Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
Den again bribe is to blame ...
Fuh some ain't gat no shame.
All de Guyanese politicians is de same.

You tief dis from Jerry

I stole it from Timmy.  Who may have stolen it from Jerry.  Which Jerry - the guy on the GECOM list?

Amral posted:

I thought it was a gift from TT

It's a gift from Ansa Mcal. The arches mark the boundaries of the Georgetown city limits. Banks DIH donated the other one last year.

Ansa Mcal is a money making, blood drinking, profit machine.  I heard the GY govt paid them something to the tune of millions for the arch.  Not sure though.  Will get back to you later on the facts.

Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.

Boats, buses, bicycles keep de flame.

Big business money mek dem tame.

Not one ah dem got clean name.

Blood money mek dem lame.

Corruption always de game.

Guyanese politics I must proclaim,

Is all about giving people bad name,

PNC and AFC is one and the same,

Lies they told and people they defame.

Trust and dignity we must reclaim.

Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.

What I do think is a shame

PP doan like to take blame

They know how fo play the game

All dem rass is one and the same

Oh arch in heaven,

Hallow be thy name.

In Ansa McAl you came,

Bringing yuh dutty fame,

Fuh some ain't gat no shame

The coalition is there to only place blame,

It’s time for them to step up their game,

Two years gone and nothing with aim,

Sugar and rice was there since my ancestors came,

The whole economy gone up in one big flame.

When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.

well done! I enjoyed the poem.

Z
Zed posted:

When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.

Coming up. Hold strain.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ngs-along-east-bank/

US$1M contract awarded for overhead pedestrian crossings along East Bank

By

Cabinet has greenlit a US$1 million contract for the construction of overhead pedestrian crossings at three locations along the East Bank Demerara Highway.

Zed posted:

Coming up. Hold strain.

By

Cabinet has greenlit a US$1 million contract for the construction of overhead pedestrian crossings at three locations along the East Bank Demerara Highway.

Rass bai, like you challenging django fuh de chief slop can positions. 

Zed posted:

Coming up. Hold strain.

By

Rass bai, like you challenging django fuh de chief slop can positions. 

That's because you loser Piss Pot Porters whine about everything under the sun. Ansa Mcal donates an arch and nothing positive can be said about it. The PPP had 23 years to build a walkway for people to cross the road and you Porters never complained about it. 

Lil kickback from Ansa for contracts taken away from local producers and given to Trini through sole sourcing of drugs by PNC crooks. You folks doing the same thing that you accuse the PPP. 

Is an arch considered development? People can't eat it, it will be another inanimate structure to objectify pnc corruption. 

The east bank was developed under the PPP in recent years and population exploded due to the conversion of the sugar lands to housing. So stop your jackass braying as though the need for a walkway existed for decades. In fact only recently the 2 lane highway was completed under the PNC. Didn't make sense building a walkway while the road work was still in progress. You went to guyana once in decades and suddenly you become an expert.