Nahhhh, I got a feeling even though the Southerners might be prejudiced, they know of BJ's PPP, it left a bad taste in their mouths. They would have made a move already if they really wanted to see change and another thing, BJ been talking nuff against the oil deals so dem guys sitting back and watching the outcome. Remember ole man Carter last time, he left saying he had the shits?

@Prashad posted:

Cain these are evil deep hardcore anti-koolies who don't like the Carter center. The only thing I care about is an East Indian genocide will take place in Guyana if we do not seperate.

OrashadBabu, There isn't going to be an East Indian genocide in Guyana.

Burnham tried it and it didn't work. It isn't going to work this time although Granger is trying to make a comeback with a renewed National Service. Imagine all those Crabdags in the Coalition will have to send their wives and daughters to the National Service in order to  douglarize the country again.   Fantastic.

@Ramakant-P posted:

At a small scale...  Yes! I know..

Bai, dugla bin deh round Lang time.  How you think dem first boatloads of Indian men use to take care of business?  As time went by many diluted either to more Indian and some more African. 

23 & Me prove this out. Nuff Blacks have traces of Indian and Indians have traces of Blacks. In fact there are likely few pure blood Indians like the Base. 

A slow genocide of East Indian people and our allies is happening in Guyana every year and right now.  It has nothing to do with douglaization. Every year we are losing the cream of our people to murder and killings and it is striking at the heart of our economic base which is the only type of real power that we have in Guyana.  Every time an East Indian business person is murdered from a small shop owner to a taxi cab driver it is both decreasing our economic power and also serves to genocide our people slowly.  That is why the only workable solution is the creation of an independent sovereign nation for our people and our allies (regardless of race and religion) so that our basic human rights are protected.   

@Prashad posted:

The young people should listen to the Green Benschop interview. It clearly described how Dr Jagan got out played in 1964. 

Jagan got outplayed because he was desperate for independence and hastily agreed for proportional representation. Burnham had good knee pads and stooped to conquer, only to disappoint the CIA and the British.  That Labba eater became the worst dictator in the history of Human endeavour.  He gave preferential treatment to the top twelve richest Indians in Guyana .   He took black people for granted and gave them minimum wage jobs. They never got the life they wanted. They were obsessed  with a Blackman ruling Guyana that they forgot about their own well being. These are the reasons why blacks flee the country in the same numbers as Coolies. Burnham was a Daag.

Bleach were used on dem too?

Rama, even on GNI some posters said how happy they were that their fore parents got out of their motherland, so even if some of them had to do some changes they were all the better for it. If you don't believe that, you could always head on back to where they came from banna. Tek Prashad with you.