Na is you mekking yourself foolish by attempting to whitewash and defend the shameless PNC SOB’s and Shyteholeism. 

The conversation is beyond your limitation. Do you see i am quarreling with any one.

And why does Labba "Like" your post everytime you say TK?  Dem two gatt something going on?  Wuh wan lil cane juice squeezer know bout these things!

Me thinks TK does buy cane juice and egg ball from Labba stand , so they become friends learning a thing or two from him.

That's Guyanese style , you see someone regularly then you become friends.

You disgracing yourself daily on GNI by attempting to defend the shameless PNC SOB’s. 

Please keep out if you don't have anything positive to contribute on threads. Since when Facts are defending ??

😂😂😂😂

A lot of shyteholeism going on between Labba and TK. He gat a direct line to TK 

Bai we is family...but TK lil briga pon abie. Abie is de business peopkle and de money peopkle and TK drive lil corrolla and live one bedroom govt apartment a Miami...hey hey hey.

Na, he using google pushing pro PNC biased articles. That’s his BS research. PNC snake oil bottle buss a loooonggg time ago. Guyanese have had enough of PNC Shyteholeism and Burgery. 

Google was designed to obtain information easily, you have to have the smarts how to find them.

Look at ayuh like hyenas , ready for the kill , the only one here who don't buying to alyuh tribal politics.

So bhai Djanjo, suddenly GOOGLE is god in your books and when facts are posted about PPP accomplishments , you claimed all kinds of fake news is posted. 

So where exactly you stand. 
The other day you posed “ GOOGLE IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS “ which has lots of meaning as per your headline. 

You disgracing yourself daily on GNI by attempting to defend the shameless PNC SOB’s. 

Please keep out if you don't have anything positive to contribute on threads. Since when Facts are defending ??

Django, you are on record as saying “ you are exposing crooked politicians “ ... I am yet to see you exposing anyone from the current government 😄. 

Na, he using google pushing pro PNC biased articles. That’s his BS research. PNC snake oil bottle buss a loooonggg time ago. Guyanese have had enough of PNC Shyteholeism and Burgery. 

Google was designed to obtain information easily, you have to have the smarts how to find them.

Look at ayuh like hyenas , ready for the kill , the only one here who don't buying to alyuh tribal politics.

So bhai Djanjo, suddenly GOOGLE is god in your books and when facts are posted about PPP accomplishments , you claimed all kinds of fake news is posted. 

So where exactly you stand. 

The other day you posed “ GOOGLE IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS “ which has lots of meaning as per your headline. 

Did you read the article about Google ?  why the headline was chosen by the author.

Google is a good source to get documents written by institutions and people.

Regarding the PPP i am aware of what is accomplished under Jagdeo's PPP and can figure truth from false.

Django, you are on record as saying “ you are exposing crooked politicians “ ... I am yet to see you exposing anyone from the current government 😄. 

Saw ayuh hounding a female minister , i posted some info on the thread.

Baseman , I have the figures will post later, go to IMF website there are papers there, instead of jumping all over the place.

We aren't in competition on GNI to prove who are better.

Not sure what you getting at.  In the 90's Guyana was $2 bil in debt with a  $300 mil GDP.  Today Guyana is $1.3 Bil in debt with a (Nominal) $4 bil GDP.

Check out HIPC countries!

Actually the exact figures on debt.

From your post on Guyana current debt ,this government borrowed US$ 0.2 billion or US$200 million in 4 yrs. The debt in 2015 was US$1.1 billion.

Billy Ram Balgobin p

What research are you doing? 

Lies, half-truths,

and slander coming from you is not research. 

All the documents from the IMF and other Institutions are on my Computer. Also documents that are related to Guyana history.

Do you consider confronting the lies by  your god putinisque slander ???

None of what I wrote was based on "Putinesque"!  I knew these facts from a while back.  I remember when the PNC said 96% of the foreign earnings went to service debt. There is nothing new here, was part of the HIPC debt relief initiative.  I just needed to find some articles!

You don't have to post long articles  to bolster your argument , they are short and sweet in the IMF reports.

My response was for Billyram.

Banna, you are noted for cut and paste without highlighting!  I posted the whole document but highlighted the key figures/info, total debt to GDP and debt service ratios!

If I don’t and leave out some piece of pertinent info, you’ll say I’m cherry picking!

Django, did you ever find yuh figgas to dispute what I posted?

I am going to prepare a paper on Politics and Economy of Guyana  with emphasis on debt ,payments  and recommendations for restructuring from 1985 , there will be the figures of Debt and Payments. You figure is way off regarding payments in 1992 ,when the PPP came to office.

Hey Djanjo, can you also prepare a paper on Politics and Economy from 2015 to current . 
it must be done with your own analysis.. no cut and paste ok 

I am going to prepare a paper on Politics and Economy of Guyana  with emphasis on debt ,payments  and recommendations for restructuring from 1985 , there will be the figures of Debt and Payments. You figure is way off regarding payments in 1992 ,when the PPP came to office.

We don't need all that mumbo-jumbo bull-crap!  The question(s) are simple:

1.  What was the Debt to GDP Ratio and the Interest Cover Ratio in 1992?

2.  What was the Debt to GDP Ratio and the Interest Cover Ratio in 2015?

And let's stick with Forex Debt which need to be serviced in Forex!

Hey Djanjo, can you also prepare a paper on Politics and Economy from 2015 to current . 
it must be done with your own analysis.. no cut and paste ok 

And Django say we must believe his analysis over the other analysis found on-line!

Report No. 10307-GUY

Guyana From Economic Recovery to Sustained Growth April 10, 1992.

World Bank Latin America and the Caribbean Region

This report is based on a World Bank economic mission which visited

Guyana in October-November,1991

Currency Equavalents

Average exchange rates prevailing during recent years, Guyanese dollars (G$) per US $1.00,period average:

1988 - $10.00

1989 - $27.16

1990 - $39.53

1991 - $111.80

December, 1991 -$122.00

External Accounts 1.14

The large external debt of Guyana, presently about $2.0 billion (end 1990), presents a continued burden on the recovery program. At current exchange rates, this represents a debt equal to about 6 times the total GDP (as of the end of 1991). Scheduled debt service in 1990 equaled 99 % of the exports of goods and non-factor services.

About one-quarter of the debt is owed to multilateral agencies, and therefore not subject to rescheduling. About half of the debt is owed to bilateral lenders, and only a relatively small portion is owed to private creditors, banks and supplies.

The projected debt payments for 1992 will amount to approximately 41 % of exports of goods and non-factor services.

This report calculated debt payments as percentage of exports and non-factor services.

Here link to report for more details. http://documents.worldbank.org...4/pdf/multi0page.pdf

Report No. 10307-GUY

Currency Equavalents

Average exchange rates prevailing during recent years, Guyanese dollars (G$) per US $1.00,period average:

1988 - $10.00

1989 - $27.16

1990 - $39.53

1991 - $111.80

December, 1991 -$122.00

External Accounts 1.14

The large external debt of Guyana, presently about $2.0 billion (end 1990), presents a continued burden on the recovery program. At current exchange rates, this represents a debt equal to about 6 times the total GDP (as of the end of 1991). Scheduled debt service in 1990 equaled 99 % of the exports of goods and non-factor services.

About one-quarter of the debt is owed to multilateral agencies, and therefore not subject to rescheduling. About half of the debt is owed to bilateral lenders, and only a relatively small portion is owed to private creditors, banks and supplies.

The projected debt payments for 1992 will amount to approximately 41 % of exports of goods and non-factor services.

This report calculated debt payments as percentage of exports and non-factor services.

Here link to report for more details. http://documents.worldbank.org...4/pdf/multi0page.pdf

So my information was correct!  I thought you had contracting data!

Report No. 10307-GUY

Currency Equavalents

1988 - $10.00

1989 - $27.16

1990 - $39.53

1991 - $111.80

December, 1991 -$122.00

External Accounts 1.14

The facts are in 1992 external debt was 700% GDP with servicing @ 96% of revenues.

The above what you said, you have increased debt by a couple million dollars.

Don't know how you arrived at 96 % of revenues for debt servicing,perhaps you can explain.

Guyana - GDP 1992  $0.37 billion

https://www.macrotrends.net/co...oss-domestic-product

Guyana-Export percentage of GDP 125.75

https://www.theglobaleconomy.com/Guyana/exports/

Report No. 10307-GUY

Currency Equavalents

1988 - $10.00

1989 - $27.16

1990 - $39.53

1991 - $111.80

December, 1991 -$122.00

External Accounts 1.14

The facts are in 1992 external debt was 700% GDP with servicing @ 96% of revenues.

The above what you said, you have increased debt by a couple million dollars.

Don't know how you arrived at 96 % of revenues for debt servicing,perhaps you can explain.

Guyana - GDP 1992  $0.37 billion

https://www.macrotrends.net/co...oss-domestic-product

Guyana-Export percentage of GDP 125.75

Bai, you own posting says in 1990 Scheduled Debt service accounted 99% of Export Goods and services!  I believe when you add the sale of assets, you get 70~%!

Know when to quit!

Baseman , we are discussing 1992 , not 1990 . Don't try to put wool over our eyes.

Banna, I know so!  So Guyana had a massive change between the time.  I said 1992 was around 96% as it was quoted in an article some time ago.

So, what's your %!

You trying to slice it every which way to show the PNC was not disastrous fiscal stewards for Guyana.  Now they gutted what's left of Sugar and Forex earnings for sugar went from USD 235 Mil in 2015 to USD 29 Mil in 2019.  And you wondering why the GYD has depreciated!

Banna, slice and dice which ever way you want, in 2019 External debt is 33% of GDP and Debt Service Cover Ratio stands at 7.5% of Export earnings!

Baseman , we are discussing 1992 , not 1990 . Don't try to put wool over our eyes.

Banna, I know so!  So Guyana had a massive change between the time.  I said 1992 was around 96% as it was quoted in an article some time ago.

So, what's your %!

You trying to slice it every which way to show the PNC was not disastrous fiscal stewards for Guyana.  Now they gutted what's left of Sugar and Forex earnings for sugar went from USD 235 Mil in 2015 to USD 29 Mil in 2019.  And you wondering why the GYD has depreciated!

Banna, slice and dice which ever way you want, in 2019 External debt is 33% of GDP and Debt Service Cover Ratio stands at 7.5% of Export earnings!

Banna it's stated in the report ,

also 1992 was the highest , between the years of 1960 to 2017 of Exports of goods and services as percent of GDP. That's not credit to the PPP, elections was in October 1992. The PNC frigg the country up from the 70's and put it back on a course of recovery from 1986. No white washing can cover that.

I am not tooting horn for no one , folks should present the truth , this is modern times, people aren't illiterate. Anyway sugar is dead , read up why T&T closed the industry.

This is my final post on the thread.

So, what's your %!

also 1992 was the highest , between the years of 1960 to 2017 of Exports of goods and services as percent of GDP. That's not credit to the PPP, elections was in October 1992. The PNC frigg the country up from the 70's and put it back on a course of recovery from 1986. No white washing can cover that.

I am not tooting horn for no one , folks should present the truth , this is modern times, people aren't illiterate. Anyway sugar is dead , read up why T&T closed the industry.

PNC NEVER put the country back to recovery from 1986. 
The economy remain stagnant until 1987.
In 1988 Guyana  arrears was more than US$885 million. 
In 1988 Hoyte was force to renegotiate with IMF who arrange a loan with the world bank with conditions for economic recovery program. ( ERP) 

There were guidelines impose by IMF who monitors those condition, as it was in phases. PNC under Desmond Hoyte has to agree for these phases . One from 1988-1991.... Conditions that would encourage foreign exchange, opens up the private sector, remove price fixing among other things. 
The deficit went from 6 billion in 1989 to 18 billion in 1991. 

So Djanjo, PNC did not put the country back. They have a history of mismanagement, and we have seen it again. What is saving this care taker Government is the Oil. 

Stop put lipstick on Congress Place. Ayo maths wouldn’t wok. 
Base teking them numbers you bringing and exposing your short fall.

Stick with that screws and screw driver, I don’t think Base can expose your slip on this. 

No amount of whitewash can hide the terrible way the PNC government destroyed Guyana. And Hoyte did not, I repeat, did not reverse any of his party's destruction. And even after Hoyte lost the elections in 1992, he continued to wreck havoc on Guyana with his slo fiah mo fiah terror campaigns.

So, what's your %!

PNC NEVER put the country back to recovery from 1986. 
The economy remain stagnant until 1987.
In 1988 Guyana  arrears was more than US$885 million. 
In 1988 Hoyte was force to renegotiate with IMF who arrange a loan with the world bank with conditions for economic recovery program. ( ERP) 

There were guidelines impose by IMF who monitors those condition, as it was in phases. PNC under Desmond Hoyte has to agree for these phases . One from 1988-1991.... Conditions that would encourage foreign exchange, opens up the private sector, remove price fixing among other things. 
The deficit went from 6 billion in 1989 to 18 billion in 1991. 

So Djanjo, PNC did not put the country back. They have a history of mismanagement, and we have seen it again. What is saving this care taker Government is the Oil. 

Stop put lipstick on Congress Place. Ayo maths wouldn’t wok. 
Base teking them numbers you bringing and exposing your short fall.

Stick with that screws and screw driver, I don’t think Base can expose your slip on this. 

I have to be back to expose , your weakness to grasp information ,Baseman haven't exposed nothing ..nada.. he pulled inflated numbers trying to look impressive. He should be truthful to tell how the debt ballooned to the amount.

Despite how lowly you may consider Django , at the least he can read and comprehend.

That's the way most PPP supporters react ,they always find something to attack, when someone doesn't agree with them.

Here is the link to the document , posted it before ,try to read it or let someone help you.

http://documents.worldbank.org...4/pdf/multi0page.pdf

Dave, we can agree and disagree and take this and that position however, we don't need to get personal and insulting to people about their job, or any personal life.

Django has every right to have his opinion and be respected!

I speak to you as a turd farm high skool dropout!

Dave, we can agree and disagree and take this and that position however, we don't need to get personal and insulting to people about their job, or any personal life.

Django has every right to have his opinion and be respected!

I speak to you as a turd farm high skool dropout!

Bhai I was just been funny saying that. I said so because he backside don’t know when to walk away . 

@ Django, if you feel offended, it’s not my intention and I am very sorry dude.