guyana with PATIENCE is Ms. Claudette Singh. She is the one who holding onto peace and not letting citizens kill each other whilst the PNC keep urging them on in safety. Like deh always do.

The whole world is aking her to declare the elections.

If she is bareface, then it is Granger victory.

If she follows the law, then it is the devious team of Jagdeo. Poor woman.  

If she decides on Jagdeo, then Granger will have his goons on the streets.

If Granger does that, then he should enjoy his 75th birthday. BECAUSE the rest of his life will be in a USA prison, as Noreiga. Running drugs will be the excuse like Maduro.

If there is fighting in the streets, the USA Southern Command will supervise the Guyana Defence Force from the sea.

Some ppl are going to jail, dey so desperate, dey goan duh some stupid things. 

@seignet posted:

If there is anyone in Guyana with PATIENCE is Ms. Claudette Singh. She is the one who holding onto peace and not letting citizens kill each other whilst the PNC keep urging them on in safety. Like deh always do.

The whole world is aking her to declare the elections.

If she is bareface, then it is Granger victory.

If she follows the law, then it is the devious team of Jagdeo. Poor woman.  

If she decides on Jagdeo, then Granger will have his goons on the streets.

If Granger does that, then he should enjoy his 75th birthday. BECAUSE the rest of his life will be in a USA prison, as Noreiga. Running drugs will be the excuse like Maduro.

If there is fighting in the streets, the USA Southern Command will supervise the Guyana Defence Force from the sea.

Of everything u wrote, one thing stands out. The US Southern Command supervising the GDF. Go back and rethink who the GDF is and who they listen to.

@seignet posted:

If Granger does that, then he should enjoy his 75th birthday. BECAUSE the rest of his life will be in a USA prison,

as Noreiga. Running drugs will be the excuse like Maduro.

For what ?? what makes you think the US don't  have the intelligence info ? why would the US makes false claims ?

@Django posted:

For Buddhist and Hindus.

You don't understand the concept of karma. Simply put, it's nature's law of action and reaction. Every action has a reaction in one form or another. That reaction could be immediate or take years to manifest itself. Karma applies to all mankind regardless of religion, race, class etc. An individual creates both good karma and bad karma.

You may think there is no understanding . Karma  is linked to Buddhist and Hindus, perhaps there is need to revisit.

@seignet posted:

I think the army is divided. That could be the reason for West to go.

No sir. I beg to differ here. The GDF was never divided or balanced. Was always a PNC entity. It is hoped that if the PPP manage a victory that changes could or should be implemented. But according to Labba, Coolie people doan jine Army. Army wuk doan pay.

And he might be rite.

I never could understand why indos never want to join the Amy. Is it because they are afraid that that the black instructors would go hard on them?

They can wake up 4 o" clock in the morning to get ready to cut cane in the hot boiling sun but they can't get up at 5 and run couple mile at Tacama.

So when the black Guyanese soldiers raise their hands and say we are ready to defend this land, coolie people cyant vex. The opportunity was always there.

@Sheik101 posted:

No sir. I beg to differ here. The GDF was never divided or balanced. Was always a PNC entity. It is hoped that if the PPP manage a victory that changes could or should be implemented. But according to Labba, Coolie people doan jine Army. Army wuk doan pay.

And he might be rite.

What happened to our Hey Hey Labba?

@Sheik101 posted:

I never could understand why indos never want to join the Amy. Is it because they are afraid that that the black instructors would go hard on them?

They can wake up 4 o" clock in the morning to get ready to cut cane in the hot boiling sun but they can't get up at 5 and run couple mile at Tacama.

So when the black Guyanese soldiers raise their hands and say we are ready to defend this land, coolie people cyant vex. The opportunity was always there.

Indos don't join GDF because they are scared blacks will beat the crap out of them.

I wonder how Granger likes his birthday present from Pompeo today. 

“Today I am announcing visa restrictions on individuals responsible for or complicit in the undermining of democracy in Guyana. The immediate family members of such persons may also be subject to restrictions,” Pompeo said.

“The Granger Government must respect the results of democratic elections and step aside,” Pompeo asserted.

I wonder how Granger likes his birthday present from Pompeo today. 

“Today I am announcing visa restrictions on individuals responsible for or complicit in the undermining of democracy in Guyana. The immediate family members of such persons may also be subject to restrictions,” Pompeo said.

“The Granger Government must respect the results of democratic elections and step aside,” Pompeo asserted.

A birthday present indeed:  protecting Guyanese from COVID as the USA is now the epicentre of the virus.  Pompeo by placing visa restrictions is actually helping to keep some people safe.  

Rochelle is not in any of the birthday celebration pictures. This would have been a chance for her to show off that infamous green dress. God knows when next an opportunity will present itself.  Either she was not invited or she staying safe in good ole America. Me thinks its the latter. Someone is being a hypocrite. 

Ace
@Ace posted:

Rochelle is not in any of the birthday celebration pictures. This would have been a chance for her to show off that infamous green dress. God knows when next an opportunity will present itself.  Either she was not invited or she staying safe in good ole America. Me thinks its the latter. Someone is being a hypocrite. 

The word is she is contemplating joining the PPP. You can't beat them join them. A junior ministerial position may be in the making for her.

@Totaram posted:

The current PPP is very bad for Guyana and must be resisted in every way possible.  

We are working overtime to ensure they don't get back into power. If that makes President Granger a dictator, then so be it. Let Exxon leave too. PPP will NEVER return to power again. NEVER.

Did you see our honorable Mr. Harmon's speech? So encouraging. I hope you remain steadfast and not waver to these boot lickers. 

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

We are working overtime to ensure they don't get back into power. If that makes President Granger a dictator, then so be it. Let Exxon leave too. PPP will NEVER return to power again. NEVER.

Did you see our honorable Mr. Harmon's speech? So encouraging. I hope you remain steadfast and not waver to these boot lickers. 

What are you Sucking, ?? Granger and Cabal going to jail. Tell Harmon he has to repay the $5M , all the contracts will be cancelled pretty soon. The good life will come to an end, you will have to remain as a cook, too bad.

@Rochelle posted:

You could keep working hard, however, that would not change the election results. The PPP/C won the will of the people and they would be sworn in.

Dictatorship is a thing of the past. The ABCE countries, the OAS, the Commonwealth and Caricom will bring the coalition to its knees. There will be sanctions, and if this is not successful, an invasion will follow.

Long Live Democracy.

B
@Rochelle posted:

I don’t think you are fully appreciative of the impact of economic sanctions. When you don’t have the forex to import basic items like diapers for kids, baby food, laptops for schools, equipment for communications networks. The list is never ending. You are looking at kids who will continue to suffer and fall behind their peers in the rest of the world. You are looking at lost generations.

I understand the AC may be a bit too cold today, and DoorDash was late with your food delivery, and the WiFi is not as fast as it is normally. But please take the time to think of these kids before you express such great confidence in your path forward. These photos are from a video that was taken in the past week.

Images (2)
  • Photo1
  • Photo2
L
@Locutus posted:

I don’t think you are fully appreciative of the impact of economic sanctions. When you don’t have the forex to import basic items like diapers for kids, baby food, laptops for schools, equipment for communications networks. The list is never ending. You are looking at kids who will continue to suffer and fall behind their peers in the rest of the world. You are looking at lost generations.

I understand the AC may be a bit too cold today, and DoorDash was late with your food delivery, and the WiFi is not as fast as it is normally. But please take the time to think of these kids before you express such great confidence in your path forward. These photos are from a video that was taken in the past week.

Where was your outcry under Jagdeo when far more were living under poverty?

Where was your outcry when Guyana was on the EU blacklist preventing economic trade and investments under a Jagdeo presidency??

Is that what you are hoping to return to??? 

And Exxon is NOT the only company that has the resources to extract oil from Guyana's earth. If that is the consequence, so be it!

And FYI, Trump is out of office come November 2020. New ambassadors and US officials will be in power. We already have good contacts in the Democratic Party to ensure they don't pull a Pompeo.

Rochelle
Last edited by Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

Where was your outcry when Guyana was on the EU blacklist preventing economic trade and investments under a Jagdeo presidency??

And Exxon is NOT the only company that has the resources to extract oil from Guyana's earth. If that is the consequence, so be it!

And FYI, Trump is out of office come November 2020. New ambassadors and US officials will be in power. We already have good contacts in the Democratic Party to ensure they don't pull a Pompeo.

Those are all lies.  Then again that's what lawyers do. They go in court and lied through their teeth for their clients. Life in Guyana was a paradise under the PPP government.  The PNC terrorized Indians with the help of ex-army boys who called themselves 'Freedom fighters'  It's only when I told the Home Affairs Minister to send in his boys and put an end to the charade, that it stopped. They killed 11 of out 15 Freedom Fighters.

@Rochelle posted:

Assuming that Trump doesn't win the November election, he will still be in office up to January next year. Ditto the current US Ambassador in Guyana.

Assuming that APNU+AFC does have "good contacts in the Democratic Party", there's no guarantee that a Democrat in the White House will roll back US sanctions against the Granger regime and be at odds with the OAS, Canada, Britain, Commonwealth, European Union, CARICOM etc.

@Sheik101 posted:

Just for curiosity sake. Is the APNU good for Guyana?

Figure it out.  They can't run a cake shop. They can't run for reelection. They are not good for anything. Because of them, the trains aren't running. They canceled Bus licenses. They banned foodstuffs, medicine, and spare parts. They destroyed the Infrastructure that the PPP left them.

They bankrupted the country. $2.5 Billion went missing from the National development fund.

Do you still want to know if APNU is good for the country?  Just ask those token Indians who are about to curse and attack me.  

@Ramakant-P posted:

Those are all lies.  Then again that's what lawyers do. They go in court and lied through their teeth for their clients. Life in Guyana was a paradise under the PPP government.  The PNC terrorized Indians with the help of ex-army boys who called themselves 'Freedom fighters'  It's only when I told the Home Affairs Minister to send in his boys and put an end to the charade, that it stopped. They killed 11 of out 15 Freedom Fighters.

You're calling the fact that Guyana was on the EU blacklist a LIE?

LOL.

Rochelle

Assuming that Trump doesn't win the November election, he will still be in office up to January next year. Ditto the current US Ambassador in Guyana.

Assuming that APNU+AFC does have "good contacts in the Democratic Party", there's no guarantee that a Democrat in the White House will roll back US sanctions against the Granger regime and be at odds with the OAS, Canada, Britain, Commonwealth, European Union, CARICOM etc.

Don’t make assumption like duh. Yesterday when Pompeo made his announcement on sanctions, Trump picked up 24 thousand and four hundred and seventy one votes. The Richmond Hill BLM is now beating their chest for Trump.

@Rochelle posted:

Honey, I would not go out on a limb thinking the US will suddenly change course if Trump is voted out.  And bear in mind, he will be there until Feb 2021.  It will take 72 hour complete the job in Guyana.  Furthermore, Clinton was very remorseful at what he deemed the destruction of Guyana by the PNC with impunity.  He viewed it as a grave injustice to the people of Guyana.  Additionally, don't forget how the PNC treated the Carter Center, a much revered US democracy proponent force.

On Exxon, you are incorrect, first, there are not many companies with the capability to operate at such depths.

As a lawyer, I'm surprised you believe the GoG can just reassign the territory to any other company.  In a perverse way, Exxon is now in the stronger position by striking oil.  The asset is now theirs and they cannot be deprived.  If they act under USG directive, nothing Guyana can do but fret and frown.

Of course, the PNC can try the Nationalization route however, try that and see how quickly US marines will be storming over Guyana.

@Rochelle posted:

@Baseman posted:

Honey, I would not go out on a limb thinking the US will suddenly change course if Trump is voted out. 

And bear in mind, he will be there until Feb 2021.

Indeed, indeed, indeed ....

On February 2021, Trump will be watching extremely sadly and crying loudly while Joe Biden is the new President of the US_of_A.

@Rochelle posted:

The point is your flippant proposal for a dictatorship. As I don't think you fully comprehend the impact of economic sanctions. Sanctions are not going to raise national income and reduce poverty. That is just not the way it usually works.

As per the EU blacklist, my understanding is that it relates to not having the proper anti-money laundering policies and procedures in place. It does not prevent economic trade and investments. It requires additional scrutiny of transactions that involve a counterparty in a blacklisted country. Again, not the same thing as economic sanctions.

With respect to getting another company to replace Exxon. Lets ignore the legal hurdles for now. Maybe you are proposing a nationalization of the oil sector like Venezuela. If that is the case, please take a look at how they are doing. However the first place to start is to look into the challenges for Iran as it tries to sell its oil which is priced in USD.

Again, I think your bet on a Biden presidency in being more favourable is misplaced. If you have been following the news over the past four years, Trump has defined himself by going against international consensus particularly the consensus of America's allies. He was probably your best bet. Do you realistically see Biden going against the EU, Canada, UK, OAS, CARICOM, etc?

L