Granger should exert authority and ensure recount of ballots – Asgar Ally

-says race issue needs to be addressed

Asgar Ally when he was Senior Minister of Finance

President David Granger should exert his leadership and ensure that there is a recount of ballots and should take an example from the late President Desmond Hoyte and reach out to the PPP/C to work together, says former PPP/C Finance Minister and veteran politician Asgar Ally.

“As an economist and a former finance minister, I think that President Granger has to take charge of his party. How can you agree with the CARICOM to count the votes and have a member of your party stop them from counting the votes?” Ally told Stabroek News in an interview last Friday.

”Any prime minister, anywhere in this world, if his member disagrees with him will have to be sent home. I don’t understand why President Granger don’t put his foot down and let the votes be counted…,” he added.

Or

How can you agree with the CARICOM to count the votes and have a member of your party stop them from counting the votes?” Ally told Stabroek News in an interview last Friday.

That proves that Granger is no longer a Dictator like Jagdeo.

It proves that Granger is no longer in charge, maybe he forgot that he  is still the president and there is no ministers. He is the only one with authority , whereas the others are parading as ministers.

Jagdeo is irrelevant, but he was willing to resolve the matter at the request of Granger.

Don't be fooled. Granger is only putting up a front to fool the fools. He doesn't want any recount but had to say it at the time because he was forced in a corner. But as he was saying that he had one of his staff file this injunction to relieve him of having to prove that he meant it when he said that he wants a recount. Wasn't he the same person who only a few weeks ago was exerting his power by his statement that he will name his own PM at the right time? Wasn't he the same person who exerted his power when he said that he will name his cabinet and pick his own ministers? Wasn't he the one who oversaw the quick replacement of Charrandas after the NCV? Wasn't he the one who hunkered down until Jagdeo had to concede to his pick of dutty crutch Singh for the Chairperson post? So how now y'all clutching at straws that he is not in control of his organization? It is a free world so y'all are free to remain fools.

That DAG is a proven master of ambiguity, hypocrisy, deceit, etc. Asgar ought to know that if he has been monitoring DAG's words & deeds since Bharrat Jagdeo submitted his 3 lists of candidates for the GECOM Chairman position.

I think Granger is not a forceful leader. It is not his style of leadership.  I once saw J Singh take apart an Indian soldier at a military parade because he felt the soldier was not 100 percent dressed properly. The soldier was neat to me.  I never saw Granger do that to anyone.  I always saw him silent and observing everyone.

Granger kacking everyone!  He sly!

He is buying time. The inevitable is going to happen. he will have to concede sooner or later. From day one, Granger has been 100% involved in trying to defraud the Guyanese people of their democratic rights.

It's amazing how some on this forum can see the faults of the PPP but cannot comprehend that the PNC is trying to rob the Guyanese people in broad daylight. Looks like there are doorknobs and Genius Idiots here.

Hey hey hey...de man who gee he family nuff nuff tax break and Cheddie fyah he. Cheddie na fyah de tiefs like Nokta though...hey hey hey. Cheddie leff dem dat tief and fyah dis wan who a comment bout eleckshun...hey hey hey...

I think Granger is not a forceful leader. It is not his style of leadership.  I once saw J Singh take apart an Indian soldier at a military parade because he felt the soldier was not 100 percent dressed properly. The soldier was neat to me.  I never saw Granger do that to anyone.  I always saw him silent and observing everyone.

The guy lacks any leadership qualities. That’s why the Coalition became a multi headed hydra.  A leader must exert his influence and take command. Even with the damn oil contract, he said he was unaware what Trotman had signed.

If Venezuela had attacked with him in command, he would scratch his balls and wonder what’s going on!

Hey hey hey...de man who gee he family nuff nuff tax break and Cheddie fyah he. Cheddie na fyah de tiefs like Nokta though...hey hey hey. Cheddie leff dem dat tief and fyah dis wan who a comment bout eleckshun...hey hey hey...

Labba do you think that the man would have been kicked to the curb by C. Jorgan if he was black?

Folks need to stop referring to him as President Granger, he’ s been squatting since the No confidence vote.

It’s clear he would not listen to anyone, why waste time appealing to him? Let the International Community deal with him.