Guyanese man wanted for attempted murder intercepted at JFK  Airport

Ganesh Sheocharran at the CJIA this morning after he was returned from JFK in New York [Police photo)
Ganesh Sheocharran at the CJIA this morning after he was returned from JFK in New York (Police photo)

Police Commander for Region Six, Jairam Ramlakhan has confirmed that the man who is wanted for attempted murder was intercepted at the JFK Airport in New York this morning and placed on a flight to Guyana.

Last night police issued the bulletin for Ganeshwar Sheocharran, 27, for the attempted murder of  Sandra Raju called β€˜Roma’ on Monday.

According to information gathered, the bulletin came after police received information that the man had boarded a 9.35 pm flight to New York.

Sheocharran, a hire car driver, is accused of setting his wife on fire during an argument on Monday evening at Miss Phobe, Port Mourant, Corentyne.

Presently the woman is hospitalized at the New Amsterdam Public Hospital in a critical condition with severe burns about her body.

Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum issued the following statement this morning.

Statement by Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum

Pursuant to an ongoing investigation of attempted murder committed on Sandramma Raju by Ganesh Sewcharran, the suspect was arrested earlier today (September 15th, 2021) and placed in police custody after he was denied entry into the USA.

Investigators received information that Sewcharran (for whom a Wanted Bulletin was issued last night) managed to board a flight to the USA at 17:26 hrs on Tuesday the 14th September, 2021.

As a consequence, the GPF contacted law enforcement officials in the USA and informed them that the suspect was WANTED by the local police.

Hence, upon his arrival in the USA, the suspect was denied entry and sent back on a flight to Guyana which arrived at 06:54 hrs this morning (September 15).

The suspect was then promptly arrested by local investigators and placed in custody.
Investigations are ongoing.

Source:

@seignet posted:

Percentage wise, Indoes are very low in violent behaviour. You should know that because you follow their progress bad or good closely.

Why the comparisons?

According to who are they "very low in violent behavior"?????? You? You know very well the very high incidents of domestic abuse, child abuse, chop ups, cutlass wars and more in the Indian community.

And where did I make any comparison? I made a statement about the allegedly "non violent" Indian. When Nehru, Ugli, Kazma, Dave, etc. was cussing black man on this forum calling them "scourge of the earth", "can't run a cake shap", and shouting about the virtuous, intelligent, progressive Indian versus the lazy, violent black man DID YOU OPEN YOUR FCKING MOUTH AND ASK THEM "WHY THE COMPARISONS"??????

NO. Suh gwan da side wid yuh old self righteous, hypocrite self.