Granger has the last laugh:

1. He is playing a game with the opposition....getting back at the PPP for the recent surprise protest

2. He is goading the opposition to return to parliament...and legitimize the government and its "illegal" actions. The PPP will have no choice except to return and agree upon a date way past March. Jagdeo gambled and he lost. Now, Granger can blame the PPP for the hold-up if they dont return to parliament and give him the 2/3 majority.

3. Granger has gotten all the time he needed to set his machinery in place for an electoral win. Yes, he has gotten his 5 years despite a NCV designed to topple his government.

4. The PPP has its back to the wall...and will beg the ABE to get involved. Hopefully, CARICOM will issue a statement.

When people made fun of their stupid arguments like 33/34, I said PNC playing stupid but they are being clever.  

This is the difference between a one man show and a coordinated plan of action.  Those PNC sat down and coordinated and choreographed their moves with the aim of running out the clock.  So it’s clear they won. 

Now watch them play jagdeo on extending the life of the govt, then on the voter list.  They already muddied the water with their 370k H2H list!

Hey hey hey...de Labba doan support de illegal government but we bai Vishmahabir call it right. Granger showin hustlers and hucksters who gat de powah. When dem ROAR bais tell dem yuh need wan different way foh deal wid PNC blackman dem hustlers and hucksters and degree fakers seh dem is de bess...hey hey hey.

Dem cane cutters can’t figure out a strategy. Granger knew what he was doing when he remained quiet all this time. 

ABC said, hey September 18 is D-Day.  Then Granger threw out a possibility of March!  

Granger know who he dealing with.

Granger is running like Hoyte. They said to themselves if under severe western pressure Hoyte was able to delay elections for two years then we can do the same or even better.  

It's always good to be truthful, the delay of the 1990 Elections was to correct the voters list and other issues.

It’s always good to be very very TRUTHFUL when correcting someone. 

It was Pressure from the carter Center that the Hoyte regime accept all conditions from President Carter, and the voters list is one of them. 

In 1990, Mr. Jagan came to The Carter Center, claimed that previous elections had been fraudulent, and asked us to help ensure that the next one would be honest and fair. We agreed, provided the ruling party would also accept our presence as observers. For several months, President Desmond Hoyte objected strongly, but public opinion became so greatly aroused that he finally agreed, just one month before the election was scheduled. Bob Pastor and his team developed a list of minimal election standards, and I went to Guyana to discuss them with the president and others. Three of the most important were to have an accurate voters' list, a politically balanced election commission, and votes counted at the polling places.

These issues had been hotly debated for almost thirty years and were very difficult for the ruling party to accept. Finally, as I was preparing to leave the country and declare that we could not participate, President Hoyte accepted all our provisions. The election was delayed until October 1992, and government officials also invited observers of the British Commonwealth, with whom they had enjoyed a close and friendly relationship.

https://www.cartercenter.org/n...-1992-elections.html

Granger is running like Hoyte. They said to themselves if under severe western pressure Hoyte was able to delay elections for two years then we can do the same or even better.  

It's always good to be truthful, the delay of the 1990 Elections was to correct the voters list and other issues.

It was Pressure from the carter Center that the Hoyte regime accept all conditions from President Carter, and the voters list is one of them. 

In 1990, Mr. Jagan came to The Carter Center, claimed that previous elections had been fraudulent, and asked us to help ensure that the next one would be honest and fair. We agreed, provided the ruling party would also accept our presence as observers. For several months, President Desmond Hoyte objected strongly, but public opinion became so greatly aroused that he finally agreed, just one month before the election was scheduled. Bob Pastor and his team developed a list of minimal election standards, and I went to Guyana to discuss them with the president and others. Three of the most important were to have an accurate voters' list, a politically balanced election commission, and votes counted at the polling places.

These issues had been hotly debated for almost thirty years and were very difficult for the ruling party to accept. Finally, as I was preparing to leave the country and declare that we could not participate, President Hoyte accepted all our provisions. The election was delayed until October 1992, and government officials also invited observers of the British Commonwealth, with whom they had enjoyed a close and friendly relationship.

Every one knows the Carter Center was involved for Free and Fair Elections in 1992.

Do i have to mention such to make my statement credible ?

Every one knows the Carter Center was involved for Free and Fair Elections in 1992.

For argument sake YES, as your statement gives credit only to Hoyte. 

Hey hey hey...de Labba doan support de illegal government but we bai Vishmahabir call it right. Granger showin hustlers and hucksters who gat de powah. When dem ROAR bais tell dem yuh need wan different way foh deal wid PNC blackman dem hustlers and hucksters and degree fakers seh dem is de bess...hey hey hey.

Dem cane cutters can’t figure out a strategy. Granger knew what he was doing when he remained quiet all this time. 

ABC said, hey September 18 is D-Day.  Then Granger threw out a possibility of March!  

Granger know who he dealing with.

Hey hey hey...me see one and two a dem PPP bais mekkin a turn foh dem Vennos and Putin dem heroes...hey hey hey. 

Where in my statement Hoyte was given credit ?? I stated the cause of the delay.

There are lots of folks can be credited for the 1992 Elections, organizations  from the diaspora and locals in the country.

Granger and the PNC are trying to get their hands on the oil money which will start to trickle in within the 24 months.  Going to elections as mandated by the constitution is political suicide for Granger and the PNC. They are desperately trying to hold on to power. This is a struggle to restore democracy in Guyana. It's not going to be easy. A big fight ahead.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Where in my statement Hoyte was given credit ?? I stated the cause of the delay.

There are lots of folks can be credited for the 1992 Elections, organizations  from the diaspora and locals in the country.

Django me nah wanna argue with you banna. But who calls the election date in Guyana. 

Now answer Billy question. 

Django,

If the Carter Center did not intervene in 1992 do you think we would have had a fair and free general election?

Never , the Guyanese people was waiting for the day , we were behind C.B.Jagan and the PPP.

And do you see history repeating itself with the same PNC at the helm using all sorts of machinations and maneuvers to avoid free and fair elections? 

Django,

If the Carter Center did not intervene in 1992 do you think we would have had a fair and free general election?

Never , the Guyanese people was waiting for the day , we were behind C.B.Jagan and the PPP.

And do you see history repeating itself with the same PNC at the helm using all sorts of machinations and maneuvers to avoid free and fair elections? 

It's not the same like the days of Burnham from 1968 to his demise and Hoyte in 1985.

Different times , the election will be Free and Fair , foreign observers will be there to monitor.

Django me nah wanna argue with you banna. But who calls the election date in Guyana. 

You want me dig up the files on the 1992 Elections and post um, it's stored on my comp at home.

To put this topic in a nutshell, the PPP and their supporters are defeated because they choose to do the human approach to having their concerns registered. No one really cares. On the other hand the PNC prevailed because they apply illegal underhand methods coupled with threats of violence and mayhem. No one really cares for that either so they will just sit and watch the PNC destroy Guyana once again even with the prospect of oil. 

Django,

It's not the same like the days of Burnham from 1968 to his demise and Hoyte in 1985.

Different times , the election will be Free and Fair , foreign observers will be there to monitor.

Foreign observers were there in 2015 Bhai. And US ambassador and his Charge d’Affaires was the Chief Election Officers. 

You want me dig up the files on the 1992 Elections and post um, it's stored on my comp at home.

Like you hanging out at a strip joint😊.