Guyanese Canadians picket Granger, Nagamootoo

‘NO WAY’: Guyanese Canadians staged a picketing demonstration against APNU/AFC Leaders David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo, on Sunday, in Toronto. The duo traveled to Canada in an effort to raise money to finance their elections campaign.

Guyanese Canadians staged a picketing demonstration against APNU/AFC Leaders David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo, on Sunday, in Toronto.The duo traveled to Toronto, Canada in an effort to raise money to finance their elections campaign.

Spokesperson of the group of demonstrators, Mani Singh said, “We have achieved our goal in bringing awareness of the very questionable and controversial record of Mr. Granger when he was in charge of the GDF Army during the PNC dictatorship; and Mr. Nagamootoo for all the lies and dishonesty that he peddles in his political life”.

Canada-Protest

Singh, who is a member of the Association of Concerned Guyanese (ACG), said the Canada-based group was able to publicly asked Mr. Granger the following questions:

1) Where are those approximately 150 missing Guns that disappeared from the GDF, under your watch?

2) Do you know that some of those Guns surfaced in the hands of Criminals and were used to kill many innocent Guyanese, including women and children?

3) What do you know about the murders of the two Ballot Box Martyrs in Corentyne, Berbice, by some GDF soldiers, this also while you were in charge of the Army at the time?

4) Why are you refusing to testify in the Commission of Inquiry that is investigating the assassination of popular historian and political activist Dr. Walter Rodney during the PNC dictatorship?

5) Do you really believe that your PNC Party did not rig all those Elections in Guyana?

And as for Mr. Nagamootoo, Singh said the group asked the following questions:

1) Where is the proof that Dr. Jagan had promised you to be the Leader and Presidential Candidate for the PPP?

2) Why did you lie that you did NOT VOTE for the Presidential Retirement Package in Parliament when the parliamentary record shows that you did?

3) Why did you say that “I am Not an Indian” but yet you made a Deal with the PNC that you want to be Prime Minister (if they win the election) and in return you will deliver 11% of “Indian Votes” to the PNC?

4) Why should you be trusted now when only days after you said that you will never join the PNC, you joined the PNC?

4) Why are you peddling so much dishonesty and lies just for power, Mr. Nagamootoo? Are you really that hungry for power that you will sell your supporters out?

“Many of us were forced to leave the shores of Guyana as a result of the repression and victimisation of the then PNC government. It is ironic that this coalition of APNU-AFC, dominated by the old guard of the PNC, is seeking financial help from the diaspora to remove the PPP/C from office,” the ACG spokesman stated.

“What is even more ironic is that Moses Nagamootoo, in his lust for power, is here with the same PNC elements begging the diaspora for money to remove the PPP administration, the administration that has elevated our country into a middle income country today,” he chided.

“We believe that those seeking high office must be accountable for their past performances and in this case, past wrong doings. We urge Guyanese at home to examine promises made by Granger and Nagamootoo against their track record,” Mani Singh urged.

Those Indos are not Dirty Indos like the ones supporting the PNC.

You are correct, they are not just dirty, they are filthy ignorant morally bankrupt individuals.

Yugi is the fella second from the right.

So my description of them was right.

A room packed with Indians CHEERING GRANGER and you show less than 10 lonely old men.

Talk about bending the truth!

So my description of them was right.

There were over 500 people in the hall and perhaps another 100 standing. Many were turned away for safety reasons.

APNU+AFC woos Guyanese living in Canada

April 21, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

A Partnership for National Unity and the Alliance for Change (APNU+AFC) on Sunday wrapped up a two-day visit to Toronto, Canada, urging Guyanese to return home when the coalition wins on May 11.

Presidential Candidate, Brigadier David Granger, and Prime Ministerial Candidate, Moses Nagamootoo [front row) during the meetings with Guyanese in Canada.

Presidential Candidate, Brigadier David Granger, and Prime Ministerial Candidate, Moses Nagamootoo (front row) during the meetings with Guyanese in Canada.

The coalition made the calls during a visit by a delegation headed by Presidential Candidate, Brigadier David Granger and Prime Ministerial Candidate, Moses Nagamootoo. They featured in what was described as three “very successful” events. At the first event, a breakfast meeting held at the Riverstone Country Club in Brampton, Ontario, for businessmen and women and young professionals, Nagamootoo told the audience that an APNU+AFC Government of national unity would create the environment for their talents to flourish. To loud applause Nagamootoo told the well-attended meeting that on May 12 when the government is changed “we will welcome you back to Guyana, so that you can assist us to develop our dear land of Guyana.” Brig. Granger said that the brain drain had had severe consequences on the development of the country. Granger said that the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) was bankrupt of ideas and had no vision for the development of Guyana. “For Guyana to progress and develop we need the assistance of the Diaspora; we cannot do it without you.” The Presidential Candidate said that Guyana needed the treasure, talents, technology and time of Guyanese living in the developed world. “Granger reiterated his promise to establish a Department of the Diaspora, to deal with issues directly relating to Guyanese living overseas.” Later in the day speaking at a ‘Meet the Leaders’ lunch and town hall-style event, many of the same themes were repeated by the APNU+AFC leaders. Speaking to the more than 500 assembled at the Elite Banquet Hall in Rexdale Ontario, Nagamootoo said: “We are moving forward together as Guyanese…APNU+AFC will make Guyana safe for your return.” He said the Coalition has assembled a broad-based team of experienced and knowledgeable individuals, that can bring healing and development to Guyana. David Granger received a standing ovation when he said, “For the past 50 years we (Guyanese) have fought each other to a stand-still….. It is time for us to come together as brothers and sisters; the lights have changed from red, to green and yellow…the war is over. It is time for a new Guyana.” The Coalition also held a press conference at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Hotel – Brampton Ontario. The candidates fielded questions on public security, mental health (high suicide rates in Guyana), the setting up of a functioning Integrity Commission; the Public Service and investment opportunities for Guyanese investors. The events were planned and coordinated by the APNU+AFC Toronto committee

Mitwah, did you mistakenly picket APNU-AFC in Canada? 

Mitwah is the second from right, he was heard cussing down Moses for losing support in Berbice.

Mitwah, did you mistakenly picket APNU-AFC in Canada? 

Mitwah is the second from right, he was heard cussing down Moses for losing support in Berbice.

Nagamootoo told the audience that an APNU+AFC Government of national unity would create the environment for their talents to flourish. To loud applause Nagamootoo told the well-attended meeting that on May 12 when the government is changed “we will welcome you back to Guyana, so that you can assist us to develop our dear land of Guyana.”

God bless and may the best party wins. We will both celebrate on May 12th.

HEHEHE

One seat will make a difference. I think will it will be very close.

6 pins standing deh like dem aint gat owner. hehehehehee 500 people walked right by them ignoring them on the way in..............

Government protesting the opposition gotta love that.

6 pins standing deh like dem aint gat owner. hehehehehee 500 people walked right by them ignoring them on the way in..............

Didn't you post last night that there were NO protestors. Hehe.

Originally Posted by alena06:

hehehheehehhee no I posted the original picture showing 3 of the 6 protesting asking Gold teeth if he was one of them as the event was occuring.

Now go pull your head out of your ass

here review https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/se...eeth-was-pun-de-line

hehehheehehhee no I posted the original picture showing 3 of the 6 protesting asking Gold teeth if he was one of them as the event was occuring.

Now go pull your head out of your ass

here review https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/se...eeth-was-pun-de-line

Lemme copy and paste it for you...lol

No protestors in sight. Police gave them a warning to keep yer distance.........Randy Persaud was not visible nor goldie....

Last edited by alena06

Goodnight folks, I just came on here for 5 mins and oh dear.

I have a way of busting lying folks on this board.

Amral should give you a medal for "Stupidity".

Last edited by Mitwah