As to the PPP and Exxon.  The minute that Maduro began screaming, had the PPP won the election, and threatened to end the rice deal, the PPP would have told Exxon to scram with their tails between their legs.

It is no coincidence that announcement of drilling actually beginning occurred after the PPP was despatched. Jagdeo loves those macho Veneuelan dictators too much to defy them.

It's funny how the PPP cried out about Burnham being a dictator and yet they embraced the longest serving dictator in history Fidel Castro and his two Venezuelan minions Chavez and Maduro.

Both Cuba and Venezuela are sovereign nations and conduct their own policies.  The PPP had relations with many nations which had very divergent views, no different than the US.  The deal with Venezuela was not only with Guyana but many regional nations.

Burnham and his cabal were not only thieves and dictators, but also racist.  We fight our battles, let the Cubans and Venezuelans fight theirs.

ba$eman posted:

As to the PPP and Exxon.  The minute that Maduro began screaming, had the PPP won the election, and threatened to end the rice deal, the PPP would have told Exxon to scram with their tails between their legs.

It is no coincidence that announcement of drilling actually beginning occurred after the PPP was despatched. Jagdeo loves those macho Veneuelan dictators too much to defy them.

It's funny how the PPP cried out about Burnham being a dictator and yet they embraced the longest serving dictator in history Fidel Castro and his two Venezuelan minions Chavez and Maduro.

Both Cuba and Venezuela are sovereign nations and conduct their own policies.  The PPP had relations with many nations which had very divergent views, no different than the US.  The deal with Venezuela was not only with Guyana but many regional nations.

Burnham and his cabal were not only thieves and dictators, but also racist.  We fight our battles, let the Cubans and Venezuelans fight theirs.

You obviously don't see the hypocrisy in condemning dictatorship while embracing one of the most notorious dictators in the history of mankind along with his fellow Venezuelan dictators.

Guyana is even worse off now that it was in Burnham's last days.  This just goes to show that had the PPP ran (down) Guyana after 1964 what Guyana would have become.

Show me your friends and I will show you what you are.  Fidel and Maduro indicate what the true PPP mindset is.

Thankfully the Hoyte's reforms prevented the PPP from doing what they would have done had they had their way.

ba$eman posted:

You obviously don't see the hypocrisy in condemning dictatorship while embracing one of the most notorious dictators in the history of mankind along with his fellow Venezuelan dictators.

Hey, the great US is fighting Islamic radicals but is in bed with the head of the snake, House of Saud.  Cuba and Venezuela are a matter for the Cubans and Venezuelans.  And I agree, Cuba is a one party state, but last I remember, Venezuela's head was elected, though not popular with the US.

I don't support communist Cuba, but what does that have to do with the PPP.  I remember LFSB also had relations with Cuba.  Also, Cuba is still a dictatorship but the US initiate normalization and I just saw Bristol Myers just licensed a drug from the Cuban govt which may cure certain forms of lung cancer.  What do you suggest here?

Guyana is even worse off now that it was in Burnham's last days.  This just goes to show that had the PPP ran (down) Guyana after 1964 what Guyana would have become.

Show me your friends and I will show you what you are.  Fidel and Maduro indicate what the true PPP mindset is.

Thankfully the Hoyte's reforms prevented the PPP from doing what they would have done had they had their way.

You left in the early dark PNC days, never went back to see the darkest PNC days, never went under the PPP.  So you are a liar.  And what mask you wear to shield the stench of your lies?

ba$eman posted:

Hey, the great US is fighting Islamic radicals but is in bed with the head of the snake, House of Saud. 

US matters are for Americans. We are discussing the PPP. Stop trying to evade the issue.

The PPP loves dictators like Castro, Maduro and Ahmadinejad.  They love narco traffickers like RK, Morgan, Dataram, Buddy and assorted other criminals like Gajraj and Henry Greene.

ba$eman posted:

You left in the early dark PNC days, never went back to see the darkest PNC days, never went under the PPP.  So you are a liar.  And what mask you wear to shield the stench of your lies?

The level of sordid disregard for human life wasn't an issue under Burnham as it is today.  Thanks to the PPP embedding itself with criminals they are many who will perform a contract killing for US$200.  Using para militias and contract killers and street goons as their security apparatus.

And in fact contract killing is not uncommon.  A Jagdeo legacy when he befriended RK, the biggest contract killer of all.

I have visited Guyana under the PPP. But here is the thing. No one who doesn't live in Guyana can speak of life in Guyana. I defer to those who live there.  That is a rotten country, the worst in the English speaking Caribbean. Almost Haiti like with the ease that the rich engage in contract killing, and blatant corruption to get what they want.

There are Guyanese who have had to flee Guyana because powerful interests were willing to have them killed as they saw them as competition.

The PPP was willing spend state funds to import Jamaican dance hall singers to wine up hi and wine down low like a 17 th century Englishman Pirate to impress African Guyanese. Granjer is more into firing East Indians and starving them out so he has no time for Jamaican Dance hall nonsense. That is why African Guyanese like the PPP more.

You calling dem guys a buncha liars who injects in every second  post of the sportin up and winin down that the Granger Govt been doing?

ba$eman posted:

Hey, the great US is fighting Islamic radicals but is in bed with the head of the snake, House of Saud. 

US matters are for Americans. We are discussing the PPP. Stop trying to evade the issue.

The PPP loves dictators like Castro, Maduro and Ahmadinejad.  They love narco traffickers like RK, Morgan, Dataram, Buddy and assorted other criminals like Gajraj and Henry Greene.

Ahmadinejad was a dictator ? You seriously need to have your head examined .....

ba$eman posted:

Good, so why the hell you dragging in Castro and Chavez.  That's their matters.  And what the hell do you care, you run your ass from Guyana under your hero Burnham and never went back...and never will.  So what is it for you.

You don't concern yourself about Gajraj, RK, Morgan..etc.  You concern yourself with the White cops scoping you out on the streets in the great USofA.

The PPP was willing spend state funds to import Jamaican dance hall singers to wine up hi and wine down low like a 17 th century Englishman Pirate to impress .

Have you ever seen Africans dance?  It will send you into instant depression that the dancehall moves come STRAIGHT out of AFRICA!

Go watch some African videos and relax yourself!

The notion of a pirate knowing how to wine is a joke.

ba$eman posted:

Good, so why the hell you dragging in Castro and Chavez.  .

No it is our business because the PPP admires them, think that they are excellent role models, and but for Hoyte, would have copied them word for word.

I mean Maduro threatens to invade Guyana because of Exxon and here is Jagdeo repeating him word for word.  Screaming that Granger was an illegal leader installed by Exxon.

I wonder.  If the PPP thinks that Exxon installed Granger then why do they take credit for them?

Keffer posted:

Ahmadinejad was a dictator ? You seriously need to have your head examined .....

Iranians thought that he was, and who I am to argue with them.

That man was elected according to the electoral constitutional process in that country.  Therefore, he is no more or less a dictator than Israel, Russia or the USA!  The fact that some sectors of Iranians say so does not make it so.  OECD certified the elections free and fair.

ba$eman posted:

No it is our business because the PPP admires them, think that they are excellent role models, and but for Hoyte, would have copied them word for word.

I mean Maduro threatens to invade Guyana because of Exxon and here is Jagdeo repeating him word for word.  Screaming that Granger was an illegal leader installed by Exxon.

I wonder.  If the PPP thinks that Exxon installed Granger then why do they take credit for them?

Ah, stop scraping the bottom of the barrel for stupid justification.

ba$eman posted:

You have no interest in visiting Guyana much less living in Guyana.  So shut up and deal with Black Lives Matter right here where you will live out your life and all your future generations will.  What interest you have in Guyana, apart from Pan-Afro tribalism!

ba$eman posted:

You have no interest in visiting Guyana much less living in Guyana.  So shut up and deal with Black Lives Matter right here where you will live out your life and all your future generations will.  What interest you have in Guyana, apart from Pan-Afro tribalism!

I don't think the man has any future generation. Many of them either shooting blanks or are Caitlyn Genners.  And they come on this forum pretending to be experts on Guyana. 

ba$eman posted:

I don't think the man has any future generation. Many of them either shooting blanks or are Caitlyn Genners.  And they come on this forum pretending to be experts on Guyana. 

Amazingly the only thing that you are capable of doing is making personal attacks. A sure sign of some one who hasn't the smallest level of intelligence.

ba$eman posted:

Amazingly the only thing that you are capable of doing is making personal attacks. A sure sign of some one who hasn't the smallest level of intelligence.

What personal attack?  It was merely an opinion based on logical observations. Who the cap fit draw the string. 

The PPP leadership has invested millions of dollars in building massive houses in Demerara. That means they may fight to the very end to keep East Indians in Demerara to protect their investment instead of fighting for an independent sovereign state for East Indians in Berbice to protect their human rights. This is the sobering reality that is there.

The PPP leadership has invested millions of dollars in building massive houses in Demerara. ..

Yes for top PPP officials. The Pradoville set.  The others built their homes with US$, Can$, Bajan$, Eastern Carib$, and T&T$. All the places where Guyanese fled to.

The very minute that APNU/AFC assumed power many people, including hordes of Indians, occupied lands and refused to move as they want somewhere decent to live.

The PPP was willing spend state funds to import Jamaican dance hall singers to wine up hi and wine down low like a 17 th century Englishman Pirate to impress .

Have you ever seen Africans dance?  It will send you into instant depression that the dancehall moves come STRAIGHT out of AFRICA!

Go watch some African videos and relax yourself!

The notion of a pirate knowing how to wine is a joke.

Listen I got no problem with authentic traditional African dance. I would like you to show me which authentic traditional African dance where a man does wine up high and wine down low on a woman in public like a seventeen century Englishman Pirate .

caribJ want to rewrite history, claiming that dutty wine down and back balling is African traditional dance. In fact it is vulgarity that the older Afros frown on as socially corrupted. 

Keffer posted:

Iranians thought that he was, and who I am to argue with them.

How many Iranians do you personally know and have you ever been to Iran ? Your slave masters told you Ahmadinejad was a dictator and of course, you unreservedly gobbled that up as truth; exactly like the 'truths' they told you about Vietnam, Cuba, Iraq and so many other countries ! Iran indeed had a dictator but his name was not Ahmadinejad; it was Reza Pahlavi ! I have been to Iran six times, spent time in a number of cities, worked closely with large numbers of rank and file citizens and can tell you that the crooks were the Shah, his family and their lackeys; of which maybe 99% would dare not ever set foot in that country again ! The Iranians ought to have hunted them down, like the dogs they are, and eliminated them. Ahmadinejad had the spine to tell America where to go and demanded respect for his nation's sovereignty so, naturally, he was a 'very bad, evil' man. The white man, to whom you apparently owe your allegiance and are ever so grateful, has not yet learnt that other peoples have their right of self-determination.