@GTAngler posted:

I judge people by their actions. I don't know if any of you know Kenneth Birbalsingh. He was a headmaster on the East Coast of Demerara and a family friend. One Friday night he was walking home, slightly inebriated, and passed the Chateau Margot Community Center where the Honourable Minister of Education was holding a political rally. Headmaster Birbalsingh went up and asked him, "what nonsense are you speaking?". Five words. No expletives. Teekah made sure he found out who he was and had him transferred to a school in Essequibo. Uncle Kenneth had to leave his family and move. He saw them on weekends. He passed away shortly after. His death is on your great man.

GT I heard of the incident from one Frazer who was there.  I heard that Mr. Singh was indeed inebriated and wanted to fight and was pushing some people around including a woman. As a headmaster it is not an example you want to set for students.

@GTAngler posted:

I judge people by their actions. I don't know if any of you know Kenneth Birbalsingh. He was a headmaster on the East Coast of Demerara and a family friend. One Friday night he was walking home, slightly inebriated, and passed the Chateau Margot Community Center where the Honourable Minister of Education was holding a political rally. Headmaster Birbalsingh went up and asked him, "what nonsense are you speaking?". Five words. No expletives. Teekah made sure he found out who he was and had him transferred to a school in Essequibo. Uncle Kenneth had to leave his family and move. He saw them on weekends. He passed away shortly after. His death is on your great man.

Quite a recollection ,sometimes me thinks some of us  are vindictive to our kind when challenged.

I dont know either of the two fellas but to have someone transferred just because he was lil tipsy and told someone they talkin shyte is bullying. According to GTA Uncle Kenneth didnt even use those words, double shame on the bully. If was a big black man wanna bet none ah dat shyte woulda happen. Dem are the guys Prashad doan like, those who does beat up pon their own mattie.

@Prashad posted:

GT I heard of the incident from one Frazer who was there.  I heard that Mr. Singh was indeed inebriated and wanted to fight and was pushing some people around including a woman. As a headmaster it is not an example you want to set for students.

Whoever told you that is a liar. Inebriated yes, wanting to fight especially a woman, definitely not. 

@Prashad posted:

He is lucky he did not get fired. Which headmaster got the balls to show up drunk in front of his boss and pushing people then wanting to fight Frasier who asked him to leave. That guy had balls. That is my type of guy.

Teekah didn't know he was headmaster at the time. Teekah was holding a rally in a PPP stronghold. He certainly had police protection. Had Mr. Birbalsingh been brawling, he would most likely have been arrested and would have without a doubt, been fired. He was old school. Always spoke properly, highly educated and a gentleman for the most part. His only vice was drinking. If you knew him you'd know that anyone saying he was pushing people to fight is lying. Teekah took that incident personally and hunted him down.

Last edited by GTAngler
@GTAngler posted:

Kenneth was headmaster at Success Primary School.  One of his daughters died in a car accident several years ago on the Garden State Parkway one night as they were driving from Maryland to New York.  His two sons were also in the car and were hospitalized.

I did not know that she was Mr. Singh's daughter. I heard of the accident.

He and his brothers were boyhood friends of my father's. His father was headmaster at Vryheid's Lust. We were living in Success at the time of the incident. He lived on the same road as the community center and was on his way home that night.

@Prashad posted:

Prashad hahahahaha that tells me how you ppl are easily influenced hahahahaha .