Cuba’s ex-president Raul Castro hosts Granger

President David Granger, on Monday afternoon, met Army General Raul Castro Ruz, First Secretary of the Communist Party of Cuba and former

From right: Cuban Foreign Minister, Mr. Bruno Rodriguez Parrilla; General Castro’s Interpreter; Army General Raul Castro, President David Granger; First Lady, Ms. Sandra Granger and Mr. Halim Majeed, Guyana’s Ambassador to Cuba.

President Granger is greeted by Army General Raul Castro Ruz.

President of the Republic of Cuba, at the Palacio de las Convenciones in Havana, Cuba.
Army General Raul Castro was accompanied by Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cuba, Bruno Rodriguez Parrilla.
“The two leaders reminisced on a number of personal and political matters with Army General Castro mentioning that the next Cuba-CARICOM Summit will be held in Havana, at the end of this year.”
President Granger was accompanied by First Lady, Ms. Sandra Granger and Guyana’s Ambassador to Cuba, Mr. Halim Majeed.Granger in bed with communists

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...astro-hosts-granger/

Granger is now in Bed with communists. Where DJ deh ? Who is the communist again ? PNC is the now officially The Communist Party of Guyana.

hey hey hey

Granger is now in Bed with communists. Where DJ deh ? Who is the communist again ? PNC is the now officially The Communist Party of Guyana.

hey hey hey

David Granger shaking hands with Raul Castro is called diplomacy ,the hand shake will not influence Communism in Guyana ,that ideology dead in the Caribbean. Saw one of your post telling Vish he doesn't know politics ,that statement can reflect ,you are smarter in politics ,unfortunately  that's in your head ,only you believe that ,there are nothing on this forum to prove such. I further say not ,keep on believing you are the sharpest tool in the shed.

Funny that PNC supporters still accuse the PPP of being communists when all evidence show that the PPP never practiced communism in office while the PNC did and still do.

Where are the Communist practices in Guyana by the PNC ? the party constitution electing their leaders doesn't reflect such.

hey hey hey

David Granger shaking hands with Raul Castro is called diplomacy ,the hand shake will not influence Communism in Guyana ,that ideology dead in the Caribbean. Saw one of your post telling Vish he doesn't know politics ,that statement can reflect ,you are smarter in politics ,unfortunately  that's in your head ,only you believe that ,there are nothing on this forum to prove such. I further say not ,keep on believing you are the sharpest tool in the shed.

Suddenly you become Vish mouth Piece, is he that dumb?

hey hey hey

David Granger shaking hands with Raul Castro is called diplomacy ,the hand shake will not influence Communism in Guyana ,that ideology dead in the Caribbean. 

You say that communist ideology dead in the Caribbean yet you persistently lambast the PPP for being "communist". Mek up yuh mind, Mr Contradiction.

hey hey hey

Suddenly you become Vish mouth Piece, is he that dumb?

LOL

Just an observation hence my comment.

hey hey hey

David Granger shaking hands with Raul Castro is called diplomacy ,the hand shake will not influence Communism in Guyana ,that ideology dead in the Caribbean. 

You say that communist ideology dead in the Caribbean yet you persistently lambast the PPP for being "communist". Mek up yuh mind, Mr Contradiction.

Some still hold tight on the Ideology ,hoping it will rise again.

Funny that PNC supporters still accuse the PPP of being communists when all evidence show that the PPP never practiced communism in office while the PNC did and still do.

Where are the Communist practices in Guyana by the PNC ? the party constitution electing their leaders doesn't reflect such.

Dictatorial practices. Same as Kim Jung Un, Maduro, Putin, Cuban rulers, Saudi Arabia...

Communist Practice: 

-David Granger said media house can only get state ads base on if they report government functions correctly.

- The David Granger government took land away from private citizens. 

- The david granger government select their own kind for infrastructure development.

hey hey hey

And you're terrified of that? Then you've not convinced me that you're certain communist ideology is dead in the Caribbean.

Dictatorial practices. Same as Kim Jung Un, Maduro, Putin, Cuban rulers, Saudi Arabia...

Pay a little attention ,to the Robb St location.

bai me nah live in dem Choke and Robb place so me nah no wah you ah taak about.

hey hey hey

And you're terrified of that? Then you've not convinced me that you're certain communist ideology is dead in the Caribbean.

Nope not terrified ,may be alive in minds ,will not rise again. People can relate to the destruction .Saw an interesting time line of Venezuela from 1992 , we know the outcome today. Some will blame the Capitalist..

bai me nah live in dem Choke and Robb place so me nah no wah you ah taak about.

You know what i am talking about ,don't want to admit.

PNCR congress ends in major rift, Granger remains leader

JULY 28, 2014 | BY  |  – Gunshot fired during ruckus

By Abena Rockcliffe

Granger and his new/old team surrounded by the press

Notwithstanding the confusion, division, claims of a rigged election and the single gunshot which sent the young and the old running for cover; reinstated leader of the People National Congress/Reform (PNC/R), David Granger declared that the party’s 18th biennial congress a success.

Congress is traditionally formal meetings where members of a political Party discuss ideas, solve problems and make plans to move forward. Also, this is usually an occasion where Party members get to elect the persons they want to lead them. But this wasn’t the case for the PNC/R as it seems as if the Party has not been able to solve any of its problems and has found itself more divided than ever before in the public’s eye. Of all the positions that were to be voted upon—leader, chairman, vice chairs (two) and treasurer—only the treasurer was actually voted in. Granger maintained leadership unopposed after his only challenger, Aubrey Norton, just before voting commenced, announced that he was withdrawing because he was dissatisfied with the process. Region 10 Chairman, Sharma Solomon also thought that the process was flawed and he too pulled out as a candidate for Chairmanship of the Party. Solomon and Norton were the only two who competed against Basil Williams for Chairman. Therefore, Williams was also given back his Chairman position. Volda Lawrence and Dr. George Norton were also given back their vice chair positions. And Ronald Bulkan, the only one who had actually competed was reelected Treasurer.His competition was Clement Corlette.

Yesterday at a press conference held at Congress Place, Williams told the press that amidst some “administrative difficulties” over the delegate representation for Region Ten, a special effort was made by the leadership of the party and the accreditation committee to resolve all matters of concern that were raised. He said that it was finally agreed that irrespective of the difficulties concerning the issuing of delegate cards, all accredited delegates from Region 10 whose names were on the list would be allowed to vote.

Williams said that Solomon and Norton were issued with a copy of the final lists of approved delegates, “so as to allow them to observe and scrutinize the process.” He said that earlier in the day “two busloads” of persons from Linden arrived, all claiming to be delegates. Williams told the press that during the registration process, the Lindeners were advised that there were no Delegate cards for them. He said that “being very dissatisfied, they then proceeded to block the entrance to the auditorium where accredited delegates were assembling to vote.” The politician said that during the confusion an “explosive sound” was heard which caused momentary confusion.

However, according to Williams, order was quickly restored and the Congress proceeded with its business. Williams said that it is the opinion of the leadership of the PNCR that these events were deliberately orchestrated by the Peoples Progress Party/Civic (PPP/C) to sabotage the congress but “it failed miserably.” He said that the PNCR intends to mount an investigation to deal with those agents who helped with the PPP/C’s plan to sabotage the Congress. Confusion and firing of gunshot

Dissatisfied: Aubrey Norton

Kaieteur News met with Norton, Solomon, Vanessa Kissoon, Carl Greenidge and three bus loads of Lindeners at Critchlow Labour College around 16:00hrs yesterday. Norton alleged that the voting process was flawed. Norton said that upon request, he received a list of those who were eligible to vote on Saturday night but the list he received yesterday morning differed significantly from the previous one. He said that most of all, the Linden voters were being disenfranchised, hence he felt the need to pull out the race. The long-time Party member said he is in possession of both lists but would not make it available to the press because, “it has my comrades’ names and I don’t know where it might end up.”

He said that not even Solomon was accredited. “Solomon himself didn’t get a card to vote; he ran about three times trying to get a card but was told that the card mysteriously disappeared.” Norton told Kaieteur News that the “explosive sound” was a gunshot. He said that he knows the identity of the person but wouldn’t tell the press…”we as a party will deal with that.” However, Norton said that he didn’t see the reason to use a gun. “I born and grow in this party, I have never heard of when any problem occur somebody ousting a gun and shooting up in the air, it never happened before.” Asked if he will resign from the party, Norton responded, “I wouldn’t want to comment on the future, but I am sure I want to see the back of the PPP government.” N

orton said that the Lindeners feel disrespected but “Lindeners are PNC people and I am a PNC man, so let’s see what happens.” Greenidge accounted similar occurrences to those reported by Norton. The Member of Parliament said that after the problem could not have been sorted out “the entire Linden contingent left.” Greenidge explained that he didn’t vote because he thinks the entire process needed to be reviewed. He described the Congress as a sad occasion but said he has hopes for better times. With regards to the discharging of a gunshot, Greenidge said that he hopes that those who saw what happened would lodge a report with the police. Independent reports received by Kaieteur News suggest that the man identified as “Primo” fired the single shot in the air because he felt “threatened.”

Damage control Granger tried to dismiss allegations of division within the party but said that the party had survived the loss of other members before and he has confidence that it can again. To support this, Granger pointed to the resignation of the now Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman. He said that he is not suggesting that it is good to lose members, but once the majority is happy, the show must go on. While Williams held out that he couldn’t confirm what the “explosive sound” was, Granger said it sounded like a shot from a handgun. Granger then noted that that too will be investigated

. The Party leader said that from the little he knows, there was a crowd of persons who broke the barrier and tried to force their way into the auditorium…” at that time it seemed as if someone was in danger of being crushed and the shot was fired. I cannot comment further.” Asked why he feels all the problems that characterized the congress was the doing of the PPP, Granger said that the whole-page advertisements and other “statements” suggest that the PPP was interested in seeing an “outcome other than what happened today and we have evidence to indicate such.” Granger said that the PPP has ways and means of doing that. He pointed to Joseph Hamilton who was on the campaign trail with the PNCR in 2006 and said “look at him now,” alluding to the fact that Hamilton is now a member of the PPP.

Addressing Norton’s concerns about the different lists, Granger said that this was as a result of attempts to flood the voters list with persons who were not qualified to vote. That too, Granger said, he has ordered an investigation into. With regards to allegations of abuse from his driver, Granger said that he doesn’t know his driver to be a person to behave in such a manner in calling someone a dog. And of course Granger said he will launch an investigation into that as well. Granger said that at the end of the several investigations, he will share the findings with the media.

Dave ,what's your point with the spam ?  that  article was already dissected in the laboratory of this forum. That political party still have more open democratic process electing their leaders. Me thinks when Burnham split from PPP, he held on to the party constitution.

David Granger was return as a re-selected leader at congress Place. 

Why did PNC allowed a section  of primary elections within its ranks to select its presidential candidate in 2012.. huh huh  

Dave ,what's your point with the spam ?  that  article was already dissected in the laboratory of this forum. That political party still have an more open democratic process electing their leaders. Me thinks when Burnham split from PPP, he held on to the party constitution.

since when spam is a issue on this forum - 

The point of posting the the article is to show GUNS had to be drawn to selecting the party leader. You should go on reading the full article how the party members were disenfranchise. 

Dave ,what's your point with the spam ?  that  article was already dissected in the laboratory of this forum. That political party still have an more open democratic process electing their leaders. Me thinks when Burnham split from PPP, he held on to the party constitution.

since when spasm is a issue on this forum - 

What's the correct word, "spam"  or  "spasm" take your pick

since when spasm is a issue on this forum - 

What's the correct word, "spam"  or  "spasm" take your pick

You make the pick  Mr perfect.

• mceclip0

What's your point  with the snapshot, correcting the incorrect spelling made in the original post , plus addition to the post .There are enough time span for poster make corrections on this forum.

Deception is a bad thing.

hey hey hey

Tell e deh. His hero Trump shook hands with leaders from Russia, North Korea but that's ok,no problem hangin out with the enemy and calling them wonderful people.

What's your point  with the snapshot, correcting the incorrect spelling made in the original post , plus addition to the post .There are enough time span for poster make corrections on this forum.

Why are you contradicting yourself Mr perfect . Since there is ENOUGH TIME for poster to make correction ( 15 mins), i make use of same. 

Mr Perfect Django... you are the last one to speak of DECEPTION ... you forget what you did yesterday with Sherod comments .... you dont throw stones when you live in glass house. 

Why are you contradicting yourself Mr perfect . Since there is ENOUGH TIME for poster to make correction ( 15 mins), i make use of same.

Where is the contradiction ? your original post was one line sentence , with the incorrect spelling [ no problem with that ,just need clarity] hence my post ,make your pick with the two words .

You used the forum time span,  made correction and addition ,posted a snapshot to look good. You are aware of the deception and perhaps implication . These back and forth are waste of time in discussions ,they are considered to derail threads.

Mr Perfect Django... you are the last one to speak of DECEPTION ... you forget what you did yesterday with Sherod comments .... you dont throw stones when you live in glass house. 

I did nothing of deception on that thread, seems to see things that aren't there.  Don't further derail this thread.  Regarding perfect , i just try my best to get things done correctly at one shot ,instead of doing the same thing twice to get the same results.

I did nothing of deception on that thread, seems to see things that aren't there.  Don't further derail this thread.

Keep that dictator attitude for your self banna, you wanna keep a thread base on its subject. then every member including YOU should adhere to same. 

You have a serious emotional issue dude... seek help 

I did nothing of deception on that thread, seems to see things that aren't there.  Don't further derail this thread.

Keep that dictator attitude for your self banna, you wanna keep a thread base on its subject. then every member including YOU should adhere to same. 

You have a serious emotional issue dude... seek help 

There you go again with the insinuations , perhaps look to thy self.

Where is the contradiction ? your original post was one line sentence , with the incorrect spelling [ no problem with that ,just need clarity] hence my post ,make your pick with the two words .

You used the forum time span,  made correction and addition ,posted a snapshot to look good. You are aware of the deception and perhaps implication . These back and forth are waste of time in discussions ,they are considered to derail threads.

If I go back and forth in making correct its My freking time and non of your business. Banna gawn so. Enough of yoour childish attitude. 

You are NOT the owner on this site yet and your attitude tells what members are to expect in July. 

Dave forget that Jagdeo lost the 2015 election. And when he lose this one, it will be 3 elections in a row. 

Which country did Jagdeo ran for President in 2015?

He is still under Mental supervision. 

You used the forum time span,  made correction and addition ,posted a snapshot to look good. You are aware of the deception and perhaps implication .

These back and forth are waste of time in discussions ,they are considered to derail threads.

If I go back and forth in making correct its My freking time and non of your business. Banna gawn so. Enough of yoour childish attitude. 

You are NOT the owner on this site yet and your attitude tells what members are to expect in July. 

There you go again, your response didn't address the "back and forth"  in my sentence.