When them pull you over it used to be - 'leff  sumting fuh wan fryrice' now dem want wan 'Blessing". See below.

I have had many unfavourable run-ins with police ranks to the point where I was stopped (at another illegal roadblock) while heading to Timehri once, asked for my documents and when everything was straight, the rank still wanted me to “bless” him a $1000.

This has been the PNC way from way back. The PNC condones this type of behavior. This is preached at Sophia University. The PNC Govt condones Criminals, Bribery, intimidation and the like. Uncle Tom seh he gun bring Change.  Bloody neemakaram Parasite!!!!!!!!!!!!

For a second, I thought that you were stopped, Nehru.

He was, while pulling on a donkey cart, they gave him some oats an water, then sent him along his merry way.

The PNC head operatives are sending the message down to its constituency to take what's "theirs".  Extortion, just like the first PNC era, will take root and become the norm.  The large majority of victims will be Indians and the shameless katahar crew on this board will not even visit. Those who get kicked in Guyana will grab what they could and run off to the USA with their loot. They will still find a way to cuss BJ and the PPP.