The Indian nationals I met in Guyana, suggested that many of the PPP appointees in 1992 had no business holding their respective postions -they were incompetent. They suggested, those men and women should be given some USD and posted to some foreign mission field. In the end it would save the country the embarrasment.

Before 1992 Cheddie would talk to any Guyanese, after 1992, one had to be a member of the ACG. Cheddie found comfort among those fools.

That is the reason we have this cuurent president and another incompetent one waiting to accept the mantle.

The letter writer on education seys plainly-lack of proper education is adisaster waiting to happen.

THE PPP HAS NO CREDABLE person for leadership and any person who comes out of that party is lacking as well.
Originally posted by Bookman:
Originally posted by ksazma:
Originally posted by baseman:
These Wikileaks are a good indication of why Western Govts are cold on Guyana.

The US is not at war with Guyana. So if the UK and EU knew enough to join with the US ambassador to discourage Jagdeo from appointing Green commissioner, why isn't Jagdeo privy to that information. Or is the UK and EU just taking the ambassador's word for it?

Notwithstanding the field day critics of the Guyana government are having, President Jagdeo says he is happy that the Wikileaks files on Guyana are being released.
On the other hand, the US Administration has tried its darnedest to suppress the publication of Wikileaks files on the USA. Top American administration officials have even pressured other governments to go after Wikileaks founder Julian Assange. There is much hypocrisy and double standard on the part of the USA and Britain particularly.

And the point is Mr Fidel Propagandist?
Originally posted by kidmost:
Cheddie found comfort among those fools.

Cheddie was insecure and afraid of being challenged so he made sure he was surrounded by buffoons . Remember Burnham , Rai and others who challenged his leadership got burnt . It is no wonder people like Bhagwandin, Teekah ChandiSingh etc abandoned the fishing trawler .

The critical element of effective leadership is to surround yourself with a team of people who can take you to a higher level. People who are smarter than you, the skills and talents which you can harness and mold into an effective force for the positive.
And that is why you surround yourself with the likes of Sase Narine Singh. Go bloody figure!!!!

Cheddie was insecure and afraid of being challenged so he made sure he was surrounded by buffoons . Remember Burnham , Rai and others who challenged his leadership got burnt . It is no wonder people like Bhagwandin, Teekah ChandiSingh etc abandoned the fishing trawler .

The critical element of effective leadership is to surround yourself with a team of people who can take you to a higher level. People who are smarter than you, the skills and talents which you can harness and mold into an effective force for the positive.
Originally posted by Nehru:
And that is why you surround yourself with the likes of Sase Narine Singh. Go bloody figure!!!!

Mmmm, Sase worry yuh nah!! Now, how come PPP nah request yuh services?
Sase worry me??/ Yu gat to be kidding. There is an old song " Show me your compant and I'll tell you who you are". Surrounding yourself with such characters is nothing to worry about. In fact, it is an ASSET to the Govt. SHAMELESS is the key word.

Write something in 25% response to any of Sase'e writings. Where is you company, BJ, Ed Ahamad?? I doubt they even know what you look like!
You seem to be perfecting " Hang your mouth where the soup is flowing".
Sase worry me??/ Yu gat to be kidding. There is an old song " Show me your compant and I'll tell you who you are". Surrounding yourself with such characters is nothing to worry about. In fact, it is an ASSET to the Govt. SHAMELESS is the key word.

Write something in 25% response to any of Sase'e writings. Where is you company, BJ, Ed Ahamad?? I doubt they even know what you look like!
Originally posted by Cobra:
The Guyanese people must demand President Jagdeo’s resignation now!

Why you people want Jagdeo to resign when he's leaving office legitimately by the end of year? .

Why if he is really leaving is he campaigning so hard.

1. It must be that Ramotar is really bad and they fear a loss if Jagdeo doesnt rally the troops.

2. jagdeo will continue in politics, either a sthe PM, or as an "advisor" (huge salary on top of his pension) who will call the shots.

We rarely hear what Ramotar has to say.