Never believe the Rat,that fella digging more holes for the PPP.

Haul you old rass, BJ was making reference to Kaieture news article, the man didn’t brought the issue up.

- Take up the issue with the editor if you have a problem. 

- are you disputing the statement from the clerk of national assembly. 

- Since when government buying food and alcohol for parliamentary workers... more exposure to the benefit of all public servants. LMFAO 

Yep blame Kaiteur News and the other non sourced article you posted.

Jagdeo made those statements at his weekly one man press conference and the media publish it.

By the way Parliamentary sessions can go late in the night,so what is the big deal to provide a little food.Jagdeo grasping at straws.

Haul you old rass, BJ was making reference to Kaieture news article, the man didn’t brought the issue up.

- Since when government buying food and alcohol for parliamentary workers... more exposure to the benefit of all public servants. LMFAO 

Jagdeo made those statements at his weekly one man press conference and the media publish it.

By the way Parliamentary sessions can go late in the night,so what is the big deal to provide a little food.Jagdeo grasping at straws.

Dave is not too bright. Go easy on him. 

A little food??  What about the liquor they are drinking in Parliament?

Taxpayers should not be made to pay for Ministers’ ‘drinking bill’

https://citizensreportgy.com/?p=6765

The issue of spending by the Parliament office on each sitting of the National Assembly featured in the local press this week. And Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo, reiterated his concerns about the increasing sums of money being spent by the APNU+AFC Coalition Government on dietary (food) expenses – expenses paid for by taxpayers’ dollars.
One of the reports in the local media noted that some $700,000 is spent on dietary expenses for each sitting.
Jagdeo at his news conference on Thursday (August 16, 2018) charged that his problem with the spending at the Parliament office revolves around the massive sums being spent on imported alcohol.

According to him, taxpayers should not be paying for the ‘drinking bills’ of government officials. He said, “It is the alcohol part that I have a problem with…if the MPs want to have a drink anywhere in the lounge, they can do that, but not ask tax payers to pay the bills,” he said.

The Opposition Leader added, “…we should have really a no-alcohol policy up there. Let people buy their liquor if they want to. You have some of them up there with their entire monthly salary; even the raised salary, the 50% increase, would not be enough to pay for the liquor that they would consume.”

He added that under the former PPP/C Administration there were never the levels of spending on alcohol – rums, whiskeys, wines and imported beers – as is being seen under the current Government.

Here you go Dave,

Jagdeo should have kept his mouth shut,that fella grasping at straws.

How much liquor give us the $$ amount.

Amral posted:

Jagdeo should try and enjoy the free stuff rass after all if you can't beat them join them

Was Jagdeo the one who raised the issue with the amount of food and alcohol consumed in Parliament?

The issue of spending by the Parliament office on each sitting of the National Assembly featured in the local press this week. And Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo, reiterated his concerns about the increasing sums of money being spent by the APNU+AFC Coalition Government on dietary (food) expenses – expenses paid for by taxpayers’ dollars.
One of the reports in the local media noted that some $700,000 is spent on dietary expenses for each sitting.
Jagdeo at his news conference on Thursday (August 16, 2018) charged that his problem with the spending at the Parliament office revolves around the massive sums being spent on imported alcohol.

According to him, taxpayers should not be paying for the ‘drinking bills’ of government officials. He said, “It is the alcohol part that I have a problem with…if the MPs want to have a drink anywhere in the lounge, they can do that, but not ask tax payers to pay the bills,” he said.

The Opposition Leader added, “…we should have really a no-alcohol policy up there. Let people buy their liquor if they want to. You have some of them up there with their entire monthly salary; even the raised salary, the 50% increase, would not be enough to pay for the liquor that they would consume.”

He added that under the former PPP/C Administration there were never the levels of spending on alcohol – rums, whiskeys, wines and imported beers – as is being seen under the current Government.

Here you go Dave,

It's laughable, the lengths you go to defend every crime the PNC commits. You would be pissimg your pants if PPP did this.

Bibi, your Jagdeo is grabbing at straws or one other poster pointed out he is scraping the bottom of the barrel.  He thought the third term was a sure thing. Look at his face as he prevaricates. His body language speaks volumes.

Here you go Dave,

It's laughable, the lengths you go to defend every crime the PNC commits. You would be pissimg your pants if PPP did this.

What crime was committed ?

Cut the alcohol out. It is not a rum shop. Only ice water, coffee, tea and diet pop should be allowed.

The Govt could be blamed if dem go home and beat their spouses or knack down somebody in a drunken state. 

Prash, what about the members sleeping thru a session?

How much liquor give us the $$ amount.

Bhai wok am out while  Drugb gives you some slack. 

Banna, just the other day you were cussing BJ regarding some business issue with your fam in Guyana.   Now you sucking up without asking a question. 

I will not take a position as yet however, BJ is on the inside should not have to rely on KN as his source, he should be able to verify and attest to the accuracy of the report.  

If all alyuh can come up with us “well it was in KN”, that’s a cop out and BJ’s credibility is on the line.   He should vet his sources before going with a public position.  

My statement is one of principle and will wait to see more before I pass final judgment. 

Banna, just the other day you were cussing BJ regarding some business issue with your fam in Guyana.   Now you sucking up without asking a question. 

I will not take a position as yet however, BJ is on the inside should not have to rely on KN as his source, he should be able to verify and attest to the accuracy of the report.  

If all alyuh can come up with us “well it was in KN”, that’s a cop out and BJ’s credibility is on the line.   He should vet his sources before going with a public position.  

My statement is one of principle and will wait to see more before I pass final judgment. 

Bhai my comments regarding BJ management style as president still stands. 

However, we cannot take away what he’s doing for the poor class currently.  May be, he realized his mistake and is making amends and that’s OK, we are human. 

Too late shall be the cry.  It took the loss of power to heed the plight of the poor.  Now he is their champion.  No credibility there, and besides there is little he can do now.  He needs to move over and let new blood take the lead.

Anyway, I was referring to this specific issue.  Why is he making a case based on a KN article when he is on the inside and should know before KN.  Again, credibility is in question.  I would like to hear his rebuttal of Ms Hugh’s comments.  

Too late shall be the cry.  It took the loss of power to heed the plight of the poor.  Now he is their champion.  No credibility there, and besides there is little he can do now.  He needs to move over and let new blood take the lead.

Anyway, I was referring to this specific issue.  Why is he making a case based on a KN article when he is on the inside and should know before KN.  Again, credibility is in question.  I would like to hear his rebuttal of Ms Hugh’s comments.  

Agree with you 100%. 

Amral posted:

Jagdeo is desperate he is scraping the bottom of the barrel for anything that can help him

He is not running for office so I don't see how he is scraping barrel. In fact the slop can boys made a lot of political mileage out of PPP wastrel spending. You obviously believe that these jackasses in parliament deserve to be sported on the taxpayers backs for 2.5k usd every parliament?

Agree with you 100%. 

How could you agree “100%” when my position contradicted the other position which you also agreed.   

Are you sure you ok?

Cut the alcohol out. It is not a rum shop. Only ice water, coffee, tea and diet pop should be allowed.

The Govt could be blamed if dem go home and beat their spouses or knack down somebody in a drunken state. 

You have to ask Sir Gillbakka if he use to sleep and knock down the rum when he was in the Parliament with Moses. 

I was not a parliamentarian.

Looks like you were on the take. Now you got the nerve to come here and act like an angel.

Nonsense and lie. 

Drugboy braying for his daily supply of slop. Seems like he is complaining of not getting enough. What a slop eater! 

Plus the cravings  for black bigan.

With lots of room for improvement. 

Drugboy braying for his daily supply of slop. Seems like he is complaining of not getting enough. What a slop eater! 

Yall rass is bigtime hypocrites. You especially, djangy can be excused due to lack of education and susceptible to influenced by stooges like you. But you should at least be criticizing the wickedness of this govt considering how you were so concerned about wasting taxpayers dollars during PPP time. 

Black baigan craver,you shouldn't be talking about education.You are a low achiever who took 6 yrs to finish BSc degree in Computer Science at a State College,you think you are a tap daag with the dime a dozen qualification.I told you many times i am a head of you,continue to think i am uneducated.

"You are an ass hole."

Early morning mantra from an ignorant idiot. When would this filth stop on GNI.?

Who are you referring to ?

Why don't you assist to pull your confederates out of the gutter.

Stick to the topic,avoid personal attacks,when one reciprocate it stings.

"You are an ass hole."

Early morning mantra from an ignorant idiot. When would this filth stop on GNI.?

Who are you referring to ?

Why don't you assist to pull your confederates out of the gutter.

Stick to the topic,avoid personal attacks,when one reciprocate it stings.

Eh eh, like them diss you at Congress Place.. no invite.

take it easy  bhai. 

Check out Rumjat pic, the man like he half drunk and Trotty tummy getting big with the $700,000 food ... 1981C14A-FE54-41F8-81CE-FF0F75815B8E6F191497-40FC-45B3-9974-86DA62261480

Images (2)
  • 1981C14A-FE54-41F8-81CE-FF0F75815B8E
  • 6F191497-40FC-45B3-9974-86DA62261480

Eh eh, like them diss you at Congress Place.. no invite.

take it easy  bhai. 

Check out Rumjat pic, the man like he half drunk and Trotty tummy getting big with the $700,000 food ... 1981C14A-FE54-41F8-81CE-FF0F75815B8E6F191497-40FC-45B3-9974-86DA62261480

Nonsense, Trotty has always been portly and Prak always look suh, sober or not!

Bhai Dave,

I am no party hack,i am here to keep you guys in check.

Who give you that job?

What job ?

Some body got to put a check on alyuh biasness.All can't be yes men.

Perhaps he suffers from hypertension (HBP).  Long-term high blood pressure, however, is a major risk factor for coronary artery disease, stroke, heart failure, atrial fibrillation, peripheral vascular disease, vision loss, chronic kidney disease, and dementia.(WIKI)

Bhai Dave,

I am no party hack,i am here to keep you guys in check.

Who give you that job?

What job ?

Some body got to put a check on alyuh biasness.All can't be yes men.

Perhaps he suffers from hypertension (HBP).  Long-term high blood pressure, however, is a major risk factor for coronary artery disease, stroke, heart failure, atrial fibrillation, peripheral vascular disease, vision loss, chronic kidney disease, and dementia.(WIKI)

Gilly definitely suffering from HBP, bhai. But me nah buss yuh and Django rass. Conclusion: you misdiagnosed KP.