Guyanese charged with Medicaid fraud in New York

New York Attorney General Letitia James on September 17 announced the indictment and arrest of the owner of Purple Heart Transportation (“Purple Heart”), Guyanese Sean Ally, 44, as well as the indictment and arrest of a driver of the company, Lissette Joza, 31, for stealing over US$1 million from the New York Medicaid programme  for billing fake transportation services that were never provided.

A release from James’ s office said that Ally and Joza were arrested upon their arrival at JFK airport from Guyana. Both defendants as well as a third indicted defendant, Shamiza Ally, fled the United States months earlier. Shamiza Ally, the third indicted defendant, remains at large overseas.

“Medicaid fraud hits those who can least afford it the hardest,” said James. “My office will not allow those who are driven by greed to corrupt a system that is designed to support the health and wellbeing of our most vulnerable. We will continue to hold accountable health care providers who forsake their responsibility to their patients and our society, and chose to instead line their pockets”, she added according to the release.

Prosecutors from the Attorney General’s Medicaid Fraud Control Unit (MFCU) set out in court a scheme whereby the defendants, using a number of different techniques, billed Medicaid for transportation services that never occurred. Medicaid repays transportation providers for transporting Medicaid patients to and from covered medical services. Between late September 2017 and early May 2019, the release said that Purple Heart submitted claims to and collected from Medicaid over US$29 million for allegedly providing transportation services to Medicaid patients in and around New York City. However, prosecutors allege that over US$19 million of that amount was for unmatched services — services for which there no corresponding bill for medical treatment for the patients who supposedly received the transportation services.

During their investigation, the release said that prosecutors uncovered a number of different techniques allegedly used by the defendants to tender claims to Medicaid for fake trips. 

“For example, prosecutors assert that the defendants allegedly paid numerous Medicaid patients a weekly kickback to use their Medicaid identification numbers so that they could then bill for non-existent transportation services in the name of these patients. New York State law strictly prohibits all medical providers, including transportation companies, from paying or offering to pay cash kickbacks to anyone in return for the referral of medical services ultimately paid for by Medicaid”, the release said.

As a result, according to claims data evaluated by prosecutors and presented in court, Purple Heart billed Medicaid for fake transportation services supposedly provided to dozens of patients daily by numerous drivers, who Purple Heart claimed repeatedly drove upwards of a thousand miles a day in and around New York City’s highways and city streets. Large sums of that money were then purportedly funneled through bank accounts to the individual defendants and to defendants Heart Holdings, Inc. and SA & SB Enterprises, LLC, both of which are shell companies controlled by several of the defendants, the release said. Additionally, sums of the money were then allegedly used by several defendants to make multiple real estate purchases, while further sums were transferred out of the United States. 

Sean Ally and Shamiza Ally, along with Purple Heart, were charged via an indictment unsealed in Supreme Court, Queens County with the crime of Grand Larceny in the First Degree. Each defendant was also charged along with Lissette Joza and the two suspected shell companies, Heart Holdings, Inc. and SA & SB Enterprises, LLC, with one count of Money Laundering in the First Degree. Sean Ally, Shamiza Ally, and Purple Heart were further charged with a second count of Money Laundering in the First Degree.  Finally, Sean Ally was charged with two counts of Offering a False Instrument for Filing in the First Degree.

Along with the criminal case, the release said that the Attorney General also obtained court orders to restrain the assets of the criminal defendants Sean Ally, Lissette Joza, Shamiza Ally, Purple Heart, SA & SB Enterprises, LLC, and Heart Holdings Corp., and filed a civil asset forfeiture and New York State False Claims Act action against them. The asset forfeiture action and civil recovery action seeks to recover over US$57 million in damages from the defendants for defrauding the State Medicaid program.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...d-fraud-in-new-york/

Most Guyanese Attorneys are indicted on charges related to Real Estate & mortgage fraud. Guyanese in the diaspora are still keeping the tradition to rip off the government and scam their customers in every possible way. I believe Guyanese should get the medal for being the top fraudsters in the United States. Lord, have mercy. 

PS. Anytime I read a fraud story like this I remember my friend Nehru who supported ED Amhad to frig up cricket with other people's hard-earned money.  

The greedy Bastards must be put away for long periods!!

Nehru, do you see what happens when you support conmen?  

Like you forget the conmen in Guyana...Moses, Ramjhaat, Granja and your PNC bwoys.

Over i million. This guy in the major League.

Sheik, and these thieves when they go to Guyana they acting like saints, promising people all kind of things and acting like Kings/Queens!!!!!!!!!!! Bloody Parasites!!

Over i million. This guy in the major League.

Sheik, and these thieves when they go to Guyana they acting like saints, promising people all kind of things and acting like Kings/Queens!!!!!!!!!!! Bloody Parasites!!

I hear u bai.

Yeah Trump and his family lashing we without Vaseline!!

Are you free on Saturday that we can chill out @GH?

Why u always looking fuh some man to go hang out with. Richmand Hill ain't got gyal?

Nah Padna, Sat is engagement Party at Bellrose, Wine and go down low and Backball till yuh ass get red

Read this about QCC's former captain. First, he stole the club cricket gears, then he registers Flushing ground under Camelot, a Club he wanted to name after he broke away and took players from QCC. In the end, he suffered the same fate. Now, he is in bigger shit.  

https://nypost.com/2018/05/30/...ing-elderly-clients/

Nah Padna, Sat is engagement Party at Bellrose, Wine and go down low and Backball till yuh ass get red

Whatderassss? Backball till yuh ass get red? Oh me mummaaaa somebody comin out de closet.

Obviously no woman never Backall yuh. Well, did men backball yuh?

Read this about QCC's former captain. First, he stole the club cricket gears, then he registers Flushing ground under Camelot, a Club he wanted to name after he broke away and took players from QCC. In the end, he suffered the same fate. Now, he is in bigger shit.  

https://nypost.com/2018/05/30/...ing-elderly-clients/

Wait a minute. Wasn't this your right hand man?. I'm pretty sure this is the guy Ron spoke about.

This article was posted before and I posted again to show the similarity of Guyanese fraudsters. This individual was close to me whom I invited into my home on many occasions like others on this board. People do fvuck you in many ways. This individual will pay for his crime, but others still running and with loose lips taking shit and piss to this day. If there are no laws for online character assassination, I will do it myself if it comes to it. 

Hey hey hey...hucksters, hustlers and pushas...lock dem pushas up and throw away de key...

These skonts don't appreciate that there is no shame in working honestly for one's livelihood.

Hey hey hey...hucksters, hustlers and pushas...lock dem pushas up and throw away de key...

These skonts don't appreciate that there is no shame in working honestly for one's livelihood.

These MuddaFookers came from Guyana at a young age and was probably handed everything to them. As they age, they did not want to earn anything for themselves; they preferred to swindle and get rich fast. I say jail them, seize all their assets and deport these useless leeches. Even leeches have medical usefulness unlike these bastards.

Iman did all kinds ah stuff with women and never walked away with a red batty, that is a whole different "ball game" you talkin bout.

How do you know? Were you able to see your kaka hole? You must have an eye growing through your kaka hole.

You rass does talk sheer shit for a ole fart you know.

Leh me teach you something hay. A real man would know if he has a red bung hole or not...seems you got problems differentiating between the two.

You seem to be one who would be walking around pouring water on your ass while singing, "Cool um water cool um, blow wind blow"

Leh me teach you something hay. A real man would know if he has a red bung hole or not...seems you got problems differentiating between the two.

You seem to be one who would be walking around pouring water on your ass while singing, "Cool um water cool um, blow wind blow"

So you telling us you are not a REAL MAN?

Hey stupidy_man, read the hilited question below again, who asked the question? You did.

The reason for your question... you do not know the difference. Hence, a real man has to advise you, hence...I did.

You should be thrilled that someone actually takes the time to advise stupidy_you on manly things.

These MuddaFookers came from Guyana at a young age and was probably handed everything to them. As they age, they did not want to earn anything for themselves; they preferred to swindle and get rich fast. I say jail them, seize all their assets and deport these useless leeches. Even leeches have medical usefulness unlike these bastards.

Yea...dem is disgrace. 

Low lives and thief, well this is America, their sorry ass will go to jail.

Too many Muslims on this list, they need to have their hands cut off.

I see you are a supporter of Sharia law, but living in America. Interesting.

I am a proud Muslim!