Man caught smuggling liquor from Brazil – CANU

- dogs let loose on ranks during Lethem operation

The Customs Anti-Narcotic Unit (CANU) is reviewing the need for further training of ranks after a suspected liquor smuggler released dogs to attack ranks during an operation at Lethem.

According to a CANU release, a joint operation with the Guyana Revenue Authority was conducted yesterday at Lethem and Lyndon Franklin of Lot 470 Tabatinga, Lethem, Region Nine, was arrested for allegedly smuggling goods from Brazil into Guyana.

The release said that 30 cases of Blackstone Whisky, nine cases of Blend Seven Whiskey, and four cases of Skarloff Vodka were found in the man’s lorry after he was intercepted. He is expected to be charged and placed before the Lethem Magistrate Court for breaches of the Customs Act.

During the operation, the release said that dogs belonging to the suspect were released into the yard and allowed to advance towards ranks after they entered the man’s premises. This resulted in an officer discharging a round to fend off the threat of attack after repeated requests to secure the animals were made. CANU later said it is holistically reviewing the incident to address the need for further training of its ranks to ensure they are able to withstand civilian intimidation. CANU is also imploring civilians to desist from advancing toward or attacking its officials in any way whilst they are executing their duties.

Since the Unit’s establishment in Region Nine, it has assisted GRA in a number of seizures of uncustomed goods evading the local ports and will continue to provide assistance to all its sister agencies whenever the need arises, the release added.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Guyana is on the move. It has always been so. They are moving forward at an alarming rate. Thanks to the Former President and Now VP.

Created by Burnham ,none of the former VP's ,displayed the acronym in front their names ,they held two portfolios Minister and VP and used Minister .Also none who had Honorary Degrees append Dr. to their name. You'll fooling the Indo - Guyanese ,propping up a dictatorial leader . The longest rope have an end.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Monkey sees monkey does!

Mama taught you that, huh? All Nature's way! Btw, the cretin is a female! Couldn' t resist talking to me! I wonder if she f.ks herself while looking on! And I'm willing if she allows my tang to raise its head! Maybe she's afraid of being.tempted! Or.maybe masturbation is her thing! Gets into parts unknown to stupid men! Huh, babe?

Monkey admits he does what he sees.

@Ramakant-P posted:

One more thing you monkey.  Blacks were never originated from Monkeys.

After the Great Flood, God ordered Noah to send his sons to the four corners of the earth to create 4 nations. They are whites, blacks, yellow and brown.

More Jewish BS.for the unthinking human cattle! Adjustment to environment and climate had nothing to do with.this, I suppose, you brain dead socialist! I'm grateful.for.my ethnic.background which allows me to adjust to any environment! Even a racist one! All.is experience! Prayze de.lawd fuh mekkin me unnerstan dah!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Our standards of writing allow us to abuse individuals by name while hiding behind the mask of a pen name. You get away with this kind of thing because you kiss the admin's backside every day.  You stink!

Inhale deeply, kunty! It will supply all your needs for your clogged  'brain'! Witness my posts telling Admin they can ban or suspend me anytime they want to do so, yet you accuse me of ass-kissing, emulating you with Jagdeo's derriere!

Guyana is now set to become the richest country in the Caribbean.

They were once the breadbasket of the Caribbean and they will again become so.

BBC reports "Come 2025, GDP will go up by 300% to 1,000%. This is gigantic. You will be the richest country in the hemisphere and potentially the richest country in the world." It may sound far-fetched, but with a population of around 750,000, in per capita terms, Guyana's wealth is set to skyrocket. May 9, 2019.

The rich will get richer.

The Desperados will be wise to resettle in their native land.  They prayed for Guyana to become safe again and it is happening. Now is the time.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Guyana is now set to become the richest country in the Caribbean.

They were once the breadbasket of the Caribbean and they will again become so.

BBC reports "Come 2025, GDP will go up by 300% to 1,000%. This is gigantic. You will be the richest country in the hemisphere and potentially the richest country in the world." It may sound far-fetched, but with a population of around 750,000, in per capita terms, Guyana's wealth is set to skyrocket. May 9, 2019.

The rich will get richer.

The Desperados will be wise to resettle in their native land.  They prayed for Guyana to become safe again and it is happening. Now is the time.

Uh, how much for the p-p-politicians?