When yuh Dunce yuh done DUNCE.  The Guyana Economy even through the Economic Crisis was doing at least 3% per year.  AS soon as the possibility of the Criminal PNC came about, the Economy started to go Kaboom. everything the pnc touches turn to filth.  in two yearsit will be negative growth!!!!!!!!!!

Wow!!!! Amazing!!!   Aren't you the bearer of some real dumbass news?

When yuh Dunce yuh done DUNCE.  The Guyana Economy even through the Economic Crisis was doing at least 3% per year.  AS soon as the possibility of the Criminal PNC came about, the Economy started to go Kaboom. everything the pnc touches turn to filth.  in two yearsit will be negative growth!!!!!!!!!!

Businesses are scared to invest. Guyana is headed to a severe recession.

The PPP was in charge of Guyana for most of this period.  Accept the fact that the economy had begun to slow, and now you all are glad to be out of power, so you can blame the PNC.

Gold prices are way down, as is teh quantity mined, and that is what carried the economy for the past 7 years.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Gold prices are way down, as is teh quantity mined, and that is what carried the economy for the past 7 years.

Prices are down, but I am not so sure about the quantity mined. A lot of the mined gold no longer gets declared. The PPP smuggles it out of the country on a daily basis.

And they should continue to smuggle if APNU/AFC are asleep and allow them   so.

Production is down because small producers cannot operate at these lower prices.  Even larger producers have scaled back.  Production began to decline even when the PPP was in power.

So much for the PPP screaming massive growth. They were in power for most of this period, with the coalition effectively taking power only in June.

Guyana was one of the fastest region growth economies up to May.  The 0.9% incorporates the (-)ve growth since the PNC took over and expected to continue.  2016 will be a recession bordering depression if the PNC keeps up their old bad-man attitude.

Prices are down, but I am not so sure about the quantity mined. A lot of the mined gold no longer gets declared. The PPP smuggles it out of the country on a daily basis.

The decline in the price of gold is offset be the decrease in imported petroleum products.  The issue is PNC mis-management.

And how did the PNC mismanage in ONE month.

Baseman. your racist Indo KKK were forging numbers, and now the truth has been exposed.  TK said LONG ago that the PPP numbers were bogus.

If the economy is slowing, there will be less demand for energy, so lower prices for oil and gas are immaterial.

The strong economic growth wasn't due to PPP policy, but due to high gold prices.  In a scant few years gold increased 4th or 5th largest export to the largest, accounting for more than 50% of the total exports,

Well that era is over. In the post 2008 period commodity producer economies grew rapidly, as China was gobbling up everything in sight.  Well it turns out that China was in a bubble and now such purchases have collapsed.  Guyana remains an exporter of unprocessed commodities, so we are at the basement of the production chain.

So why the shock that the economy has being slowing for the last few years?

I bet you cannot name one thing that the PNC has done that is destroying the economy.  Sorry a black president doesn't destroy the economy, as Barbados shows.

Baseman. your racist Indo KKK were forging numbers, and now the truth has been exposed.  TK said LONG ago that the PPP numbers were bogus.

If the economy is slowing, there will be less demand for energy, so lower prices for oil and gas are immaterial.

As far is TK is concerned, the PPP never had a right to rule Guyana, not since he did not get what he wanted.

PNC has been in power for over 3 months and even they acknowledge the significant economic downturn and negative sentiments.

Typical PNC style, turn your failure into a success story.  Soon when there is high unemployment and increased poverty, there will be less demand for TVs, nice clothes, other luxuries reducing the strain on currency for imports, wow, PNC success.

As far is TK is concerned, the PPP never had a right to rule Guyana,

Dumb dumb.  The data is for Jan to June.  The PNC was in power only in June, because you know they lost 2 weeks in May when the PPP had a tantrum.

The slow down of the economy was evident under PPP rule and you need to stop being a racist liar and except that fact.

So aside from "blackman" and the fact that your racist friends are enraged by that, what has the PNC done which is so bad.  If they have a problem, its that they aren't doing anything.

Typical PNC style, turn your failure into a success story.  Soon when there is high unemployment and increased poverty, there will be less demand for TVs, nice clothes, other luxuries reducing the strain on currency for imports, wow, PNC success.

Baseman is such a racist that he is blinded by his bigotry. If the economy is slowing clearly demand for energy will also slow.  Is it that your Indo KKK bigotry blocks your inability to understand this.

Now "blackman" is angering you and your racist buddies, but then they need to explain why the "black man islands" have more productive economies than Guyana, even though its packed with "hard working" Indians.

As far is TK is concerned, the PPP never had a right to rule Guyana,

Dumb dumb.  The data is for Jan to June.  The PNC was in power only in June, because you know they lost 2 weeks in May when the PPP had a tantrum.

The slow down of the economy was evident under PPP rule and you need to stop being a racist liar and except that fact.

So aside from "blackman" and the fact that your racist friends are enraged by that, what has the PNC done which is so bad.  If they have a problem, its that they aren't doing anything.

What are you addressing, the PNC [lack of] performance or TK's political position?

Baseman is such a racist that he is blinded by his bigotry. If the economy is slowing clearly demand for energy will also slow.  Is it that your Indo KKK bigotry blocks your inability to understand this.

Now "blackman" is angering you and your racist buddies, but then they need to explain why the "black man islands" have more productive economies than Guyana, even though its packed with "hard working" Indians.

Is you turning a failure into a success, I just pointed it out.  What's so racist about that?

So much for the PPP screaming massive growth. They were in power for most of this period, with the coalition effectively taking power only in June.

Guyana was one of the fastest region growth economies up to May.  The 0.9% incorporates the (-)ve growth since the PNC took over and expected to continue.  2016 will be a recession bordering depression if the PNC keeps up their old bad-man attitude.

One hundred percent accurate. A government must create a climate for investors confidence. That climate does not exist in Guyana. I spoke with some very influential businessmen and they are not optimistic about investing and hiring in the near future.

Consumer confidence is also very low. 

Base hit the nail on the head about consumer spending.

Guyana is headed into a severe recession. PNC will become the most hated government in Guyana. I blame this squarely on Harmon who created a toxic business atmosphere in Guyana.

You can invest as much as you want, but if there is no internal or external market for your goods then you are going to have to sit it out. We cannot buckle the global market trend, which has shown a dramatic collapse in consumption and manufacturing of many types of products. And the local population only has that much capital to spend. They have very little left that they can be fleeced of.

So the economic proposals offered here are basically suggesting a growth criminality such as illegal drugs exports.

You can invest as much as you want, but if there is no internal or external market for your goods then you are going to have to sit it out. We cannot buckle the global market trend, which has shown a dramatic collapse in consumption and manufacturing of many types of products. And the local population only has that much capital to spend. They have very little left that they can be fleeced of.

So the economic proposals offered here are basically suggesting a growth criminality such as illegal drugs exports.

It's is the Govt's job to create a stable domestic environment and stimulate growth/consumption.  It's a Govt's job to enter into trade deals which open foreign markets for local business to sell into.  The PNC is (-) ve on both counts.

You are wrong on many of those points. It is not the government's job to stimulate growth for one. That is down to the private businesses operating within the economy. The job of the government is to provide security, and public services. The government cannot force or recommend to people that they should spend more on food, drinks, drugs, clothing, etc.

There is a stable domestic environment. Crime is just as bad as it has been in the last 23 years.

You are wrong on many of those points. It is not the government's job to stimulate growth for one. That is down to the private businesses operating within the economy. The job of the government is to provide security, and public services. The government cannot force or recommend to people that they should spend more on food, drinks, drugs, clothing, etc.

There is a stable domestic environment. Crime is just as bad as it has been in the last 23 years.

I guess it's jackasses like you who has the PNC in a quagmire.  I doubt guys like Caribj will agree with you.  You are a clueless clown who boast of selling illegal drugs to fund you way through college.  Very fitting, I guess you fried your brain in the process!!

What are you addressing, the PNC [lack of] performance or TK's political position?

I am addressing the fact that you think that the mere fact of a black president was enough to ruin the economy.   Now what happened in Guyana in June, aside from the election of a black president in May.

What bull you talking Baseman, you ought to be more smart than this.  Like you wearing the dunce cap today.

Guyana was heading in this direction for over 20 months now.

IDIOT!

It's is the Govt's job to create a stable domestic environment and stimulate growth/consumption.  It's a Govt's job to enter into trade deals which open foreign markets for local business to sell into.  The PNC is (-) ve on both counts.

In June the PNC has just gotten into office, so had no opportunity to do a thing.

All that happened is your Indo KKK bees got all frantic at the prospect of BLACKMAN, so tried to sting.

Economies don't shift in one month, unless there is a sudden shock.  In your eyes the sudden shock was BLACKMAN!

You then wonder about blacks.  Do you know that Guyana is the ONLY country in the English speaking Caribbean where blacks felt severely discriminated against?  Elsewhere that nonsense ended GENERATIONS ago!

Is that KWAK called Dunald RUMTAR who had no clue what he was doing.  

At least Jagdeo knew more than DUNALD the dotish.

Not sure to what you referring, Ramoutar/Jaggy have no control on Gold or Oil prices.  In anycase, these offset, it's the PNC destruction of the rice market that is the issue.

The DUMB DUCK Buy gold at a high price and sold at a low price - losing billions.  He did not tell you when you visted him?  KWAK economist with a half degree from UG.

I guess it's jackasses like you who has the PNC in a quagmire.  I doubt guys like Caribj will agree with you.  You are a clueless clown who boast of selling illegal drugs to fund you way through college.  Very fitting, I guess you fried your brain in the process!!

At least I was honest enough to say how I got through college and uni. You on the other hand are still ashamed to disclose yours, rentboy.

Jackass, it takes 2 consecutive negative growth to recognize a recession. That means the recession started during you incompetent PPP/C regime. You drank too much trench matter.  Go perform your early morning autofellatio.

GIY THEM hell MITS.

You did not learn your numbers on a sunday like Jagdeo.

The PPP was in charge of Guyana for most of this period.  Accept the fact that the economy had begun to slow, and now you all are glad to be out of power, so you can blame the PNC.

The AFC and APNU had the majority of votes in Parliament. They voted against all the bills by the PPP.  The Alliance is responsible the state of affairs in the country.  They are removing all PPP appointees and replacing them with their own imbeciles.  Like it or not, People are losing their jobs left right and center.

I don't think that you are smart enough to know that the Budget is a farce.

There is no new taxes yet they gave raises all over the board.

There is no new investments allocation in the budget and they are spending monies that they don't have.  They are withdrawing from the band reserves and the pension fund.  This is a recipe for bankruptcy.  You have to admit that the Alliance knows nothing about Governmental economics. 

The AFC and APNU had the majority of votes in Parliament. They voted against all the bills by the PPP.  The Alliance is responsible the state of affairs in the country.  They are removing all PPP appointees and replacing them with their own imbeciles.  Like it or not, People are losing their jobs left right and center.

I don't think that you are smart enough to know that the Budget is a farce.

There is no new taxes yet they gave raises all over the board.

There is no new investments allocation in the budget and they are spending monies that they don't have.  They are withdrawing from the band reserves and the pension fund.  This is a recipe for bankruptcy.  You have to admit that the Alliance knows nothing about Governmental economics. 

Bhai Rama, the PNC is making the same mistake that they made under Burnham and Hoyte. Guyana is headed into a disaster.

The PNC is clueless when it comes to running a country.  The 2015 budget is a typical example how inept these nimrods are. Could you imagine they lower taxes and then had the balls to raise wages? They want to improve their social strata without upgrading the economy.   get them jobs and their social will improve.  But the PNC is the PNC they have two katahar coolies guiding them.

Bhai, you drinking too much High Wine. Yuh brain cells damaged beyond repairs.

Could Rama be that brain-damaged official who put  a wrench [maybe a wench] to degrade our program ?

Guyana supposed to be saving millions in oil imports since world market prices have dropped more than 60%. There is no excuse here. Basemen is correct in saying that the drop in gold price is offset by the decline in oil price. The price of gold has been around $1100 for a quite a while. I don't see how any major drop in the price over the last year. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Guyana supposed to be saving millions in oil imports since world market prices have dropped more than 60%. There is no excuse here. Basemen is correct in saying that the drop in gold price is offset by the decline in oil price. The price of gold has been around $1100 for a quite a while. I don't see how any major drop in the price over the last year. 

Neither you nor baseman know anything about economics.

More than 50% of the foreign exchange is earned by gold.  the earnings from that industry spread to the real estate, construction, and retail sectors.  Thousands earn a living in those 4 sectors.

When gold prices drop, and production plummets, the economy declines.  the fact that oil might be cheaper is beside the point.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Neither you nor baseman know anything about economics.

More than 50% of the foreign exchange is earned by gold.  the earnings from that industry spread to the real estate, construction, and retail sectors.  Thousands earn a living in those 4 sectors.

When gold prices drop, and production plummets, the economy declines.  the fact that oil might be cheaper is beside the point.

Caribj knows economics. That is why he supports a Government who is bringing  Guyana into bankruptcy. Where are all the economic genius the AFC boasts about? This government has no plans to create jobs and collect revenues, but they raised salaries and cut taxes.  I ask you now caribj.  What the hell do you know about economics.    The revenues that this Government is collecting was created by the PPP.    You called them coolies but they know how to run a cake shop and do business. 

   You called them coolies but they know how to run a cake shop and do business. 

Yes that is all that they can do.  Run a cake shop.  Problem is that running a 21st century economy requires much more.

Tell you what.  When my father was in school in the 40s he learned that the chief exports were sugar, bauxite, rice, gold and timber.  Kids in school now know that the chief exports are gold, rice, sugar, bauxite, and timber.

So what did the PPP do in its 23 years? 

The DUMB DUCK Buy gold at a high price and sold at a low price - losing billions.  He did not tell you when you visted him?  KWAK economist with a half degree from UG.

I think you had too much to smoke bai.  Chill out!!

Yes that is all that they can do.  Run a cake shop.  Problem is that running a 21st century economy requires much more.

Tell you what.  When my father was in school in the 40s he learned that the chief exports were sugar, bauxite, rice, gold and timber.  Kids in school now know that the chief exports are gold, rice, sugar, bauxite, and timber.

They added Coke to the list of chief exports.

5000 projects were completed.  That's a stupid question.  

Name ONE project which transformed the economy.  Start with the Skeldon factory, the biggest PPP project.