Vish M posted:

Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?

With the MAD house being in Berbice, I would stay far from that name. What's wrong with Demerara  Golden Crystals?

Use of Demerara with Sugar will not be allowed given Tate and Lyle international copyright!  Vish wants to bring us real Guyana sugar, not fake Badasie Guyana Sugar!

@Vish M Well played the site looks good, built to be responsive to work on mobiles and tablets. Excellent branding. 

. RHS Image of the home page doesn't quite work maybe try another
. Phone numbers not clickable 
. Use your domain beraiimpexp@berbicegold.com rather than beraiimpexp@gmail.com looks more professional and trust worthy
. Using Wordpress make sure you are up to date with the latest version    along with the  plugins.
. Overall the images besides the combine and sugar fields don't really work (In my opinion) 

All in all ..I salute banna! Great idea and excellent work 

Dougla_80 posted:

@Vish M Well played the site looks good, built to be responsive to work on mobiles and tablets. Excellent branding. 

. Using Wordpress make sure you are up to date with the latest version       along with the  plugins.

All in all ..I salute banna! Nice idea and work 

People need to support Guyana business, even we bitter sugar!

Vish M posted:

please review the Guyana Sugar website

www.BerbiceGold.com

Good to see this.  These estates should do other crops and be qualified by the USA and try exporting.  This is one way to go accessing the USA market!

What does this site have to do with the Berbice sugar estates? This is a private import/export business website selling all kinds of products from Guyana and other places.

Mr.T posted:

On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses.  But the sugar would be clammy!

You kidding me, right? There are different types of sugar canes with different flavours. That's further reflected in the taste of the rums.

An expert on Sugar cane growing up in Wismar and never saw a piece of real harvested sugar cane. There are different varieties of sugar cane. The sole purpose is to produce sugar. I have seen varieties of sugar cane dumped into the same carrier to be processed in the factory. 

Mr.T posted:

On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses.  But the sugar would be clammy!

You kidding me, right? There are different types of sugar canes with different flavours. That's further reflected in the taste of the rums.

I guess that's how you get vanilla flavour Rum?  The different flavours come from the Blending of the alcohol by adding fruits and spices.

Mr.T posted:

I guess that's how you get vanilla flavour Rum?  The different flavours come from the Blending of the alcohol by adding fruits and spices.

Oye kp,

you know Ahamad known as Doc from Uitvlugt, at one time he was a blender for DDL. I got 90+ % proof of alcohol from him, which i used to clean VCR  and tape recorder heads.

Mr.T posted:

I was not talking about sugar cane, but cane sugar!

Fuss time me hear Guyana suggah bittah!

Banna, is like abie cyaan do nuttin’. Even abie suggah bittah!  Was it the same sugar  Booker and Tate and Lyle uses to produce or did the PPP change things?

Dougla_80 posted:

. Use your domain beraiimpexp@berbicegold.com rather than beraiimpexp@gmail.com looks more professional and trust worthy
. Using Wordpress make sure you are up to date with the latest version    along with the  plugins.
. Overall the images besides the combine and sugar fields don't really work (In my opinion) 

All in all ..I salute banna! Great idea and excellent work 

Dougla

Lets talk  Your suggestions are truly valuable

Use VMahadeo@RichmondHillEDC.org or 347 484-0565

the BerbiceGold.com email will be available from Monday

Thank you for your wonderful suggestions

Vish M
Mr.T posted:

An expert on Sugar cane growing up in Wismar and never saw a piece of real harvested sugar cane. There are different varieties of sugar cane. The sole purpose is to produce sugar. I have seen varieties of sugar cane dumped into the same carrier to be processed in the factory. 

The only cane he know is them wild cane lash teacher put pun he rass!

Mr.T posted:

All we Indians had to flee Wismar in 1963 and relocate. I ended up in East Canefield in Berbice. Can cutter country and sex starved school girls.

Mr.T posted:

All we Indians had to flee Wismar in 1963 and relocate. I ended up in East Canefield in Berbice. Can cutter country and sex starved school girls.

I always thought you said you are White and Chinese with a little sprinkle of high class Indian!  How come you are suddenly “all we.”

Mr.T posted:

I always thought you said you are White and Chinese with a little sprinkle of high class Indian!  How come you are suddenly “all we.”

He wants to be High Class Indian.

Mr.T posted:

He wants to be High Class Indian.

This dude doesn't know what he is. He wants to fit into every race and ethnic group.

Mr.T posted:

I don't think those girls would be attracted to a langra, twist mouth, bow foot, humpback jackass.

antabanta posted:

How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.

But he cannot use Demerara!

Not sure if another name is available. Is Eldorado available and appealing!

Im sure Vish went through this already!

antabanta posted:

How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.

Understood. But if the target market is not restricted to Guyanese or West Indians, is the country or county important? If it is restricted, is the county important? I think using the brand to properly identifying the product is more important than being cute with the name. More importantly, to establish Berbice Gold as a cane sugar brand might take substantial marketing plus Guyanese will make a mockery of the name as it does not represent the origin of most of Guyana's sugar. He asked for input/help.

antabanta posted:

Understood. But if the target market is not restricted to Guyanese or West Indians, is the country or county important? If it is restricted, is the county important? I think using the brand to properly identifying the product is more important than being cute with the name. More importantly, to establish Berbice Gold as a cane sugar brand might take substantial marketing plus Guyanese will make a mockery of the name as it does not represent the origin of most of Guyana's sugar. He asked for input/help.

I agree.  Trying to establish Berbice Sugar as a brand in a monumental task!