Body of 68-Y-O woman found bound, gagged; two arrested

May 23, 2015 11:51 am Category: Crime A+ / A-

By Leroy Smith

The house in which the woman was found.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – A 68-year-old woman was found bounded and gagged at her Mahaica house in the wee hours of the morning on Saturday, May 23.

According to a police report, Chandroutie Persaud of River View Squatting Area, Mahaica, East Coast Demerara (ECD), was found in her home at about 5:30 hrs. Police say the woman’s hands were tied behind her back and her mouth was gagged.

Neighbours indicated that woman who operates a grocery shop was last seen on Friday evening just after 21:00 hrs.

Her children said that they received several calls Saturday morning informing them that there was a break in at the business place and

“someone” had killed their mother.

When they raced to the location, they found the woman’s lifeless body on her bed turned on the side.

According to one of her sons, Persaud does not have any enemies and they are of the view that the murder of their mother was the end result of a robbery.

Meanwhile, the police report also indicated that a sum of cash has been reported missing from the home. Two men have been arrested and are in police custody assisting with the investigations.

Cobra I see that you are one of the Indo victims because those Amazonian PNC women finally skin dey cyat in public and treated you as if you were a PPP flag.  And all you could do was to bawl like a little bytch.

GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNA!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU CANT GIVE CATS TO WATCH OVER MILK. THE PNS INVENTED SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES!!!   PRAY FOR GUYANESE . GUYANA WILL BE GOING BACK TO THE 1960'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is coolie pon coolie predation.

YES YUH BAREFOOT, CASSAVA EATING, PIWARI DRINKING IDIOT.!!!!!!!!

Oh you are content to blame black people but if the logical suggestion of indian predation in the works you yap like the little dog you are. Get it in your pathetic nogging....I was never barefoot. Actually, I hid my shoes in the bushes and messed up my panths and shirts just to fit in with the 100 percent barefoot lot at our primary school. My sister did the same thing.

You still wearing Bamah Grass for Pants and broad leaves for shoe?????

Even if I did it would be no shame. Our people were never at the boot of anyone until recently.  Your are simply recounting a shameful narrative of your dalit past and hope some how that sense of segregation is transferable. Sorry, not transferable to tribal peoples and not transferable to me who is massa gran pickney. 

Why Indians are being set for robbery, rape and murder under the co-called unity PNC government?

Look at the condition of this woman house and she never complained, but decides to run a little business instead. The result of hard work under the PNC is death as long as you're an Indian.  

Originally Posted by Freaky:
Worm, yuh and yuh homan can always move back to Bihar. Yall eunuch lifestyles will be very suitable there

A GUTTER RAT PIECE OF SHIT LIKE YOU CAN ALWAYS STAY IN THE SEWER WHERE YOU WERE BORN AND CURRENTLY LIVING.  SHIT IS ALL YOU KNOW IDIOT.  SHIT MADE YOU AND SHIT IS WHAT YOU ARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cares about the victim.

You don't care about anybody. You're just using this incident to score cheap political points. Shame on you. During the PPP rule, people of every race were brutally attacked, robbed and killed. Why didn't you open your trap then?

Freaky, you obviously agreeing to the killing of Indians. Anyone who wants to slap people for speaking up for the victims of racial thuggery are victimizing the victims and condones the killing of Indians.   

no one is condoning this killing, what I hate is you and your homan being hypocrites

I am telling you this in you face that you're appeasing the murderers of the PNC and victimizing the victims. The topic is not about me or Nehru, but you are a frigging liar anyway. Is this what your unity govt is all about?

Cobra when similar murders happened under the PPP folks like you smirked that the police cannot be every where and why is the government to blame.

The new government is still organizing itself and yet every single road accident will be blamed on them, only of course if the victim is Indian.

Cousin Imbecile,

Yuh notice that was an Indian woman. Old. Poor. Squatting area. The PPP nah give 1 single F about people like her.

If the PPP was in charge her murder would probably not even be reported.

Her death merited a ministerial statement AND a rapid police response in arresting the perps. Suck on that chap!

This is His Excellency President Granger's Government NOT President Head Coolie Antiman's Government.

The PPP is not the PNC.   The PNC is for blacks only.    Blacks have a right to the PPP but Indians do not any right to the PNC.  Corbin said that the PNC is an all black party. 

stupid and drunk 

Freaky, you obviously agreeing to the killing of Indians. Anyone who wants to slap people for speaking up for the victims of racial thuggery are victimizing the victims and condones the killing of Indians.   

them blackman a kill collie you is safe you is a snake 

Was it not the PPP slapping up people? Like Cobra drink too many beers today.

no one is condoning this killing, what I hate is you and your homan being hypocrites

I am telling you this in you face that you're appeasing the murderers of the PNC and victimizing the victims. The topic is not about me or Nehru, but you are a frigging liar anyway. Is this what your unity govt is all about?

There were clost to 60 murders by the election date. Rape was up some 14 percent from last year. Unfortunately this state of affairs has to stop soon but being an idiot and claiming you care about Indian lives now when you could not post one complaint in the PPP era is hypocritical.

The entire criminal underclass rose to prominence in the PPP era. We are the largest transhipment point for drugs in SA, we have junkies galore in every village, stick up boys and murder for hire killers  are mainly of the drug culture.

This is a PPP problem being inherited by this regime. Indeed it is one by which they will be measured but it is too soon to get all sissyfied and begin to whine and moan now.

Cousin Imbecile,

Yuh notice that was an Indian woman. Old. Poor. Squatting area. The PPP nah give 1 single F about people like her.

If the PPP was in charge her murder would probably not even be reported.

Her death merited a ministerial statement AND a rapid police response in arresting the perps. Suck on that chap!

This is His Excellency President Granger's Government NOT President Head Coolie Antiman's Government.

Just after the elections large numbers of Guyanese, BOTH Indians and blacks, descended on parcels of land, because they are tired of squatting, and paying some one rent for that.

I suspect many of the Indians voted for the CUP, but they had enough confidence to think that the coalition government would hear their cries.  Jagdeo/Ramotar only bothered with the 1%.

Woman and Baby killed as bus plunges off bridge

Welcome to death by accident in PNC country.

Police investigators have confirmed that a woman  and a young baby were killed after a route 43 mini bus which plies the Linden to Georgetown route plunged off of the Linden Soesdyke Highway and into the Haruni creek as it approached the bridge on Sunday afternoon.

The dead woman has been identified as 22-year-old Anastacia Forde.

No traffic regulations

Two killed in Linden highway accident

One million ways to chose your death in PNC Guyana.

The driver of a route 43 Linden minibus and one of his passengers were killed on Wednesday evening when he reportedly lost control of the speeding mini bus and it flipped over several times along the highway, eventually coming to a stop in the bushes off of the road.