Guyana mightn’t get any oil money

Aug 14, 2018 Dem Boys Seh, Kaieteur News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...t-get-any-oil-money/

Guyana looking out fuh oil; people already spending de oil money although Guyana ain’t get a cent. Right now there is a big debate over a statement about giving every poor household US$5,000 a year.

But de odda day dem had a lecture and a lady spell out something which suggest that Guyana ain’t got one cent to get from all de oil it got. De contract Guyana sign open up de country to a robbing. De lady in de lecture talk bout free oil.

Free oil is wha de oil company got to collect from de top before it split anything wid Guyana. De contract give Guyana two per cent royalty and fifty-fifty share in de oil. But de oil company got some oil that it can use to do things to help wid de drilling. That is free oil.

Dem boys seh that de company can pad de volume of de free oil and rob Guyana. This mean that Guyana got to audit de whole process. De boss man at GRA tell reporters how he people gun audit every aspect of de oil operation. He talk fat how de oil company would get away wid nutten.

That is good, but de boss man at de Finance Ministry seh that Guyana don’t have de capability to audit every section of de oil company operation. This expose de weakness. He admit that Guyana can get rob blind, and that is wha de lady tell de forum at Moray House.

Some people argue how Guyana training people, but everybody know that when a person come out of school or university that person just start learning de ropes. That is why people wondering if Guyana really ready fuh oil.

De country ain’t even got a local content legislation in place. That is how de oil company buy two puri from Shanta and announce how that is local content.

Dem boys know that Guyana got some people wukking pun de oil rig, but dem can’t know when kak passing.

Talk half and hope de Man above protect Guyana.

Venezuela announced it  will increase the price of oil for consumers to international level to curb smuggling to Columbia and the Caribbean. They are losing billions each year through smuggling.  All dat thiefin oil coming to Guyana gon stop.  

Brilliant economist Bharrat Jagdeo crunched the numbers to show the impracticality of Clive Thomas's proposal. US$5000 per household per year multiplied by 200,000 households will amount to US$1 billion. But ExxonMobil will give Guyana only US$300 per year for the first 4 years. That amount is far short of the US$1 billion required. Thomas is giving the people false hopes.

Bhai don't be jokey,you see what he has done to GUYSUCO.

Anyway Thomas noodle ain't working,giving out dole will cause folks to be laid back.

Thomas was not firm on the US$5000 figure. He said "Whether it is US$5000 per year or whatever it works out at, we can put the figure together". He also stressed that he wanted poor people to benefit and not the middle class and up. It will not surely not amount to US$1 Billion. Not that I agree with his proposal but Jagdeo is not correctly representing what he said.

You mean brilliant spin doctor.   

Correction: US$300 million. Not US$300.

Thomas was not firm on the US$5000 figure. He said "Whether it is US$5000 per year or whatever it works out at, we can put the figure together". He also stressed that he wanted poor people to benefit and not the middle class and up. It will not surely not amount to US$1 Billion. Not that I agree with his proposal but Jagdeo is not correctly representing what he said.

One thing I got to say for you pnc propagandists, you prappa can mek excuse for incompetence of your party.

I don't belong to any party in Guyana, Numbnuts. Never have and never will. I'm just correcting an obvious misstatement on the part of Jagdeo which was repeated by Gilbakka who was one of the all time great PPP propagandists. 

And I accept your correction. Thanks.

How do you know his nuts are numb?

No other explanation needed.

Numbnuts (nuhm-nuhts) 
Noun 

1. The stupidest of the stupid. A complete dumbass, one whose intelligence quotient does not surpass that of the average rock. 

2. An utter disgrace of humanity. 

3. One whose purpose in life is meaningless; a complete and total waste of life

4. An ignorant, arrogant assh0le

See jerkoff, fvckhead, asswipe, shitfvcker.

Mudhead, you and Drugboy are like two peas in a pod. 

Last edited by Mitwah