Not attack GNI Cunumunus!!!

Ramayya quits AFC; Ramjattan says govt can't afford "jobs for the boys" syndrome

Dr. Veerasammy Ramayya Dr. Veerasammy Ramayya

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Prominent executive member of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Dr. Veerasammy Ramayya has quit the party over the failure of the party to find lucrative jobs for hardworking campaigners, but party leader Khemraj Ramjattan on Monday ruled out "jobs for the boys."

“It is about serving the people rather than looking for money…I thought that he wanted to serve and all the indications were that he was going to serve but we are not going to simply condemn him; he is a very hard working fellow,” said Ramjattan, a Vice President and Minister of Public Security.

“It is not jobs for the boys and an exchange or we would do worse than what the PPP (People’s Progressive Party) has done,” he added.

Ramjattan confirmed a report by the privately-owned Stabroek News newspaper that Ramayya was offered a GUY$180,000 job by Prime Minister Moses Nagamoootoo, a post that the well-known AFC campaigner in Berbice rejected. It did not include a vehicle and chaffeur. Expressing grave disappointment in Ramayya’s posture, Ramjattan recalled appealing to him to take that job because “things can get better.”

The party leader noted that the AFC “lost Berbice; what else could we do?” “You just can’t go and create vacancies to go and fill jobs that can afford plenty money. That is not part of my style. We just do not and cannot and should not do that,” he said.

Saying that he would try to “appease” Ramayya, Ramjattan conceded that Ramayya’s departure would affect the AFC’s work in East Berbice. “I am certain that it will have an impact because he is very, very hard working and we are really going to have a loss,” he said.

The AFC is in a coalition with the People's National Congress Reform (PNCR)-dominated A Partnership for National Unity (APNU).

So Kemraj acknowledging Moses offer a job because the fella is a hard working goon in Berbice........ well Abe Indian don't like to see Abe Mattie get driver and state car. The unemployed Dr was hoping to sit in the back seat.
So Kemraj acknowledging Moses offer a job because the fella is a hard working goon in Berbice........ well Abe Indian don't like to see Abe Mattie get driver and state car. The unemployed Dr was hoping to sit in the back seat of the car and have a driver take him around .
Originally Posted by ian:
So Kemraj acknowledging Moses offer a job because the fella is a hard working goon in Berbice........ well Abe Indian don't like to see Abe Mattie get driver and state car. The unemployed Dr was hoping to sit in the back seat of the car and have a driver take him around .

No he was given the shaft by Ramjattan and Moses, who now have no reason to keep him on board. He played a key role in Berbice in helping the coalition win the election. Granger could find jobs for all his ministers but could not find a suitable one for this guy who guaranteed them a winning coalition.

[Patterson also made it clear that Dr Ramayya was offered by the AFC to either be a Parliamentarian or work with the APNU+AFC government but he declined, stating that he would prefer to stay in Berbice and represent the people instead.]

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/co...7#449833773882227567

i thought he was self employ  

You were one of the chief loud-mouths if I remember clearly!!!!!!!

I posted this on Caribbean News Desk in response to a knucklehead there:

Easy for you to say. Ramayah is a KEY supporter and executive member of the AFC. He help the coalition win the election. Granger can fill the Cabinet will all his army cronies and squaddies, but this guy is left in the cold..and you want him to look at the "bigger picture"...Shame on Ramjattan and Moses for not standing up to the coalition bosses. This resignation says more about those two than Ramayyah...but watch how the shameless spinsters like you will spin this to demonize the man who help them win the election. . . his point is well taken...Berbice needs representation. Have you been to Berbice lately?...its the forgotten county, much less the "ancient" one.

Last edited by VishMahabir

still is are still a drunk 

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Easy for you to say. Ramayah is a KEY supporter and executive member of the AFC. He help the coalition win the election. Granger can fill the Cabinet will all his army cronies and squaddies, but this guy is left in the cold..and you want him to look at the "bigger picture"...Shame on Ramjattan and Moses for not standing up to the coalition bosses. This resignation says more about those two than Ramayyah...but watch how the shameless spinsters like you will spin this to demonize the man who help them win the election. . . his point is well taken...Berbice needs representation. Have you been to Berbice lately?...its the forgotten county, much less the "ancient" one.

did you read the part were he was offer to be a parliamentarian and he refuse he could represent the  people of berbice in parlament  

Nah bai. Weh dah deh?

I would like to see how Moses and Ramjattan will defend this.

Nah bai. Weh dah deh?

[Patterson also made it clear that Dr Ramayya was offered by the AFC to either be a Parliamentarian or work with the APNU+AFC government but he declined, stating that he would prefer to stay in Berbice and represent the people instead.]

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/co...7#449833773882227567

Nah..tell me you nah see this.

I would like to see how Moses and Ramjattan will defend this.

Easy, the usual House slaves response " Sorry Chap but Massa Granger gat control of everything, Abee lucky Abee gat our nice Titles: