Guyanese Better Off Under PPP - Opinion Poll

Submitted by DailyNews on Tue, 10/25/2016 - 10:07, http://www.guyanadailynews.com...der-ppp-opinion-poll

According to an opinion poll conducted by the Guyana Daily News, 96 percent of Guyanese are attributing unemployment and high crime rate to the rise in cost of living. Ninety three percent of the respondents are of the opinion that the APNU+AFC government has adopted anti-business and working class policies, such as the introduction of the parking meter fees, container taxes, increase in property taxes, etc. which will definitely affect the working class citizens of the country.

The majority of the poll shows that people had a better standard of living under the previous People’s Progressive Party (PPP) administration and that their spending power was much greater, because unemployment figures were low; 89 percent of the total respondents said that they have been out of a job since the new government took office. When asked if the government is managing the country in a transparent and prudent manner, majority of the respondents said “no”.

A great percentage of the business community said that the economy is underperforming, especially in the manufacturing and retail sector; 75 percent of service providers in the Georgetown area also said that revenue has declined over the past year and was forced to lay off staff.

Many manufacturers and producers have indicated that continuing production is a farfetched reality presently. When asked: “Are you better off under the present administration?” Fifteen percent responded in the positive, while 10 percent say they are the same; however, 75 percent say that they are worst off under the present APNU+AFC Coalition government when compared to the previous government.

I would like to see the PPP join with Roar and work towards getting an independent sovereign country for the East Indian people of Guyana Douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.

One of the factors that one needs to gauge whether a poll is accurate is to check the source.

A poll conducted by Guyana Times or by Guyana Chronicle aren't credible.  Not anymore than one conducted by Donald Trump.

One of the factors that one needs to gauge whether a poll is accurate is to check the source.

A poll conducted by Guyana Times or by Guyana Chronicle aren't credible.  Not anymore than one conducted by Donald Trump.

One does not need a poll to come to this conclusion.   One has only to ask a small child in Guyana and they could have told them this. It is so obvious. 

Yes small Indo kids can no longer scream "ahbe pan tap, black man time done".

This must be a true shock to the system.

Yes small Indo kids can no longer scream "ahbe pan tap, black man time done".

Not true, ask the Black kids.  I spoke to many black people in Guyana and they said exchange instead of change.  They now long for the PPP days when at least they could make a living. 

Yes they voted to end PPP incompetence and now they complain that APNU is just as bad as the PPP was.  THAT is what they mean when they say that they voted for change and not exchange.

The question is whether the PNC is better for Guyana than the PPP. That is yet to be answered.

Finally an honest answer from you.

Early assessment is that its the same old same old.  Poor Guyana, left to rot while Guyanese flee to live under that erupting mountain in Montserrat, breathing in toxic fumes.

These clowns are "when the message is bad, shoot the messenger".  Bunch of liars and clowns.  Almost anyone you speak to in Guyana is of that opinion except for the few who benefit from massive salary increases and Govt hand-outs.

Finally an honest answer from you.

Early assessment is that its the same old same old.  Poor Guyana, left to rot while Guyanese flee to live under that erupting mountain in Montserrat, breathing in toxic fumes.

That's a big confirmation that the sentiments are correct as you are a long-lagging indicator of the PNC not doing well.  Always predictable.

The PPP is fooling itself if it takes consolation in the results of that poll. True, disaffection and discontent are real under the coalition government. Does that mean the PPP will regain power in 2020? I don't think so. Objectively, the voting demographic is no longer in the PPP's favor. Subjectively, almost all President Granger's moves indicate that public opinion doesn't mean much. Also, there are glaring indications that APNU is in power for the long haul.  

That is only true if Glaring = Rigging. 

Wait and see who will succeed Surujbally as GECOM Chairman. Right now, look and see how the Granger administration is sprucing up the Ministry of the Presidency buildings and acquiring property for more government ministry buildings. Does that indicate APNU plans to give up power less than 3 years from now? I don't think so. 

Wait and see..................!  Acquiring government buildings does not guarantee re-election in 2020.  Why acquire governments buildings if you can just move the gov't into the Officers Mess?  

The PPP is fooling itself if it takes consolation in the results of that poll. True, disaffection and discontent are real under the coalition government. Does that mean the PPP will regain power in 2020? I don't think so. Objectively, the voting demographic is no longer in the PPP's favor. Subjectively, almost all President Granger's moves indicate that public opinion doesn't mean much. Also, there are glaring indications that APNU is in power for the long haul.  

This kiss might change the voting demographic to the PPP favor tho.....Me hear a lot of kissing going on in the demographic department.

BJ Kiss

• BJ Kiss

Guyanese Better Off Under PPP - Opinion Poll

89 percent of the total respondents said that they have been out of a job since the new government took office.

Who did the PPP interview for this poll? Homeless people only?

His paycheck came in otherwise he is notably absent. 

Typical druggie nonsense.

Now run off and attend a KKK march, and hopefully they will not beat you into a pulp.

During BJ's time, I heard a lot of black people talk good about him. They really like the man. Of course, they mentioned his alternative life style.

And yet they NEVER voted for him.  Just goes to show that they were only telling you what they thought that they wanted you to hear as they feared Indo oppression.

His paycheck came in otherwise he is notably absent. 

Typical druggie nonsense.

Now run off and attend a KKK march, and hopefully they will not beat you into a pulp.

Instead of minista jab, look what position they gave, propagandist for the pNC.

This kiss might change the voting demographic to the PPP favor tho.....Me hear a lot of kissing going on in the demographic department.

BJ Kiss

Dah? Steeuuuups!!! Look wha mek Granger/APNU will remain in power by the book or by hook or by crook:

BJ Kiss

Abeee President who saved us from PNC racism and attempted extermination.

Look how dem people treat him like one demigod while Gil is burning in envy because people are upset at the racist and corrupt AFC/PNC.

Please Dr. Jagdeo, please save Guyana from the AFC/PNC thieves and crooks and those idiots who cannot even build a toilet.

It was the PPP which introduced the drilling for offshore oil in Guyana. PPP will get credit for it.

AFC/PNC cannot even built a toilet. They can only spill filth.

You don't give Hoyte credit for turning the economy around, so the PPP gets no credit for Exxon.  Especially when after the election the PPP went running to Maduro rather than condemning his verbal attacks against Guyana.  Maduro attacked Guyana because of Exxon.  He claimed that Granger won because of Exxon. The PPP did NOT condemn his comments.

BJ Kiss

Abeee President who saved us from PNC racism and attempted extermination.

Look how dem people treat him like one demigod while Gil is burning in envy because people are upset at the racist and corrupt AFC/PNC.

Please Dr. Jagdeo, please save Guyana from the AFC/PNC thieves and crooks and those idiots who cannot even build a toilet.

You PPP jokers make me laugh. One woman looking away from Jagdeo, and the other pulling her head from him as if he has bad breath.  Maybe Jagdeo is like Trump and fondles women without their consent.

It was the PPP which introduced the drilling for offshore oil in Guyana. PPP will get credit for it.

AFC/PNC cannot even built a toilet. They can only spill filth.

You don't give Hoyte credit for turning the economy around, so the PPP gets no credit for Exxon.  Especially when after the election the PPP went running to Maduro rather than condemning his verbal attacks against Guyana.  Maduro attacked Guyana because of Exxon.  He claimed that Granger won because of Exxon. The PPP did NOT condemn his comments.

No one says Hoyte did not start the turn around, but he was also party to the demise of Guyana, so it's a wash.  It's like you visit my home, bruk up my expensive china, replacing it, then saying you gave my china.

The PPP is responsible for all the credit, the oil was even discovered pre-May 2015 but announced just after, a concoction of the CIA/PNC.  The only credit the PNC deserves is the destruction of the rice-for-oil deal with Venezuela!

ba$eman posted:

No one says Hoyte did not start the turn around, but he was also party to the demise of Guyana, so it's a wash.  It's like you visit my home, bruk up my expensive china, replacing it, then saying you gave my china.

The PPP is responsible for all the credit, the oil was even discovered pre-May 2015 but announced just after, a concoction of the CIA/PNC.  The only credit the PNC deserves is the destruction of the rice-for-oil deal with Venezuela!

Cheddi was also responsible for Guyana's demise when a combination of his racism and communist rant plunged Guyana into a virtual civil war, and gave the CIA entrée to create mischief.

He also endorsed Burnham's nationalization, and in fact screamed that Burnham was a Bookers stooge when he was slow to nationalize their operations.

Imagine Cheddi screamed for this largest support base to cease working for a multinational, the best in the sugar business, and end up working for a Burnham controlled enterprise.

As to the PPP and Exxon.  The minute that Maduro began screaming, had the PPP won the election, and threatened to end the rice deal, the PPP would have told Exxon to scram with their tails between their legs.

It is no coincidence that announcement of drilling actually beginning occurred after the PPP was despatched. Jagdeo loves those macho Veneuelan dictators too much to defy them.

As to the PPP and Exxon.  The minute that Maduro began screaming, had the PPP won the election, and threatened to end the rice deal, the PPP would have told Exxon to scram with their tails between their legs.

It is no coincidence that announcement of drilling actually beginning occurred after the PPP was despatched. Jagdeo loves those macho Veneuelan dictators too much to defy them.

It's funny how the PPP cried out about Burnham being a dictator and yet they embraced the longest serving dictator in history Fidel Castro and his two Venezuelan minions Chavez and Maduro.