Charrandas is the Michael Cohen of Guyana, he has a lot of inside information on the coalition, the coalition would prefer him dead to have him silence .At the appropriate time lots will be said, just wait and see.  By the way, Charran is in Oshawa hanging low.

As he stated over and over, he was a "YES" man in the party, so he voted as always, YES.

Another piece of tripe.

I heard BJ have 411 on members of the PPP, that can be used against them, is that true or tripe ?

By now your ears must be touching the ground with all them hearing about BJ, do you dream of BJ?? I suggest you stick to Trump politics, you no Guyanese, just pot salt.

Charrandas is the Michael Cohen of Guyana, he has a lot of inside information on the coalition, the coalition would prefer him dead to have him silence .At the appropriate time lots will be said, just wait and see.  By the way, Charran is in Oshawa hanging low.

As he stated over and over, he was a "YES" man in the party, so he voted as always, YES.

Another piece of tripe.

I heard BJ have 411 on members of the PPP, that can be used against them, is that true or tripe ?

You hear a lot of shit. Do you hear a lot of shit about the APNU and fail to disclose them? Bai, worry about alyu house nah. You house ah leak moe bad than you neighba house and you nah worry wid you house. You pay more attention to you neighba house. Like you neighba ah fry plantain fuh you.

Why you getting so uptight ?  take some post as jest.

I use the leaky house and fry plantain as a jab. Lighten up deh bai.

Another piece of tripe.

By now your ears must be touching the ground with all them hearing about BJ, do you dream of BJ?? I suggest you stick to Trump politics, you no Guyanese, just pot salt.

Another one who don't know when a post is jest.

Does this LARBACHAN lady have a lot of lolo sticking ou of her?

seriously . . . is that the best you can come up with?

you are a real weak-minded soul

Are you disappointed that I didn't describe you as such? It's better than using your SMFH and shakebatty. They are getting old.

Foreign Ministry writes Canadian High Commission on ‘protocol breaches’ over Charrandass Persaud

January 12 2019

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has confirmed that it has formally approached the Canadian High Commission in Georgetown seeking an explanation in relation to what it said was certain breaches of protocol by one of its diplomats, who escorted APNU+AFC parliamentarian Charrandass Persaud to a flight leaving the country on December 22nd.

A release issued by the ministry yesterday said that in keeping with normal diplomatic procedures, a Note was dispatched on January 7th to the High Commission and meetings were subsequently held on Wednesday and yesterday with Canadian High Commissioner Lilian Chatterjee.

The ministry said it “is duty bound to seek clarification on reports of breaches of diplomatic protocol by a foreign mission. This process is ongoing and the ministry is working with the Canadian High Commission to ensure that the matter reaches a satisfactory conclusion.”

The ministry has not released the text of the note delivered to the High Commission.

A statement issued on January 7th by Ogle Airport Inc (OAI), in response to media reports, the administration of the airport said Persaud, who was a passenger on an outgoing LIAT flight on the morning of December 22nd, 2018, was accompanied by Mr. Richard Beliveau, Mission Security Officer of the High Commission of Canada, together with Mr. Peter Ramsaroop.

“Mr. Beliveau presented himself and his Ministry of Foreign Affairs ID Card to the Airport Duty Officer and requested a pass to accompany a passenger to the aircraft. Mr. Peter Ramsaroop also requested a pass saying he was part of Mr. Beliveau’s party. The Airport Duty Officer, in accordance with an established courtesy practice as is requested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs extended to diplomatic personnel, granted a Protocol pass to both persons. The passes were duly returned in exchange for their respective ID documents on their departure from the Airport.

“Both Mr. Beliveau and Mr. Ramsaroop, as well as Mr. Charandass Persaud, were subjected to full and complete screening before entering the Departure Lounge in accordance with the requirements of the Aviation Security Programme approved by the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority,” the statement explained.

It is customary for persons in any country to reach out to their diplomatic representatives for a range of consular assistance. In this case, Persaud, a citizen of Canada travelling on a Canadian passport, said that he felt he was in grave danger after voting on December 21st in the National Assembly with the opposition PPP/C on a motion of no-confidence against the APNU+AFC government. His vote resulted in the motion of no-confidence succeeding, thereby triggering the holding of new elections within three months.

Since Persaud’s vote, he has been targeted by the government and its agencies on several fronts. His being escorted through the Ogle airport is now the subject of an investigation.  He has also been accused of being involved in bribery and this is being investigated by the police. The government has also lodged a court case saying that he was ineligible to vote on the motion by virtue of his Canadian citizenship.

Stabroek News version of story.

Are you disappointed that I didn't describe you as such? It's better than using your SMFH and shakebatty. They are getting old.

i am alarmed at your strange obsession with "lolo"

What happens when you shake you batty? Do you look like a dancing lolo porcupine?

A good shepherd knows his flock inside out. BJ is a good shepherd.

Granger is a good shepherd too; he has the 411 on his AFC sheeple. True or tripe?

"In this case, Persaud, a citizen of Canada travelling on a Canadian passport, said that he felt he was in grave danger after voting on December 21st in the National Assembly with the opposition PPP/C on a motion of no-confidence against the APNU+AFC government. His vote resulted in the motion of no-confidence succeeding, thereby triggering the holding of new elections within three months."

imagine, this is an illegal "Guyana" MP voting to bring down an elected government

like i implied on the other thread

he would be be subject to an FBI investigation and the vote thrown out by the Courts if something like this were attempted in the USA

What happens when you shake you batty? Do you look like a dancing lolo

like i said previous

is only thirsty homan (and equivalents) i does see so focused pan "lolo"

"In this case, Persaud, a citizen of Canada travelling on a Canadian passport, said that he felt he was in grave danger after voting on December 21st in the National Assembly with the opposition PPP/C on a motion of no-confidence against the APNU+AFC government. His vote resulted in the motion of no-confidence succeeding, thereby triggering the holding of new elections within three months."

imagine, this is an illegal "Guyana" MP voting to bring down an elected government

he would be be subject to an FBI investigation and the vote thrown out by the Courts if something like this were attempted in the USA

When an Indian does it to the Black Power government it's illegal. When the dual citizens of PNC vote it's legal. Gwan dah side you mama daag.

A good shepherd knows his flock inside out. BJ is a good shepherd.

Granger is a good shepherd too; he has the 411 on his AFC sheeple. True or tripe?

Deeshee? Sheeple for the PPP supporters only?

When an Indian does it to the Black Power government it's illegal. When the dual citizens of PNC vote it's legal. Gwan dah side you mama daag.

ummm . . . not really

this never happened before in the HISTORY of Guyana

try to keep up

Foreign Ministry writes Canadian High Commission on ‘protocol breaches’ over Charrandass Persaud

January 12 2019

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has confirmed that it has formally approached the Canadian High Commission in Georgetown seeking an explanation in relation to what it said was certain breaches of protocol by one of its diplomats, who escorted APNU+AFC parliamentarian Charrandass Persaud to a flight leaving the country on December 22nd.

A release issued by the ministry yesterday said that in keeping with normal diplomatic procedures, a Note was dispatched on January 7th to the High Commission and meetings were subsequently held on Wednesday and yesterday with Canadian High Commissioner Lilian Chatterjee.

The ministry said it “is duty bound to seek clarification on reports of breaches of diplomatic protocol by a foreign mission. This process is ongoing and the ministry is working with the Canadian High Commission to ensure that the matter reaches a satisfactory conclusion.”

The ministry has not released the text of the note delivered to the High Commission.

A statement issued on January 7th by Ogle Airport Inc (OAI), in response to media reports, the administration of the airport said Persaud, who was a passenger on an outgoing LIAT flight on the morning of December 22nd, 2018, was accompanied by Mr. Richard Beliveau, Mission Security Officer of the High Commission of Canada, together with Mr. Peter Ramsaroop.

“Mr. Beliveau presented himself and his Ministry of Foreign Affairs ID Card to the Airport Duty Officer and requested a pass to accompany a passenger to the aircraft. Mr. Peter Ramsaroop also requested a pass saying he was part of Mr. Beliveau’s party. The Airport Duty Officer, in accordance with an established courtesy practice as is requested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs extended to diplomatic personnel, granted a Protocol pass to both persons. The passes were duly returned in exchange for their respective ID documents on their departure from the Airport.

“Both Mr. Beliveau and Mr. Ramsaroop, as well as Mr. Charandass Persaud, were subjected to full and complete screening before entering the Departure Lounge in accordance with the requirements of the Aviation Security Programme approved by the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority,” the statement explained.

It is customary for persons in any country to reach out to their diplomatic representatives for a range of consular assistance. In this case, Persaud, a citizen of Canada travelling on a Canadian passport, said that he felt he was in grave danger after voting on December 21st in the National Assembly with the opposition PPP/C on a motion of no-confidence against the APNU+AFC government. His vote resulted in the motion of no-confidence succeeding, thereby triggering the holding of new elections within three months.

Since Persaud’s vote, he has been targeted by the government and its agencies on several fronts. His being escorted through the Ogle airport is now the subject of an investigation.  He has also been accused of being involved in bribery and this is being investigated by the police. The government has also lodged a court case saying that he was ineligible to vote on the motion by virtue of his Canadian citizenship.

It took the government 3years to know that Charran was Ineligible to vote "yes" ,so what if he had voted "NO" would that count for the coalition.He had voted on many matters on behalf the coalition over his sittings, let's recant all those rulings when he voted.

This case is shut and close, the government lost NCV, call an election within the 90 days as per the constitution.

January 12 2019

It took the government 3years to know that Charran was Ineligible to vote "yes" ,so what if he had voted "NO" would that count for the coalition.He had voted on many matters on behalf the coalition over his sittings, let's recant all those rulings when he voted.

This case is shut and close, the government lost NCV, call an election within the 90 days as per the constitution.

That's a very difficult question for the  PNC Stooges.

The NCM motion opens a can of worms. The Judicial branch will rule if the vote is valid.  Guyana have three branches of government.

Currently i'ts not a shut and close case as some will want to believe.

ummm . . . not really

this never happened before in the HISTORY of Guyana

try to keep up

Don't try to parse. Maybe not to bring down a dictatorship. Dual citizens in parliament vote all the time. Why is it illegal to vote a NCM and legal for the PNC bills? Man gwan you cellulose baxside dah side. Ah good ting alyu lose.

The NCM motion opens a can of worms. The Judicial branch will rule if the vote is valid.  Guyana have three branches of government.

Currently i'ts not a shut and close case as some will want to believe.

Case Closed!  election time. Why the sudden fear of holding an election. Dude make up your mind.

You were on record that say " hold election, let the electorate decide "

Case Closed!  election time. Why the sudden fear of holding an election.

NO FEAR !!! NO FEAR !!!

let the electorate decide "

OF COURSE THE ELECTORATE DECIDES !!!

Tough competition for ONE POLITICAL PARTY  to be a winner, competing with a Coalition of SIX PARTIES.

by the way which political party would have benefited, from the demise of the threat.

What do you mean by this Django?

What i meant  by "asking" and the answer looking for is , it would be asinine to harm Charandass, after the vote of NC,there was no beneficial gain. The point of using "threat" and fear for his life, by Charandass does not hold water,  to seek consular services, there was none before he voted "yes" in the NCM.

That was what Carl Greenidge, pointed out in his complaint to the Canadian Embassy.

When I was about to have my first managerial job, my boss who treated me like the son he never had said to me "what I have learned in life is that things always look worse than they really are. In the end, you will realize that they were not as bad as they seem. Give yourself the necessary time". It is human nature to expect the worst and in the end, we come to the realization that it was not that bad. If Charrandas believed that he was in imminent danger, that is his right. He had observed the wickedness of the Coalition MPs and had made up his mind that he will do something about it. Heck, even the Coalition supporters had come to the conclusion that the Coalition government was not worth them going out to vote in the LGE. Secondly, it is easy to assess from afar and after time has elapsed that there is no threat. No one can put a value on rage and anger. People do things in rage and anger that they may not do if they gave themselves time to determine what is best for them. Lastly, maybe Charrandas felt in enough danger that he felt he needed the power of the Canadian government to protect him. Greenidge is clutching at straws in accusing the Canadian Consulate of doing something illegal. 

Colonel Gilbakka why don't you send letters to the Prime Minister of Canada's office and the Canadian Minister of Foreign Affairs Office outlining what you heard and the person who said it?

President-in-Waiting Prashad, your Colonel is busy searching for suitable defensive materiel for our intended Indian Peoples Independent Sovereign State (IPISS). I suggest you ask our Foreign Minister-in-waiting, bhai yuji22, who is idling in his man cave, to write the letters you have in mind.

Returning to my arms searches, I am pleased to inform you of success in locating a powerful stealth weapon to meet our defence needs:

https://www.amazon.com/Prophec...a8erL&ref=plSrch

Does this picture indicate that the war will start from the Northwest District or from the Dadanawah Ranch? Looks like it's going to be jungle warfare.

Those things are deadly.  If they can kill bears then they can certainly kill humans. 

Mr. Skedonman, was any threat made to Charrandass before the NCM debate, that guide him for protection ?

He stated that they had become yes men to the PNC so maybe there were previous threats or the expectation of same. Guyana is not exactly virgin to politicians getting killed for their actions. Charrandas did the right thing voting yes and he also did the right thing in taking prior measures to protect himself in the event that he felt threatened. He would have been a fool to volunteer to be a sitting duck.

Pure assumptions, the coup using the legislative branch to overthrow the gov't, was planned.

This too is pure speculation. 

When I read Persaud's comment about the Canadian Embassy, I think he went too far. He was talking too much.

Knowing that the Consulate was headed by an Indian woman, in no time, Blacks would be saying she is pro-indian. Reading Terrence Campbell, the whole country is polarized.

I hope Charrandass Persaud shut up for a while.

Would not be surprised if she is not relieved in a hurry. The PNC will demand it. Everything in Guyana is about race.

I agree, he fly his fking mouth too much and talks out of turn.  His mouth has intensified the crisis!

When I read Persaud's comment about the Canadian Embassy, I think he went too far. He was talking too much.

Knowing that the Consulate was headed by an Indian woman, in no time, Blacks would be saying she is pro-indian. Reading Terrence Campbell, the whole country is polarized.

I hope Charrandass Persaud shut up for a while.

Would not be surprised if she is not relieved in a hurry. The PNC will demand it. Everything in Guyana is about race.

I agree, he fly his fking mouth too much and talks out of turn.  His mouth has intensified the crisis!

I have to agree to a certain point. He certainly should have just explained why he voted yes and then shut his mouth.  No one needs to know how he got out of Guyana. Also, the Mandir meeting in New York should have not been filmed. The coalition messed up badly. Let them fall on their own sword.

The Coalition government is supposed to be preparing for elections no later than March 19, 2019. Instead, they are collectively clutching at every straw that pass their way. Somehow I am not surprised by their behavior. I actually alluded to it back in 2014 or maybe 2015. This is the PNC wicked history.

by the way which political party would have benefited, from the demise of the threat.

What do you mean by this Django?

What i meant  by "asking" and the answer looking for is , it would be asinine to harm Charandass, after the vote of NC,there was no beneficial gain. The point of using "threat" and fear for his life, by Charandass does not hold water,  to seek consular services, there was none before he voted "yes" in the NCM.

That was what Carl Greenidge, pointed out in his complaint to the Canadian Embassy.

When I was about to have my first managerial job, my boss who treated me like the son he never had said to me "what I have learned in life is that things always look worse than they really are. In the end, you will realize that they were not as bad as they seem. Give yourself the necessary time". It is human nature to expect the worst and in the end, we come to the realization that it was not that bad. If Charrandas believed that he was in imminent danger, that is his right. He had observed the wickedness of the Coalition MPs and had made up his mind that he will do something about it. Heck, even the Coalition supporters had come to the conclusion that the Coalition government was not worth them going out to vote in the LGE. Secondly, it is easy to assess from afar and after time has elapsed that there is no threat. No one can put a value on rage and anger. People do things in rage and anger that they may not do if they gave themselves time to determine what is best for them. Lastly, maybe Charrandas felt in enough danger that he felt he needed the power of the Canadian government to protect him. Greenidge is clutching at straws in accusing the Canadian Consulate of doing something illegal. 

I am going to prepare a chronology of events that the PPP considered a no confidence motion was deserved to be tabled against the the coalition gov't.

This is a good idea. It may help clear up some matters.

I don't need any further clarification on the wickedness of the PNC. I lived it and am seeing it reoccur again. 

The Coalition government is supposed to be preparing for elections no later than March 19, 2019. Instead, they are collectively clutching at every straw that pass their way. Somehow I am not surprised by their behavior. I actually alluded to it back in 2014 or maybe 2015. This is the PNC wicked history.

Erroneous, that's the Election Commission responsibility. Currently the two Chief Whips are in talks with the Commission, regarding holding of the upcoming elections.

I stand corrected. 

not really

not so fass

lol