They don't vote for city government in local elections and still feel that the NYC Mayor favored the Muslim community on school holidays and neglected Hindus. This brings us to Herman Singh and his wannabe pandits who wasted time each year at City Hall. All they care about is to have a permit to parade on Liberty Avenue during Phagwah and Diwali. Where are the Hindu community leaders when you need them? 

No photo description available.

Some of All you New Yorkers bring your Guyanese bad habit to America.

Talking about Liberty, it smells really bad and is very dirty along the shopping areas. Reminds me of Pitt street New Amsterdam. How come the city is not cleaning up that place ? Looks and smells like a dump.

How about Guyanese fight for more funds to clean up and fix that area ?

Dem rass talking bout this parade and that parade while the place looks like a street in a third world country. 

Talking about Liberty, it smells really bad and is very dirty along the shopping areas. Reminds me of Pitt street New Amsterdam. How come the city is not cleaning up that place ? Looks and smells like a dump.

Dem rass talking bout this parade and that parade while the place looks like a street in a third world country. 

Check-in with Nehru, he is a big community man. He can tell you why the clean up is stalling. He attended vigils with Vishnu M on many occasions.  

What do we want?? Diwali Holiday When do we want it? NOW!!  NO JUSTICE NO FRIGGIN PEACE!!!

The mayor will tell you when that spirit work to remove the PNC government in Guyana then he will recognize Diwali as a school holiday in NYC. 

The heads of the venomous snakes need to be chopped off.

Check-in with Nehru, he is a big community man. He can tell you why the clean up is stalling. He attended vigils with Vishnu M on many occasions.  

I don’t think Nehru is the problem. The problem lies with business owners who appear to love the smell of dirt in that area. It is really bad for a developed country. 

Equal treatment my ass. Why are we calling for Diwali Holiday today when it was supposed to happen years ago? Do you agree that Hindus are against what is important to the community at large? 

Princess....why dont you, a Hindu, I assume, get off your high wooden horse and join the protest with these people.

If it did not happen in the past, a protest might get the Mayor’s attention. Then y’all people can light up Libraty Avenue all year, especially when we invite President Granger to the community....no?

What clean up?? Is stupid he stupid. Check all commercial areas , they are congested. Sanitation DOES enforce the laws. Maybe people smelling their top lips!!!

Ok, are you joining the Madrassi voice in the fight on the 26th?   we will talk about the top lip over beers on Sunday.  

Not Sunday Bhai. Sunday is for Mother Laxhmee.

Equal treatment my ass. Why are we calling for Diwali Holiday today when it was supposed to happen years ago? Do you agree that Hindus are against what is important to the community at large? 

Princess....why dont you, a Hindu, I assume, get off your high wooden horse and join the protest with these people.

If it did not happen in the past, a protest might get the Mayor’s attention. Then y’all people can light up Libraty Avenue all year, especially when we invite President Granger to the community....no?

Who the frig told you we want to STINK the place up or to have a GADAHA run loose???????????

He is the President for all Guyanese, and will be after March 3, again. 

Hey you ignorant kakahole, Hindus don't participate in local government election like Muslims. What else would the Mayor deny them equal rights in this regard? I should know, I work for the election board.  

Who gave you a job on the election board? Big big mistake. You sound like dat one time thiefman, wannabe councilman, Albert Baldeo.

If you are on the election board, then you know what it takes to bring political action to bear on the local government. Instead of sitting on the board, you should be mobilizing the community to get registered and vote. This is a central reason why Indos are not respected by the reps in RH or the Mayor. 

They used to say the same thing about Blacks not participating in the political system. If you know this, you should find ways to promote voter education and mobilizing the community into action. Take a lesson from the Muslims you are referring to.

Dumbo.

Who gave you a job on the election board? Big big mistake. You sound like dat one time thiefman, wannabe councilman, Albert Baldeo.

If you are on the election board, then you know what it takes to bring political action to bear on the local government. Instead of sitting on the board, you should be mobilizing the community to get registered and vote. This is a central reason why Indos are not respected by the reps in RH or the Mayor. 

They used to say the same thing about Blacks not participating in the political system. If you know this, you should find ways to promote voter education and mobilizing the community into action. Take a lesson from the Muslims you are referring to.

Dumbo.

Or piggy back on the protest led by these people who protesting...

Dumbo.

Muslims are united. A great number of Hindus are not united and don’t take advantage of strength in numbers. 

You repeating the same shyte as Princess...are you his brother?

How much “unity” you want? 

All it takes is a petition (perhaps online petition) and getting dem wannabe political upstarts in the community to put pressure on the city government.

Tell dem Indos to keep their kids at home on that day....then hold a press conference and get the attention of the government officials.

Is why you angry wid me ? I am speaking the truth. A majority of Hindus are like crabs.

They can be crabs.

But my point is there are things they can do to get their Hindu holiday....and you dont need ALL dem crabs to join a UNITY bandwagon to put pressure on the government.

I am always home for Diwali and Phagwa. I do not need City Hall for that.

We need unbias people in RH to educate folks about voter's rights and voting. I raised the topic that we should have Democrats and Republicans work hand in hand as we do at polling sites. But the bias democrats in RH only educate folks based on their values rather than values that give people a choice. They forget this is America. The coolie mentality kicks in like Guyana. 

What do we want?? Diwali Holiday When do we want it? NOW!!  NO JUSTICE NO FRIGGIN PEACE!!!

The mayor will tell you when that spirit work to remove the PNC government in Guyana then he will recognize Diwali as a school holiday in NYC. 

The heads of the venomous snakes need to be chopped off.

Hello, my new Mumma man, what wrong have I done now?  

We need unbias people in RH to educate folks about voter's rights and voting. I raised the topic that we should have Democrats and Republicans work hand in hand as we do at polling sites. But the bias democrats in RH only educate folks based on their values rather than values that give people a choice. They forget this is America. The coolie mentality kicks in like Guyana. 

Yes....but that does not mean they should not be registered. They can register for whatever party...and let the party leaders mobilize them to vote. 

The voting process can take place in high schools among students who are graduating....they themselves can encourage their parents to vote. 

Let the young people get involved in the registration process.

You people need to stop making excuses, especially those of you who work for the system.

Richmond Hills has its problems like any other community. One of the problems is low voter turnout at elections.  However, over the last few years the number of people coming out to vote has increased significantly. This is an encouraging trend.

I am shocked that Guyanese in RH do not engage in the political process in USA but argue politics in rum shops and while drinking on weekends. 

Guyanese in Canada are much more involved in the voting process.

Dem Guyanese Americans should take notes from Guyanese Canadians. 

Another problem is that the Guyanese Americans need to respect other people’s political choices which are different from theirs. They does cuss up Republican supporters. 

Princess izz deeply in love wid her wooden horse ...

https://i.etsystatic.com/12099964/r/il/6b1543/1545263409/il_794xN.1545263409_eilm.jpg

Hey you ignorant kakahole, Hindus don't participate in local government election like Muslims. What else would the Mayor deny them equal rights in this regard?

I should know, I work for the election board.  

At beast, Princess sweeps the floor and clean the place.

I am shocked that Guyanese in RH do not engage in the political process in USA but argue politics in rum shops and while drinking on weekends. 

Guyanese in Canada are much more involved in the voting process.

Dem Guyanese Americans should take notes from Guyanese Canadians. 

Another problem is that the Guyanese Americans need to respect other people’s political choices which are different from theirs. They does cuss up Republican supporters. 

You know. Dah is bekazz all Jagan cane cutters come to ‘Merika.  In Guyana if dem nah was freiken Blackman guh tek ova, dem would not leave the rum shop fuh guh vote!  In America deh guh cuss but dem White man juss like Jagan did but dem know dem guh be ok!

Base, in every society there are the minority illiterates. Most people in RH VOTE in Elections. But yes you go to the Bars in RH Election night you will see many there

Beware, do not ask them to leave their Likka and go vote cause if Rass gun take place

Don’t give me skont.  If ayuh had turned out last time ayuh people would have power. Dem Jews and Italians turn out, put their people in power and they get new roads, well maintained surroundings, etc.  Ayuh coolies get nothing!  When you look at how many votes the Guyanese candidates got, it was about 12% of the Constituents eligible voters!  The 88% did not bother!