It is too late to turn back now.

The oil will flow regardless of profits for Guyana, oil spills or stealing.

That all could change if Maduro stays in power and he gets Essequibo in the end. Then Guyana doan have to worry, dey get nothing and all burdens are Maduro's.

Guyana is a divided country and for that, Imperialist tek over all the resources.

Survellance of ships leaving the vicinity of the FBSO could be monitored with a pretty good estimation of the amount of oil transporting. That requires equipment, radar, trained personnel and trust worthy politicians.

To get a fair deal, a government of Guyanese is needed to look after the interest of Guynaese. For now, it is tribalism similar to how the baccra man got the best of his empire, ignore and bought tribes with trinklets.

Whatever pittance Guyana recieves would be still better than nothing. Guyana can never get the oil out by themselves-and those with the technology will have to be rewarded handsomely for the use of it.

My suggestion, tek the pittance, use it wisely to build the future.

Better days will come later. But to moan and groan forever is loosing valuable time.

Exxon is in trouble.  Their stock is struggling and shareholders are backing off. The oil industry is heading south and giving way to the renewable energy industry.  Guyana came late to the oil party. Tesla cars and clean air technology are very sexy. People are starting to look elsewhere.

You are a master at reading what others write and then parroting it like yuh smart!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/a...4#600298945850147124

Yuh duz talk sheer shit some times! Yuh bash Exxon as a "struggling stock" and talk up Tesla. Yuh check out Tesla stock and its shareholders recently? A cursory glance would show you a massive selloff in Tesla. Yuh confused, coffuffled comparision is noted.

The entire oil sector is struggling for various reasons, mostly related to over supply. Yuh mekking grand proclamation dat Exxon "in trouble". It got over $34 billion in cash flow and paying a nice dividend. How is it "in trouble"?

Look homan, stop talking what yuh don't know and guh sit in de corner. Alyuh Guyanese duz talk sheer shit and engage in de wuss fear mongering and fairy tales. Guh tek some lessons from baseman about FCF and  suh on befo yuh write shit about "stocks". Yuh doan kno one shit wha yuh talking about!

Citizen posted:

Datts Guyana curse, Coolie and Black man fighting over everything!

This is indeed the truth. And unfortunately the citizen's themselves are oblivious to the collective harm that results. It is my belief that if left unaddressed, it may never change as one generation learns from the previous.

Nothing will change. Guyanese are the most arrogant bunch of people you will ever meet, wherever you go. You can't tell them anything, they know everything and are the best and brightest on the planet in their minds. Pointing and laughing at other nationalities, yet their own country is a massive shithole after 50+ years of their collective "brilliance".

Guyanese live in a fog. Big talk about "constitution", "parliament", "rule of law", "democracy" and all kinda shit. That stuff is for civilized people, not bush league jackasses that can't even navigate they way out of a brown paper bag.

Their basic problem is race, yet it will be left unaddressed like you said, while they run around throwing big fancy terms like "democracy" and GDP around. Bunch of idiots.

I think this will end with Guyanese losing their country. They deserve it. The invasion of Venoes, Cubans, Chinese, Brazilians etc. will ensure it. They're going to become an underclass in their own country, out populated and outnumbered, slaving for the Chinese and others I mentioned.

Then they'll cry bitter tears, scream about "oh gaaaad...looko ahweeeee....." and then blame the white man. Right after they'll  run to the same white man to help them. Write it down

Exxon is in trouble.  Their stock is struggling and shareholders are backing off. The oil industry is heading south and giving way to the renewable energy industry.  Guyana came late to the oil party. Tesla cars and clean air technology are very sexy. People are starting to look elsewhere.

You are a master at reading what others write and then parroting it like yuh smart!

Yuh duz talk sheer shit some times! Yuh bash Exxon as a "struggling stock" and talk up Tesla. Yuh check out Tesla stock and its shareholders recently? A cursory glance would show you a massive selloff in Tesla. Yuh confused, coffuffled comparision is noted.

The entire oil sector is struggling for various reasons, mostly related to over supply. Yuh mekking grand proclamation dat Exxon "in trouble". It got over $34 billion in cash flow and paying a nice dividend. How is it "in trouble"?

Look homan, stop talking what yuh don't know and guh sit in de corner. Alyuh Guyanese duz talk sheer shit and engage in de wuss fear mongering and fairy tales. Guh tek some lessons from baseman about FCF and  suh on befo yuh write shit about "stocks". Yuh doan kno one shit wha yuh talking about!

Correct, EBITDA at $36 bil and divided at 5% not a bad deal.  

Besides, why anyone thinks low crude prices hurt these companies?  It impacts but they make the money on downstream!  It is those who produce and sell crude who get screwed. Exxon is full fledge Petrochemical!

I do not care if she parrots or has abstracted the substance of what was said and acquired a change of view. I also want her to speak her new truth as freely as she can because the planet needs. it

I hope we are in the twilight of oil . If the Dems win that will be possible since they all have the desire and good sense to acknowledge climate change and know we need a Green Economy. America only has about 25 percent of the global carbon footprint and it needs to lead. China and India contributes the most of the remainder with Europe following close behind. India claims it will be completely green by 2050 and is the most committed to abandoning fossil fuel. The rest of the world need to do so too and in other ways too ie preserving forests, planting trees and preserving our streams.

Guyana is about to enter the carbon economy and it has not done squat to preserve the ecosystem. Not a damn thing is being done despite the clamoring of Jagdeo and Granger about a green economy. Another reason to vote Shuman. These idiots cannot be allowed free rein to do as t hey please

Storm, voting for Shuman is more about getting rid of the old hags in politics more so than anything to do with oil.

With all the talk of greening up, there is lots to be done yet, nothing has been perfected. I am sure we will not see the death of oil for at least 20 more years. Oil is necessary in too many other applications for there not be a need for it.

Many are happily singing “The King.  The King is in his counting house, counting out his money.”  While that may be all well and good Guyana is completely unprepared for handling the oil industry.  There is no regulatory framework in place.  No local content law to protect local business and development.  The 26 people who are working on Liza Destiny are making an average of $US 300. Per month.  No one is holding Exxon accountable.

Storm, voting for Shuman is more about getting rid of the old hags in politics more so than anything to do with oil.

With all the talk of greening up, there is lots to be done yet, nothing has been perfected. I am sure we will not see the death of oil for at least 20 more years. Oil is necessary in too many other applications for there not be a need for it.

No one has thought about this, but is it possible that Shuman is actually WORSE for Guyana's oil fortunes than the PPP and PNC? What if he is a radical environmentalist who will severely impede Guyana's oil industry?

I do not care if she parrots or has abstracted the substance of what was said and acquired a change of view. I also want her to speak her new truth as freely as she can because the planet needs. it

I hope we are in the twilight of oil . If the Dems win that will be possible since they all have the desire and good sense to acknowledge climate change and know we need a Green Economy. America only has about 25 percent of the global carbon footprint and it needs to lead. China and India contributes the most of the remainder with Europe following close behind. India claims it will be completely green by 2050 and is the most committed to abandoning fossil fuel. The rest of the world need to do so too and in other ways too ie preserving forests, planting trees and preserving our streams.

Guyana is about to enter the carbon economy and it has not done squat to preserve the ecosystem. Not a damn thing is being done despite the clamoring of Jagdeo and Granger about a green economy. Another reason to vote Shuman. These idiots cannot be allowed free rein to do as t hey please

All this thing about the climate, in the end there will be no change. Once ppl want to live in big cities and concentrate the refuge of that life-style then there will be no change. Mankind rushing towards the prophetic words of a new heaven and new earth shall come. All the holes dug around the planet, minerals extracted and pollution deposited, trees displaced with food crops and animals. The Chinese growing cotton on the far side of the moon.  Perhaps, Promethuos gift of fire from Zeus's altar has gone too far that even Promethuos is shedding tears.

How many ppl on here willing to live like ppl lived in the 1800's?

The rise of the Middle Class is more damage to the Climate. 

Last edited by seignet

She gets to speak truth, not make shit up. If the "planet needs" to hear her lies, then I also have a right to correct her. The rest of your post is irrelevant to what I said. Maybe it was directed to the "planet" and not me.

Many are happily singing “The King.  The King is in his counting house, counting out his money.”  While that may be all well and good Guyana is completely unprepared for handling the oil industry.  There is no regulatory framework in place.  No local content law to protect local business and development.  The 26 people who are working on Liza Destiny are making an average of $US 300. Per month.  No one is holding Exxon accountable.

Girl, you don’t follow, these are all work in process. It will not happen overnight.  Not everything will be there as everyone would like on day one!  Furthermore, as the industry develops, rules and laws will need to be developed and evolve.

There is a lot of work happening, not as fast as many would like.  As for being unprepared, oil was discovered under five years ago and continues to evolve.  Guyana never had oil, it’s nascent, so it will take time.  Guyana will need to import much of the skills to assist. 

As for local workers, their employment contracts are through Esso Guyana and under Guyana labor laws.  They are not expats so that’s for Esso to handle! 

Ayuh talking sheer mumbo-jumbo!!

No one has thought about this, but is it possible that Shuman is actually WORSE for Guyana's oil fortunes than the PPP and PNC? What if he is a radical environmentalist who will severely impede Guyana's oil industry?

What if he is not a radical environmentalist who Exxon will never allow to impede its oil business?

Miss Ivy yuh is environment too? Hey hey hey...

I don't know if he is or isn't. Just speculating. But leh meh put it dis way.

With PNC and PPP everybody getting a bob (25c), while dey teef de ress. IF Shuman is a radical environmentalist, nobody ain't getting nothing fuh a laaaaaang time.

I suspect he will be on the radical side. I could be wrong.

I don't know if he is or isn't. Just speculating. But leh meh put it dis way.

With PNC and PPP everybody getting a bob (25c), while dey teef de ress. IF Shuman is a radical environmentalist, nobody ain't getting nothing fuh a laaaaaang time.

I suspect he will be on the radical side. I could be wrong.

If he is, see how quickly he changes tune when Exxon hands him their exploration/development bill!  

Even if he is, his hands will be tied as Exxon has contracts which Guyana needs to comply!