Guyana teen faces trial after obscene gesture
Written by Denis Scott Chabrol Thursday, 25 August 2011 14:08

GEORGETOWN, Guyana (AP).-A teenager in Guyana who was arrested after making an obscene hand gesture to a presidential convoy is preparing for a trial in a case that has captivated the South American country.

Kevin Simon faces public mischief charges. Relatives said the 18-year-old was released Wednesday on bail after his attorneys challenged a lower court's decision that he remain imprisoned. His trial is scheduled for next week. Ewalt Simon is Kevin's father. He told The Associated Press on Thursday that the case has been a source of humiliation for the family.

Police said the teen was riding in a bottled water distribution truck earlier this month when he made the gesture to presidential security guards after they scolded the driver for not responding to sirens to make way for the convoy.

His Excellency must be respected, if not, pay the damn price.!!!
Originally posted by Horse Man:
Originally posted by Nehru:
Jail the Bastard. People really Stupidee.

This is nonsense you know how many people show obama the finger and worse?

Guyana is a free country. Come on your Excellency do not put us in the news for crap like this.

One should earn respect, not force it from the people. That being said, I don't approve of the boy's actions, but making it a public national trial is a bit overboard and will not create any goodwill for the GoG/PPP. Remember, it was a suicide, due to harrasment, in Tunisia against tyrany which triggered all you see in the ME. The PPP are childish to pick this battle when rape, child molestation/prostitution are rampant and the GoG and law seems powerless to prosecute the known offenders. This will be viewed as the weak, powerless and frustrated against the powerful.

Ur President eye pass black ppl. There was this picture of him whining on a black woman bottom. Then he itching in public and now people must respect him. Respect is only given where and when it is due.
Are you saying the black woman gave him the itch??? Bannas, you really tek yugh eyes and pass Black People.
Originally posted by seignet:

Ur President eye pass black ppl. There was this picture of him whining on a black woman bottom. Then he itching in public and now people must respect him. Respect is only given where and when it is due.
young kids do silly things, this could also backfire in an election year and turn youths against us.

We should dispatch with this case and get on with life.

This shows Jag's immaturity and childlike demeanor. He likes to "cuss-down", so why he surprise youths show him no respect. He goes off and wine down on women in public and now he is mr up and up.
Idiots are born every minute. Al Yuh KFC Snakeoil Salesmen doctored the Photo for Political gains but instead Al Yuh loosing. LOOSERS LOOSERS.
I wonder if the US govt could charge his excellency for indecency when he was squirreling away his nuts at the india day parade apparently from what I heard in response to a comment made by someone on the sidelines.

Is this a case of do as I say not as I do?

Now you see why you have to leave the PPP? This is the type of person who supports them.
I wonder if the US govt could charge his excellency for indecency when he was squirreling away his nuts at the india day parade apparently from what I heard in response to a comment made by someone on the sidelines.

No tehy just ensure that this vulagrity is spread online. People will then judge for themselves and pity Guyanese. As they usually do. An Antiguan wrote on a blog about how "patriotic" Guyanese are. They move to other people's counries like his. Then bring their own family over and abandon their own.
Originally posted by baseman:
He goes off and wine down on women in public and now he is mr up and up.

Well Panday used to do the same to girls of all races.

But then within his party he had blacks he copuld cuss him out whenever they wanted. He saw blacks as more than just objects to used used.

Now which black PPPite dare cuss out Jagdeo even in private?
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

While one would have differing views, the rule of a country prevails.

So the rule of Guyana is that when the PPP is in power these gestures lead to arreest. Howeever hada PPP supporter done this under Burnham you all would heve screamed out murder.

This is what happens when you endorse dictatorial bahevior. It can be used against YOU.
Originally posted by caribj:

So the rule of Guyana is that when the PPP is in power these gestures lead to arreest. Howeever hada PPP supporter done this under Burnham you all would heve screamed out murder.

This is what happens when you endorse dictatorial bahevior. It can be used against YOU.

Simple matter .. "the rule of a country prevails."

OK so if you cursed out Burnham and he arrested you that would have been OK.

Have you grasped your misguided expressions on the GNI forum?

DG your nurse is calling you. She needs to administer your medication, bathe you, make sure you go to the toilit and she is warning you not to have her having to clean human waste off you tomorrow.

The topic is .. "Guyana teen faces trial after obscene gesture."

lol wavey

DG your nurse is calling you. She needs to administer your medication, bathe you, make sure you go to the toilit and she is warning you not to have her having to clean human waste off you tomorrow.

hahhhhahaha Hilarious.
HM
Idiots are born every minute. Al Yuh KFC Snakeoil Salesmen doctored the Photo for Political gains but instead Al Yuh loosing. LOOSERS LOOSERS.

partybanana yippie tgif

hahhhhahaha Hilarious.

Not if you are D_G and your nurse did not attend to you for hours as often happens in GT.

You are such a bloody idiot. In Germany the rule was to murder Jews and gypsies and to enslave the world to the Reich, should that have prevailed?
Originally posted by D2:

You are such a bloody idiot. In Germany the rule was to murder Jews and gypsies and to enslave the world to the Reich, should that have prevailed?

dem shood ah jail dis bastard and pelt away the keys.