As if PNC KoKobeah did not spread fast enough, Word from Guyana is that the PNC emptied the treasury and there is no emergency funds left.

Old people were correct about the KoKobeah PNC. They cannot even run a cake shop.

Guyanese must now brace themselves for the biggest recession in recent times, thanks to KoKoBeah Spend,Spend PNC.

Pray for Guyana and Guyanese as crimes escalates it highest level since independence, rice industry upside down and businesses refusing to invest in a very hostile and anti Indo environment.

Welcome to change, AFC/PNC KoKoBeah style.

As if PNC KoKobeah did not spread fast enough, Word from Guyana is that the PNC emptied the treasury and there is no emergency funds left.

Old people were correct about the KoKobeah PNC. They cannot even run a cake shop.

Guyanese must now brace themselves for the biggest recession in recent times, thanks to KoKoBeah Spend,Spend PNC.

Pray for Guyana and Guyanese as crimes escalates it highest level since independence, rice industry upside down and businesses refusing to invest in a very hostile and anti Indo environment.

Here you go again with your vile misrepresentation. The Contingency Fund was almost empty before the May general elections, according to the Auditor General. Read this carefully:

"The Contingencies Fund, an account set aside under the laws of Guyana for the Minister of Finance to tap into in case of emergencies, is currently at a critical stage with limited funds available to the current administration, should an urgent situation arise.
Auditor General Deodat Sharma, presented Government’s audited report for the year 2014 to the Speaker of the House, Dr Barton Scotland on Wednesday last, and while he did not divulge details of the report to the media, this publication understands that the trend of limited funds in the Contingencies Fund continued.
While the advances made by government in 2013 were subsequently approved by the National Assembly and the amounts reimbursed to the Contingencies Fund, the same did not obtain for the more than $615M in advances made in 2011 and 2012.
The un-cleared amount for 2011 was just about $80M, while the amount for 2012 was just over $536M.
Those amounts were never approved by the National Assembly, which means that the amounts were never reimbursed to the Contingencies Fund." [Kaieteur News, Oct 2]

Full story here:

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....y-fund-almost-empty/

Once again you excel at being an idiot. Apparently you got  it from your old people since they were the ones who apparently instructed your in the art of ignorance.

The APNU inherited a desiccated consolidated funds. The PPP drained it dry. The economy is a long way from a recession. It is actually in a correcting mode as it transition from a kleptocracy to a working democracy.

KOKoBeah PNC is destroying Guyana while the above PNC lovers/destroyers endorse the destruction of our beloved country and sing in ignorance.

PNC KoKoBeah will continue to spread as the treasury is now completely empty.

Rice farmers who voted for PNC ended up with a big Katahar and Larwa.

SHUT YOUR PATACAKE NUH MAN. EVRYONE IS TELLING YOU THAT YOU ARE WRONG YET AGAIN. YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY NOT FKIN READING ANY OF THE ARTICLES YOU ARE POSTING, JUST FOLLOWING IT WITH SHEER SHYTE.

YOU KIND HELPED THE PPP TO LOSE.NICE

GOOD THING PPP LOST

I do not even know what this frigging cocobee thingie is about. It is apparently his an infection of his mouth since his brain is already absent. Apparently he think he is on to something but that is what happens when you left school at lil ABC as TI said.

I do not know if the contingency fund is the same as an emergency fund. I thought that the contingency fund is where government revenues iis supposed to go to. D2 seems to be one of those spin doctors, like those who talk about "negative growth" now the economy is is a transition stage from a kleptocracy to a democracy, not a recession. I am not claiming it is a recession. No published info from the government, though granger said the economy had slowed down, is slowing. But it has slowed down From anecdotal evidence by other people . There are many reasons for this.  i was in Essequibo yesterday and am surprised at some of the statements of grouse who have previously supported the coalition. Same thing here on the East Coast where I reside. I might be going to Berbice next week so will have an opportunity to talk to some people there.

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:

I do not know if the contingency fund is the same as an emergency fund. I thought that the contingency fund is where government revenues iis supposed to go to. D2 seems to be one of those spin doctors, like those who talk about "negative growth" now the economy is is a transition stage from a kleptocracy to a democracy, not a recession. I am not claiming it is a recession. No published info from the government, though granger said the economy had slowed down, is slowing. But it has slowed down From anecdotal evidence by other people . There are many reasons for this.  i was in Essequibo yesterday and am surprised at some of the statements of grouse who have previously supported the coalition. Same thing here on the East Coast where I reside. I might be going to Berbice next week so will have an opportunity to talk to some people there.

Zed, your analysis is accurate. Please fill us in on what Barbicans are saying.

I spoke with some high profile businessmen and they have ZERO confidence in this administration. The climate for businesses to invest has completely died due to a very toxic atmosphere created by Harmon.

Guyana is headed into an economic disaster.

Quit being a useless bullshitter and fabricating spurious arguments for me. The Contingency fund is the Contingency fund. It is the reservoir that feeds all others or should have been so except during the PPP era we had many parallel economies and and lines of slush capital that fed the pockets of the crooked PPP.

If you do not have any money you run on zero be it transitioning or not. And this is a transitioning to from a kleptocracy to an democracy ( in name only given the executive is an elected dictator at whose discretion everything else moves). We have to dismantle the layer of drug and smuggling and laundering tat is parallel to and almost equal to the real economy. We have to disentangle the strings of the underground economy to the real one. Knowing whether guyana is in a recession or not in this kind of economy is practically a spurious exercise.

The Kleptocrats care little for real development which means the creative exercise of vision to be engaged in real and necessary services that adds to the quality of life of a people. Add to that the PPP always fudged the numbers because they are crooks and engaged in padding the books so they can steal at will. Now that light has turned to day we see we are broke with nothing functioning and no real income sources. Were we in a recession or just living vicariously in the miami effect of a system propped up with criminal lucre.

Again, if smuggling everything from oil to drugs to illegal laundering of the proceeds of this is on going as the US ambassador stated yesterday, we will see funding flows dry up for many people.

Have to run, will come back to conclude this

Originally Posted by D2:

Once again you excel at being an idiot. Apparently you got  it from your old people since they were the ones who apparently instructed your in the art of ignorance.

The APNU inherited a desiccated consolidated funds. The PPP drained it dry. The economy is a long way from a recession. It is actually in a correcting mode as it transition from a kleptocracy to a working democracy.

Nicely put but it is not so easy...

KOKoBeah PNC is destroying Guyana while the above PNC lovers/destroyers endorse the destruction of our beloved country and sing in ignorance.

Shut your bloody pÞss. You don't present your arguments like an educated person. You bring on fishwoman tirades.

I do not know if the contingency fund is the same as an emergency fund. I thought that the contingency fund is where government revenues iis supposed to go to.

Government revenues are deposited in the Consolidated Fund.

A percentage of government revenues is deposited in the Contingency Fund for emergencies like flooding, natural disasters, damage arising from riots etc.

Shut your bloody pÞss. You don't present your arguments like an educated person. You bring on fishwoman tirades.

Yuji go clean yourself, bai you mus smell.

I do not know if the contingency fund is the same as an emergency fund. I thought that the contingency fund is where government revenues iis supposed to go to.

A percentage of government revenues is deposited in the Contingency Fund for emergencies like flooding, natural disasters, damage arising from riots etc.

thanks for the correction. That fellow got me so mad with his insinuation that this is all t he fault of current regime so i missed that essential point and substituted one for the other. In any case we have no contingency fund and the consolidated fund was flushed out completely by the PPP. They were on their way to cannibalizing existing state assets to fund their on going parasitic rule. These folks close their eyes to the obvious.

Originally Posted by D2:

thanks for the correction. That fellow got me so mad with his insinuation that this is all t he fault of current regime so i missed that essential point and substituted one for the other. In any case we have no contingency fund and the consolidated fund was flushed out completely by the PPP. They were on their way to cannibalizing existing state assets to fund their on going parasitic rule. These folks close their eyes to the obvious.

Under the PPP government was there not other accounts that was separate from the consolidated fund, where all government income is to be deposited.

Eg... The money used to build the Marriott hotel, where did that government money came from and how was it generated ?

I assume the government contribution to the Berbice bridge came from NIS, that has put a great stress on NIS, some due to non contribution by employers.

Where is Tola the morality police? You are disrespecting women by making these statements. 

Me dea right hea. Wha you want ?

You want me hol you hand to cross de collapsed bridge, or you lock yourself in de bathroom again, wid a slippery hand.  

Last edited by Tola
Originally Posted by Tola:

You want me hol you hand to cross de collapsed bridge, or you lock yourself in de bathroom again, wid a slippery hand.  

oww..bhai guh light on the brother Skelly.

Originally Posted by D2:

Under the PPP government was there not other accounts that was separate from the consolidated fund, where all government income is to be deposited.

Eg... The money used to build the Marriott hotel, where did that government money came from and how was it generated ?

I assume the government contribution to the Berbice bridge came from NIS, that has put a great stress on NIS, some due to non contribution by employers.

They sold GTN stocks for 25 million.  That went to the Marriott. The aim of this sale was to cripple GTN by dragging in a cable from Brazil and consolidate the nations communications infrastructure into a friend and family Enterprise called E networks. GTN were faced with roadblocks everywhere as they try to grow this alternative to them.

The cable run failed. Alexi screwed it up and 35 million US which we still owe to t he Chinese went down the tubes.  E networks ,   is for the present bankrupt because it has no wire and no business. The present government took that away and returned it to GTN. Even bobby 3 million distance learning is now taken away. We are yet to see what will happen to the existing cable but the fiber may be all contaminated and of no use

Originally Posted by Django:

Me know Skellybai means well, but he is becoming like Yuji and Rama.

If they want a proper discussion, they have to show more maturity.  

LOL! Both these bhaijees can shoot; Skelly with a Colt and Tola with a Nikon.

Originally Posted by D2:

They sold GTN stocks for 25 million.  That went to the Marriott. The aim of this sale was to cripple GTN by dragging in a cable from Brazil and consolidate the nations communications infrastructure into a friend and family Enterprise called E networks. GTN were faced with roadblocks everywhere as they try to grow this alternative to them.

The cable run failed. Alexi screwed it up and 35 million US which we still owe to t he Chinese went down the tubes.  E networks ,   is for the present bankrupt because it has no wire and no business. The present government took that away and returned it to GTN. Even bobby 3 million distance learning is now taken away. We are yet to see what will happen to the existing cable but the fiber may be all contaminated and of no use

I work with fiber and net ports in its  earlier days.

Due to the sensitivity of handling fiber, I wonder what kind of training was provided to the employees.

In a minor way, one of the things we experienced in Guyana, everyone are experts in everything.

We had to erect some metal basketball hoops and requested help to mix concrete.  Everyone knew how to do it, but did not know the combination of mix. A little bit of this and little bit of that, but no one knew the quantities of the little bits.   

LOL! Both these bhaijees can shoot; Skelly with a Colt and Tola with a Nikon.

Me Nikon could rapid shoot more then six times.