Ramotar, Anthony, Vindhya no-shows on PPP rally stage

Guyana Chronicle

PPP/C members present a united front at the party’s elections campaign launch. Notably absent from the stage were Dr. Frank Anthony and Dr. Vindhya Persaud, who were contenders for the position of presidential candidate; former President Donald Ramotar was also absent [Elvin Croker photo]

FORMER President Donald Ramotar and former Members of Parliament, Dr Frank Anthony and Dr Vindhya Persaud were notable faces missing on stage, as the People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) launched its elections campaign on Sunday in Kitty.

Before a sizeable crowd of supporters, the PPP/C launched its campaign with a rally, ahead of the Regional and General Elections slated for March 2. At this launch several PPP/C stalwarts, including former ministers and members of Parliament, were seen seated on stage set up in front of the crowd. Few of these known politicians addressed the crowd, and they were joined by few new, young party members, who also spoke at the rally.

Seated at stage front were: former President, now Leader of the Opposition, Bharrat Jagdeo; presidential candidate and former Minister, Irfaan Ali; prime ministerial Candidate, Brigadier (ret’d) Mark Phillips; former President, Samuel Hinds; Opposition Chief Whip, Gail Teixeira; former Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Anil Nandlall; former Head of the Presidential Secretariat, Dr. Roger Luncheon; former Junior Minister of Finance, Bishop Juan Edghill; and former Minister of Amerindian Affairs, Pauline Sukhai.

Notably absent from this array of PPP/C politicians were former President Donald Ramotar and former members of Parliament, Dr. Frank Anthony and Dr. Vindhya Persaud. Instead, Dr. Anthony and Dr. Persaud were noticed off-stage, in the crowd with supporters. Dr. Persaud and Dr. Anthony were among the five contenders vying for the position of presidential candidate within the party; Teixeira, Nandlall and Ali were the other contenders.

Ali and Nandlall eventually became the only two contenders for the position, after the others withdrew their candidacy, citing lack of support. However, it was Ali who was selected for the position by the majority of the 35-member committee, by way of secret ballot.

Following Ali’s selection, supporters of the PPP had taken to Facebook to express outrage over Ali’s selection and some had even called on him to step down, contending that his ‘baggage’ will ‘sink’ the party’s chances of winning the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

Charles Ramson Jr, a member of the party, who had indicated his interest in being the presidential candidate before being shut down, was also sidelined at the rally.
This newspaper observed that Ramson made his way to the stage and joined the rest of the PPP/C lead members at 16:00hrs. The party members were all seated, save for the ushers and security personnel. But Ramson stood on stage behind those members until about 16:30hrs when he left the stage. He was observed greeting few members of the crowd below the stage, as he made his way out into the crowd filling the streets in Kitty. He remained there until the rally concluded.

Ramotar, Anthony, Vindhya no-shows on PPP rally stage - NAH, THEY WERE GUARDING A FEW JACKASS TIED TO THE STAGE AT PORT MOURANT... It was Anthony who feed you the grass, and Donald the water .

Vish should focus on the observation made that there was a sizable crowd (none bussed in like PNC does) as well as every PPP MP was there, some on stage and others on the ground interacting with the attendees.

vish losing his drawze over schupidness.

Under the leadership of comrade Granger even with the weak Ramjattan the Coalition will win.  The PPP stand little chance.  Comrade Ali don’t have it..  Comrade Jagdeo is no longer the best for the PPP.  They lost the best like Comrade Nagamootoo.

Vish should worry about the top brass PNC  members who the constitutional rapist Granger kicked out as ambassadors. There is trouble in the PNC camp.

Vindya had to attend a Hindu Dharmic Sabah event. She is the head of that organization. Not every single member of a party will be able to attend all Public meetings. 

The size of the local crowd with not one single person bussed in is outstanding ! The trouble is in the PNC camp with the PPP pulling large crowds in PNC strongholds. 

Vish slip showing and it’s Pink !

Zara posted:

Under the leadership of comrade Granger even with the weak Ramjattan the Coalition will win.  The PPP stand little chance.  Comrade Ali don’t have it..  Comrade Jagdeo is no longer the best for the PPP.  They lost the best like Comrade Nagamootoo.

WEAK RUMJAAT!!!

Vish should worry about the top brass PNC  members who the constitutional rapist Granger kicked out as ambassadors. There is trouble in the PNC camp.

Vindya had to attend a Hindu Dharmic Sabah event. She is the head of that organization. Not every single member of a party will be able to attend all Public meetings. 

The size of the local crowd with not one single person bussed in is outstanding ! The trouble is in the PNC camp with the PPP pulling large crowds in PNC strongholds. 

Banna...plenty trouble in de PPP camp...look how disorganized they were...people walking up and down the stage in the background while people speaking...the party is run by a set of unprofessional, unorganized  revolutionaries wanna bees....

This crowd is much smaller than last election...1% Afros and no more than 2,000 Indo diehards....and there are more voters today!!

Yall in for a surprise in March.....

Bai, you seeing Jumbie. PPP going to drive you mad. Listen, stick to your gay rights activities. Since when you are an expert on crowds ? Get a pair of new gay glasses and you will see the truth and facts ! 
Nobody ain’t buying you antiman business. 

Ramotar, Anthony, Vindhya no-shows on PPP rally stage - NAH, THEY WERE GUARDING A FEW JACKASS TIED TO THE STAGE AT PORT MOURANT... It was Anthony who feed you the grass, and Donald the water .

Hey Sase....

ask you muma and pupa how dem PPP boys used to treat people who opposed the PPP and Jagan’s communism.

They were vicious and the slogan was “dont split the vote”. 

Dem country coolie were not too smart...so the use of the jackass was the only thing they could think of using to attack their opponents. That was their trademark.

You right though...Anthony and Donald are feeders and water boys who becon to the calls of Jagdeo.

Wait till the coalition expose Ali and his 19 fraud charges (one academic one).

Irfaan is no Cheddi Jagan.

Banna...plenty trouble in de PPP camp...look how disorganized they were...people walking up and down the stage in the background while people speaking...the party is run by a set of unprofessional, unorganized  revolutionaries wanna bees....

This crowd is much smaller than last election...1% Afros and no more than 2,000 Indo diehards....and there are more voters today!!

Yall in for a surprise in March.....

Does the PNC open to GAY rights or you just like the big old jackasses.in the PNC.

Hey Sase....

ask you muma and pupa how dem PPP boys used to treat people who opposed the PPP and Jagan’s communism.

Dem country coolie were not too smart...so the use of the jackass was the only thing they could think of using to attack their opponents. That was their trademark.

You right though...Anthony and Donald are feeders and water boys who becon to the calls of Jagdeo.

ask you muma and pupa how dem PPP boys.

You wish you had a Muma and Pupa, since you turn GAY them drop you rass in the draina.

DEC1FDDB-8D4B-491F-9305-0D77ABDBE0AF

• DEC1FDDB-8D4B-491F-9305-0D77ABDBE0AF

O rass. Vish Pink slip showing !!!!!

I told him to invest in a new pair of glasses. I was correct !!!

Vish is trying to sell PNC horse Shyte. 

Hey Hey Hey 

He is telling lies like Baseman now.  That’s why I’m advocating for this site to close down upon Amral’s departure.  There is no need for uninformed people to create havoc in the homeland where they do not live.

This is a disservice to the people who live in Guyana.

The crowd was so big , Vish was looking for his uncle Granger thinking the entire country showed up.

Suh....when de going to campaign in Sophia, Buxton,  and Tiger Bay?

Dats where they can recruit some Afros, no??

That is one impressive PPP crowd in PNC stronghold. Given that PPP didn’t use 200 trucks to buss in crowds like the PNC, this marks the beginning of the end for the PNC. 

PNC cork duck. Watch dem use 500 trucks to bus in supporters for their launch !

Afros in Guyana balling for murder under the PNC, they can’t take it anymore. A PNC good life promise ended up being a hard life for them. 

He is telling lies like Baseman now.

That’s why I’m advocating for this site to close down upon Amral’s departure.  

There is no need for uninformed people to create havoc in the homeland where they do not live.

Keep on wishing !!!!

Zara posted:

The kid reach the bus in time Zara 

There is no need for uninformed people to create havoc in the homeland where they do not live.

Keep on wishing !!!!

The FACT is ,after July, no more GNI, You can call it whatever you want, but not GNI. Call it NEW NATION NEWS.

New Nation News back from the dead. DJ and PNC mouthpiece in action. Dem old-timers whom he mentions are dem old time PNC members.

Dr Odeen must be turning in his grave.

To the PPP supporters, Ayo ignore those two fools that questioning the loyalty of PPP leaders. Them like fish out of water. Let’s keep them that way. 

PPP don’t huddle all their leaders on a stage, it’s for security reasons...  Dr Jagan train these people to mix with the crowd at meetings ... what we saw here is back to the old days of interacting with the grass root. 

Keep on wishing !!!!

The FACT is ,after July, no more GNI, You can call it whatever you want, but not GNI. Call it NEW NATION NEWS.

I agree with you, hope Amral is taking note. 

LOL

The street hustler Don , took a snap shot  with Frank who isn't worthy to be on stage.

Is the photo op at the launch ?

Get your facts right.  That is not Don.  That’s Robin.  His father Jai Narine Singh was a founding member of the PNC party.

Stop the fake news.

Hey Sase....

you momma and papa would be better off planting one coconut tree than waste them sperms to mek you. 

LOL

The street hustler Don , took a snap shot  with Frank who isn't worthy to be on stage.

Get your facts right.  That is not Don.  That’s Robin.  His father Jai Narine Singh was a founding member of the PNC party.

Stop the fake news.

O rass Bibi, you stopped the New Nation fake news dead in its track. 
Kudos. 

Is good dat you called out DJ fake news. 

He is telling lies like Baseman now.  That’s why I’m advocating for this site to close down upon Amral’s departure.  There is no need for uninformed people to create havoc in the homeland where they do not live.

Really, so how is Gilda doing lately.   How about your fake UG days and how about your fake trips to Guyana where PNC “baboons” ramshackle yuh rass and the DHS officer informed you Guyana is under “embargo”.

When you talking about fake and lies, tek a look in the mirror each morning.  Sometimes you miss what right in front your nose!  But then again, Pinocchio 🤥!

To the PPP supporters, Ayo ignore those two fools that questioning the loyalty of PPP leaders. Them like fish out of water. Let’s keep them that way. 

PPP don’t huddle all their leaders on a stage, it’s for security reasons...  Dr Jagan train these people to mix with the crowd at meetings ... what we saw here is back to the old days of interacting with the grass root. 

Dude...you still relying on dem communistic tactics eh?? 

I guess Vindya and Anthony were carrying a small copy of the "Communist manifesto" in their pocket too?

Jagan train them to function in  DEMOCRATIC CENTRALISM too...how that working out?

Really, so how is Gilda doing lately.   How about your fake UG days and how about your fake trips to Guyana where PNC “baboons” ramshackle yuh rass and the DHS officer informed you Guyana is under “embargo”.

When you talking about fake and lies, tek a look in the mirror each morning.  Sometimes you miss what right in front your nose!  But then again, Pinocchio 🤥!

WOW....look like the PPP base really getting RILED UP

I’m not a PPP base.  Not in Guyana not in America!  I think through the issues.

You should try it sometimes!😀

LOL

Get your facts right.  That is not Don.  That’s Robin His father Jai Narine Singh was a founding member of the PNC party.

Stop the fake news.

Thanks for the correction ,Don. S and Robin.S causes some confusion. Who doesn't know Jai Narine Singh ,he used to stop by one of my friend shop  to chat. The old time politicians wasn't biggety.

You got to be joking ,coming up with excuses.

Banna I spoke with Frank this morning. PPP  is stronger and united like back in the days . 

and it’s a fact about it leaders interacting with the crowd... you nah see Frank with PPP trade colour red shirt . 

What is a PNC founding member’s son doing at the PPP elections launch? Looks like the people closest to the PNC knows how gander they are.

Even Django get confused, he rass calling wrong names. 

LOL

Get your facts right.  That is not Don.  That’s Robin His father Jai Narine Singh was a founding member of the PNC party.

Stop the fake news.

Thanks for the correction ,Don. S and Robin.S causes some confusion. Who doesn't know Jai Narine Singh ,he used to stop by one of my friend shop  to chat. The old time politicians wasn't biggety.

Imagine you interact with the banna and you nah know him now LMFAO ... Speak the truth, you get bazzady, confused and it result in blurred vision.