Guyanese Couple Charged In Murder Of Mother, Son In Orlando, Florida. Authorities Say…

Two people have been charged after a deadly shooting in Orlando Florida killed a mother and son.

Joshua Ramsawmy and Amelia Bissoon (Guyanese) were arrested for the murders of Cynthia and Sean Stack.
Ramsawmy and Bissoon both face first-degree murder charges as well as several fraud and elderly exploitation charges.
Orlando police found the 52-year-old and 22-year-old inside their apartment on West Jefferson Street near Orange Blossom Trail with fatal gunshot wounds earlier this month.
Neighbors Said they heard five gunshots at the complex.

Money may have been the motive behind the killing,
Orlando Police Department officials said Cynthia Stack, 52, and her son, 22-year-old Sean Stack were found shot to death in their West Jefferson apartment July 18.

According to court documents, Bissoon worked at Chase Bank in downtown Orlando. Cynthia Stack's father was a loyal client of hers and followed her when she moved locations.
The investigation shows Bissoon drafted two $25,000 checks from that client's account in March and made them out to her son, who is younger than 18 years old.
Ramsawmy then opened two accounts at Bank of America with the $50,000, documents show.

Police say Cynthia Stack began to question the transactions taking place with her father's account. Those questions, authorities said, was the motive behind her and her son's death.

Reports say Ramsawmy bought a gun and used it to kill them both.

Initially, Bissoon and her husband didn't come out with the truth, but when Bissoon met with investigators a second time she said her husband admitted to killing the two, police said.
According to court documents, Cynthia's father may suffer from dementia and suffered a traumatic brain injury in the past. This may cause a lapse in judgment and police say that may have been a factor in Bissoon taking advantage of him.

Bissoon and Ramsawmy are being held at the Orange County Jail without bond.

Credits: Click Orlando

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing and shoes
Image may contain: 2 people, selfie and closeup
Image may contain: 1 person, text
No automatic alt text available.
Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing and shoes

Mr.T posted:

it's noticeable that every time a Guyanese is mentioned as an accused in a crime in the US it's always an Indian. 

So true, AfroGuyanese are all Buddhist Monks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr.T posted:

it's noticeable that every time a Guyanese is mentioned as an accused in a crime in the US it's always an Indian. 

So true, AfroGuyanese are all Buddhist Monks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Or maybe they are prepared to work hard and earn a honest living, given half the chance.

Mr.T posted:

T, it's an isolated crime committed by a young and thoughtless couple who wanted instant riches. Everyday we hear news of crimes all over the world.

Even on GNI we have Indian members who have been mentioned in the press in connection with unsavory behavior towards, and mismanagement of  the finances of fellow Guyanese living in the US. So it's not so isolated as you think.

Mr.T posted:

Even on GNI we have Indian members who have been mentioned in the press in connection with unsavory behavior towards, and mismanagement of  the finances of fellow Guyanese living in the US. So it's not so isolated as you think.

You're trying to tarnish a whole race of people for the actions of a few. Not nice, Teezer. 

alena06 posted:

Hope they rot in jail and never have a chance to prey on others.  

What’s it with generalizing everything on GNI based on race ? 

how come yuh don't complain about this when people generalize about blacks on GNI?

alena06 posted:

how come yuh don't complain about this when people generalize about blacks on GNI?

Like you don’t read my posts Admin.

alena06 posted:

Like you don’t read my posts Admin.

if you did, I apologize