Guyanese businessman honoured by Howard University

September 27, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Guyanese-born businessman, Aubrey Stephenson, is continuing to make a name for himself. He has now been selected as a Howard University School of Business Alumni Exemplar. Stephenson, who is the owner of Federal Management Systems Inc. Security Guard Service, as well as Aubrey’s Cafe, is being awarded as part of the Washington D.C. University 45th anniversary. He is also being recognised for contributions to the school, not only during his time at the school, but also beyond then. “Your outstanding achievements, continual support, and belief in the vision of the school prove why the work we do here is so invaluable,” Director of Development of the School of Business, Spencer Chenier, wrote in a congratulatory letter. “It is because of you that the legacy of the school continues to grow and strengthen each year.” Stephenson’s recognition will see him appearing in the HUSB 45th Anniversary Prominent Alumni publication. This book is expected to become an important historical document celebrating the rich legacy of Howard University. Stephenson will also be honoured at a banquet on October 2 at the J.W. Marriott Hotel in Washington D.C. The 45th Anniversary observance will see a weekend of celebration. Stephenson has been a businessman for decades and owns businesses both inside and outside of Guyana; he is also the owner of a government contracting firm in Washington D.C.

Aubrey Stephenson

Stephenson, FMS and its employees have received numerous accolades, awards, and commendations for their work over the past 25 years, including from the U.S. Small Business Administration; the Congressional Black Caucus, Attorney General’s Award from the U.S. Department of Justice; U.S. Department of State; and from the U.S. Embassies in Guyana and the Bahamas. Stephenson has also received the Entrepreneurship Award from the Institute of Caribbean Studies; the Dr. Martin Luther King Legacy Award for National Service; the Golden Arrow of Achievement Award from the Guyana Government; and the Certificate of Appreciation for outstanding service as a member of the Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award Board of Overseers, U.S. Secretary of Commerce. However, despite his success, Stephenson has continued to remember his roots and engages in a number of philanthropic efforts, including the sponsorship of sports events in the U.S. and the Caribbean and the donation of resources to community groups, church organisations, and those in need. Stephenson will be among a handful of persons who are honoured by the private, co-education historically black university.

Stephenson, FMS and its employees have received numerous accolades, awards, and commendations for their work over the past 25 years, including from the U.S. Small Business Administration; the Congressional Black Caucus, Attorney General’s Award from the U.S. Department of Justice; U.S. Department of State; and from the U.S. Embassies in Guyana and the Bahamas. Stephenson has also received the Entrepreneurship Award from the Institute of Caribbean Studies; the Dr. Martin Luther King Legacy Award for National Service; the Golden Arrow of Achievement Award from the Guyana Government; and the Certificate of Appreciation for outstanding service as a member of the Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award

What did he do for Guyana?

Nice to see a son of the soil doing well in the land of plenty. I hope they make a contribution to the homeland at some point in the future.

Originally Posted by Prashad:
He invented snow cone.

Such disrespect for no reason except that vile corrosive bigotry that is consuming you. When others treat you with similar indiscretion do not complain. White people inevitably will. You will have no moral footing to claim indignities. You would be on the receiving end of what is your nature.

Dude give me a break I put that he invented snow cone because I never heard of the man before nor any biss that he started
Please tell me what business he started.

You think he was getting awards in every quarter for being a slacker?

Originally Posted by Ramakant-Pissin' Poor PPP:

What did he do for Guyana?

Hey Drunky, you have been too busy dinking piss to notice.

Rama, me hear dem closing Brampton liquor store, wha you gun do ?

Jagdeo might allow you to live in he air condition dog house and given left ova dhall and roti fa breakfast.

Sounds good bai, you can bow down to Jagdeo feet with thanks.    

Last edited by Tola
Dude give me a break I put that he invented snow cone because I never heard of the man before nor any biss that he started
Please tell me what business he started.

Prashad, why are behaving like a nonentity? Read!

Stephenson has been a businessman for decades and owns businesses both inside and outside of Guyana; he is also the owner of a government contracting firm in Washington D.C.

Aubrey Stephenson

Stephenson, FMS and its employees have received numerous accolades, awards, and commendations for their work over the past 25 years, including from the U.S. Small Business Administration; the Congressional Black Caucus, Attorney General’s Award from the U.S. Department of Justice; U.S. Department of State; and from the U.S. Embassies in Guyana and the Bahamas. Stephenson has also received the Entrepreneurship Award from the Institute of Caribbean Studies; the Dr. Martin Luther King Legacy Award for National Service; the Golden Arrow of Achievement Award from the Guyana Government; and the Certificate of Appreciation for outstanding service as a member of the Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award Board of Overseers, U.S. Secretary of Commerce. However, despite his success, Stephenson has continued to remember his roots and engages in a number of philanthropic efforts, including the sponsorship of sports events in the U.S. and the Caribbean and the donation of resources to community groups, church organisations, and those in need.

I just got some information here. He started a very successful accounting company.

Stephenson, who is the owner of Federal Management Systems Inc. Security Guard Service, as well as Aubrey’s Cafe

I just got some information here. He started a very successful accounting company.

A little bit of reading does a body good.It is a great way to salvage a wayward mind.