No photo description available.

Love the part 'make it your responsibility to get registered'. Wasn't that supposed to make H2H unnecessary after 2008? If people don't make it their responsibility to get registered, it is the responsibility of the party representatives to encourage, even coerce them to do so. GECOM supposed to facilitate the registering of voters and holding of elections. Voters are supposed to register if they care enough to do so.

I am a Guyanese by birth, can I register to vote?

Yes. The instruction did not say anything about you being disqualified if you are now a resident/citizen of another country. 

Your American  chirren can vote.  Guyanese by descent.  It look like Basil make up this notice.  Clearly,  he did not read the constitution.

Yes. The instruction did not say anything about you being disqualified if you are now a resident/citizen of another country. 

Your American  chirren can vote.  Guyanese by descent.  It look like Basil make up this notice.  Clearly,  he did not read the constitution.

True true. Betta get dem passport ready.

Honestly though, I would be very surprised if Williams say/did anything that makes sense. 

You get the impression that whenever he addressed the CCJ, their judges were thinking 'where did this buffoon come from'? 

...Guyanese who are Citizens of Foreign Countries aren't allowed to vote in elections, hence no registration.

Incorrect!!  Born Guyanese of foreign citizenship are still entitled to uplift their Guyanese passport.  They can also for their foreign born kids.  With this they are considered Guyanese.  They then have to establish residency in Guyana!  I clarified this with the appropriate authority recently. 

Once guyanese born, always Guyanese!   Is abie country bai!!

...Guyanese who are Citizens of Foreign Countries aren't allowed to vote in elections, hence no registration.

Incorrect!!  Born Guyanese of foreign citizenship are still entitled to uplift their Guyanese passport.  They can also for their foreign born kids.  With this they are considered Guyanese.  They then have to establish residency in Guyana!  I clarified this with the appropriate authority recently. 

Once guyanese born, always Guyanese!   Is abie country bai!!

No disagreement .

Canadians are allowed to have dual citizenship. 

Guyanese with Canadian citizenship has to establish or prove some form of status in the home country to be eligible to vote. GECOM can remove these names from the list and don’t need a H2H verification. 

With the H2H registration the government wants , will allow ANYONE to be registered when the registrants visit your home... this is the opportunity for APNU to screw the election. 

Canadians are allowed to have dual citizenship. 

Guyanese with Canadian citizenship has to establish or prove some form of status in the home country to be eligible to vote. GECOM can remove these names from the list and don’t need a H2H verification. 

With the H2H registration the government wants , will allow ANYONE to be registered when the registrants visit your home... this is the opportunity for APNU to screw the election. 

Canadians can gwan daside.  Once Guyanese, always Guyanese. Abie pon tapp!

So if Paterson appointment was ruled illegal, isn't his order for H2H illegal also? If so,  is this not  contempt?

If this is an illegal government, how can they order the house to house registration?

They are not an illegal government. What is illegal is that the disqualified commissioner's directive can be given force to initiate this process.