In interest of good Guyana/USA relatons

Anyone familiar  with the notorious history of  active involvement by the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) in the politics of destabilisation in Guyana, and how non-government agencies in the USA are funded to carry out “projects” overseas, including the Caribbean region, should pay serious attention to  the current controversy that has led the democratically elected government of this nation to withdraw from a US-funded “democracy” programme.And President Barack Obama, now in his second term, should be advised to give urgent critical attention to the public arrogant behaviour of the current US Ambassador to Guyana, Mr Brent Hardt, on an issue fundamental to the preservation of the political sovereignty of this nation and maintenance of the bond of cherished friendship between these two countries.The unfolding political saga involving Ambassador Hardt’s surprising conduct, via statements in the local media, started with his reported statement that the US$1.2 million ‘Leadership and Democracy Project (LEAD)’ will go ahead, despite a public announcement of the government’s decision to withdraw its partnership in view of highly questionable funding activities.
Some aspects of the unsavoury politicking may help to explain the anxieties of the leaders of the two opposition parties — APNU’s David Granger and ACF’s Khemraj  Ramjattan — to virtually compete in expressing support for continuation of the project, despite the government’s withdrawal.
The LEAD project is funded for  implementation, by the USA, as an overseas programme of the International Republican Institute (IRI). The IRI and the National Endowment for Democracy (NED) have long been identified with links to the US Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), and consistent with their own domestic political perspectives and involvement.
The very experienced political thinker and Cabinet Secretary of many years, Dr Roger Luncheon, felt constrained to make public recently the government’s withdrawal from LEAD,  based partly on funding of political activities for elements of both APNU and AFC. More importantly,  as Ambassador Hardt would have been aware, the Cabinet of the Guyana Government had NOT yet approved this project.
As if to rub salt in the wound, the internationally experienced and politically well-connected Ambassador Hardt chose, nevertheless,  to inform a section of the media that the LEAD project would be continued, knowing  of the Guyana Government’s withdrawal.
If in their anxiety to benefit from the USAID-funded project, the opposition APNU and AFC show no interest in the preservation of Guyana’s sovereignty, Ambassador Hardt has been around in the world of diplomacy long enough to be aware of the implications of an act that shows contempt for the government and people of this nation.
He has been ambivalent in responding to official requests for clarification of statements attributed to him in sections of the media. Now that the leaders of the beneficiary APNU and AFC have come forward with their support for LEAD, even without government’s involvement, Ambassador Hardt  must understand how very delicate a matter of sovereignty this development has become.
It is perhaps high time for a meeting between President Donald Ramotar and Ambassador Hardt. And it should be made pellucidly clear that if the USAID persists in going ahead with LEAD, as it now operates, and given the government’s case for withdrawal, then it would be a most regrettable example of crude violation of Guyana’ sovereignty as an independent State.
We hope better judgment prevails, all around, in the interest of maintaining good USA-Guyana relations.

Question :

Yugi22 .....are you still a High Ranking member and in Good Standing of the KBG.

Yuji22....will the PPP Bandits still be Begging The US Govt for aid & Assistance?

Yuji22....will the PPP Corrupt Officials still require Visas to Travel to America?

Yugi22 ..... What help or assistance can a High Ranking member in Good Standing of the KBG.... like Yuji22 or Kwame give to Corrupt officials of the PPP when the get Jail by the USA.

Yuji22....will you be a happy camper if the PPP can change the laws and De-criminalize Buggery for you and Kwame?

Yugi22 .....We all fully well understand why members of the KBG.....cannot support the AFC.

Anyone who like Kwame Practice or Love Buggery cannot like AFC.

Mits I agree with admin

we should not stoop low like Yuji22 and

call anyone names like......

yuji does not respond the Dogpile redux. I will never contaminate myself by responding to the piece of trash and filth redux. Stop contaminating my posts.

Jalil

You have been warned by admin.

Don't $hit yuh pants fuss thing in de new year bhai.

Admin cannot change the laws in Guyana....

Yuh need the AFC fuh change the law.....

and AFC will not support you or Kwame to change the Buggery Law.

Admin know you were not attacked for behaving like Jagan, Ghandi or Mandella.

and You and Kwame still holding on to each other.

Amral is doing a very good Job.

Yuh think Amral do not know the Law too.

Jalil

Don't cry foul play when you get banned for posting vulgarity. Show some basic human decency by engaging other posters in a civilized manner. 

Guyana has turned down help from the UK and the USA to combat corruption in government and the GDF. The PPP regime cited all sorts of excuses, and continues to do so. If you have nothing to hide, you have nothing to fear. So the PPP must have a lot to hide if they have so much to fear from USAID.

this is so pathetic. The had the chance to take us to a real good place but as latent bad people they took us to a dark place.  The created a culture of denial, a culture of omniscience but being humans they are called to answer.

There is no avoiding what is coming and they know it. They are on their way out. All good crooks eventually realize their run coming to an end.

I guess they now know how Markos, Suharto, Bird, Pinochet and that devilish band of crooks felt when they realize their hold on the nation is at an end.

China has put their money where their mouth is. Other nations just Talk and Talk is Cheap. 

Yuji yuh say Talk is Cheap.....

what about Crying to the Administration?

Remember how yuh partner Kwame

was Crying to Luncheon in the Julius Affair....

Why dem 50% Gal like Cry so much.

Now about China....

The Skeldon Factory was estimated to cost $40-60 Million US.

Guyana spend now close to $300 Million US.

Factory still Bruk.

So do not talk about China...their talk aint cheap.

They Rob Guyana....and nuff aya get kick-back.

Talking about China too expensive for Guyana..

Originally Posted by Danyael:

this is so pathetic. The had the chance to take us to a real good place but as latent bad people they took us to a dark place.  The created a culture of denial, a culture of omniscience but being humans they are called to answer.

There is no avoiding what is coming and they know it. They are on their way out. All good crooks eventually realize their run coming to an end.

I guess they now know how Markos, Suharto, Bird, Pinochet and that devilish band of crooks felt when they realize their hold on the nation is at an end.

What nonsense. The dictators mentioned were not elected by free and fair elections. The elections in Guyana were certified free and fair. Who are you trying to fool ?

Watch the USA recall this ambassador and post him elsewhere.

Jalil

Don't cry foul play when you get banned for posting vulgarity. Show some basic human decency by engaging other posters in a civilized manner. 

Yuh eye-pass Amral,

yuh think Amral is a mad man,

yuh think because yuh is Kwame partner

yuh can tell anyone anything and get away with it.

Yuh think Amral frighten you or Kwame....

This is a new year

yuh beta break away from Kwame, Corruption 

and all dem other nasty habits.

Come clean in 2014.

What nonsense. The dictators mentioned were not elected by free and fair elections. The elections in Guyana were certified free and fair. Who are you trying to fool ?

That is the point you miss. The PPP are now in the category of authentic dictators. They use a dictators constitution to co opt all power and it went to their heads. They think they alone knows best and the rest of the nation be dammed. When they had an overwhelming majority they used it badly with respect to the rest of us. They stole from us plain and simple and fattened t heir friends and family.

The nation deserves better. We need a reboot. Either they get on board or they will be left behind. We need to forge a better democracy. We can no longer tolerate autocrats or with a god mania. Our people has smarts. They can build a bridge in their community. They do not need a minister crafting a contract for one of his cronies who do not know the community or their needs build it.

We need decentralized, deliberative democracy not autocracy. This US program can help us just as it helped t hem in the first place.

That is the point you miss. The PPP are now in the category of authentic dictators. They use a dictators constitution to co opt all power and it went to their heads. They think they alone knows best and the rest of the nation be dammed. When they had an overwhelming majority they used it badly with respect to the rest of us. They stole from us plain and simple and fattened t heir friends and family.

The nation deserves better. We need a reboot. Either they get on board or they will be left behind. We need to forge a better democracy. We can no longer tolerate autocrats or with a god mania. Our people has smarts. They can build a bridge in their community. They do not need a minister crafting a contract for one of his cronies who do not know the community or their needs build it.

We need decentralized, deliberative democracy not autocracy. This US program can help us just as it helped t hem in the first place.

This "program" is already dead. Keep dreaming and stop supporting the overthrow of a government elected by the people in a Certified, Free and Fair Elections.

The PPP needs to keep a close watch on you.

This "program" is already dead. Keep dreaming and stop supporting the overthrow of a government elected by the people in a Certified, Free and Fair Elections.

They already have my friends spying on me. It means little.

They are going out the way the came in...by being tossed out.

Animated crying screaming baby moving around

Quote Yuji22 : This "program" is already dead. Keep dreaming and stop supporting the overthrow of a government elected by the people in a Certified, Free and Fair Elections.

So le abee get this straight....

(1) Yuji want abee support Kwame and his nasty Habits.

(2) Yuji want abee to also support a Corrupted Minority Govt....who refuse to call Local Govt Elections fuh the past 20 years.

Yuji ....you and..... yuh KBG need fuh.....listen to Ramjattan and..... carry yuh rass.

Keep dreaming. The PPP will be in office for another hundred years much to your anger and bitterness.

Your beloved PNC can NEVER win a free and fair election.

Keep dreaming. The PPP will be in office for another hundred years much to your anger and bitterness.

We shall see....My beloved PNC....not that is a good laugh. In any case, the cat will be belled.

Let us see. The good people of Guyana will decide.

The only alternative to a PPP government is a PNC government and that is a harsh reality since he AFC will hover around five to ten percent.

Let us see. The good people of Guyana will decide.

The only alternative to a PPP government is a PNC government and that is a harsh reality since he AFC will hover around five to ten percent.

ha ha ha....as usual you reason like a cow.

Animated crying screaming baby moving around

Quote Yuji22 : This "program" is already dead. Keep dreaming and stop supporting the overthrow of a government elected by the people in a Certified, Free and Fair Elections.

So le abee get this straight....

(1) Yuji want abee support Kwame and his nasty Habits.

(2) Yuji want abee to also support a Corrupted Minority Govt....who refuse to call Local Govt Elections fuh the past 20 years.

Yuji ....you and..... yuh KBG need fuh.....listen to Ramjattan and..... carry yuh rass.

hahahahahahah! Yugi22 KGB

yuji22 you is a corrupt  ******* i hope when the coup happen the people hang you from the nearest tree now run you little batty boy and cry to admin