Gov’t proves Ramjattan an arrant liar, and dishonest

Written by
Sunday, 30 October 2011 04:38
Source - Guyana Chronicle

THE government, through a statement issued by the Office of The President late yesterday, has shown where Alliance for Change (AFC) Presidential candidate, Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan is not only a compulsive liar, but dishonest as well having abused his privilege as a Parliamentarian to make money on the side. The following is the full text of that statement:

“Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan of the Alliance For Change recently contributed to the misinformation being peddled in the media about President Bharrat Jagdeo’s pension.

Ramjattan's contributions are inaccurate, and purposefully misleading.

An examination of the subject and previous publications would show the following:

*The pension of President Jagdeo is established at seven-eighths of his salary, and has long been so established and remains unchanged. It has been given to all former Presidents, including all President Jagdeo’s predecessors.

*Ramjattan’s claim that the pension is in excess of $3M is deliberatively inaccurate. Actually, the pension President Jagdeo will start receiving is about one-third of that amount, and is comparable with that received by his immediate predecessor, former President Janet Jagan, with the annual wage increases taken into consideration.

*The computation of his pension is based on a formula established in law. The value is computed at seven-eighths of the current salary. That same formula is applicable to Members of Parliament with designated years of service in Parliament, such as Ramjattan himself.

*Further, the salary of a President is on par with that of the Chancellor of the Judiciary, and the Attorney General, who sits in Cabinet.

*Comparatively, the pension of a President is unlike that of a member of the Judiciary, whose pension is computed based on twice the actual years of service in the Judiciary.

*The privilege that MPs enjoy in accessing duty-free concession has been abused by Mr. Ramjattan. He has not used but sold five vehicles acquired under the duty free concession regime during his tenure as a parliamentarian.

These clarifications being provided accurately reflect the conditions under which President Jagdeo will soon be enjoying his earned pension.

PPP panicing.....because Jagdeo & Rammotar now holding the Bag with all the PNC Thugs and House of Isreal Killers.

Today..... just look at "Jagdeo & Ramotar Friends & Company"

Now.....Who is the god guys and who are the bad guys.

How the PPP find themselves in this mess Joey talking about.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....nda-of-divisiveness/

There is no doubt that Guyanese have grown tired of the failures that have characterized 19 years of the PPP in office: widespread theft of the resources of the People of Guyana; a breakdown of public security; the rising influence of the narco-barons on the state: violent and other forms of criminality; the blatant trampling on the rule-of-law; substandard delivery of public works contracts; rising levels of domestic violence; the visible evidence of poverty and destitution; etc. The message of Nomination Day 2011 to the PPP is clear; the people of Guyana will Make The Change on 28 November
The first order of Business after the election will be for the AFC to repeal Jagdeo's pension package.

Did Jagdeo reveal all the duty free concession of materials that were used to build the house he recently sold? The profit he made pale in comparison to what Prak made on the sale of a used vehicle at the urging of Jagdeo to another party crony.
*The privilege that MPs enjoy in accessing duty-free concession has been abused by Mr. Ramjattan. He has not used but sold five vehicles acquired under the duty free concession regime during his tenure as a parliamentarian.

Originally posted by asj:

How did he abuse this privilge? To whom he sold five vehicles? Jagdeo is a pathetic liar.
It shows TK, GR, Ramjattan and some other KFC People are as the President stated LIARS!!! For over a year now these Wachumucalldem have been broadcasting that the Pension is 180000 US per month(Go back and check their stinking Posts dont take my word). Well I know how DUNCE they are at Math so I will calculate it for them;

1/3 of 3000000 - 1000000

Appx rate of Exchange 200

1000000/ 200 = US 5000 per Month.

Economist said he passes Math, was it standard 4 Math???
It's really bad on the part of fledgling political parties like the AFC to release statements that can be easily refuted with facts. In this case Mr. Ramjattan should give an explanation why the president's pension figures was so grossly inflated.
Bhai, You have to forgive the KFC, a bunch of Dunces.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
It's really bad on the part of fledgling political parties like the AFC to release statements that can be easily refuted with facts. In this case Mr. Ramjattan should give an explanation why the president's pension figures was so grossly inflated.
What the PPP is referring to is the cash portion of the President's pension package, which indeed is around G$1.1M.

What they are failing to address is that it is a tax-free pension, and includes free medical treatment for him and the dependent members of his family for the rest of his life, an unspecified number of motor vehicles to be maintained at the taxpayers’ expense, an annual vacation allowance equivalent to the cost of two first class return airfares to London, full time personal security and security at his place of residence, payment of services for an unspecified number of personal and household staff, payment for the services of an “attendant” and a gardener, payment for the services of an unspecified number of clerical staff, payment for the services of “technical” staff, payment of his water rates, payment of his electricity bill, payment of his telephone bill, and toll free road transportation in Guyana.”

There are also no provisions prohibiting former Presidents from receiving their pension if they take another job, even if it is a governmental position.

Please see: http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...-pensions-in-guyana/
gmoney has a point however the same terms existed for all prior presidents. But what is interesting is that the PPP made sure that the terms were in writing, giving Jagdeo the right to exercise those options if needed. But the exact sum of 180K is still fuzzy, how did Ramjattan derive this number? Did he employ the resident PHD tk to apply his latest economic model and hence the #?.
Originally posted by Nehru:
It shows TK, GR, Ramjattan and some other KFC People are as the President stated LIARS!!! For over a year now these Wachumucalldem have been broadcasting that the Pension is 180000 US per month(Go back and check their stinking Posts dont take my word). Well I know how DUNCE they are at Math so I will calculate it for them;

1/3 of 3000000 - 1000000

And that doe not include the perks of cars, drivers, gardeners, secretaries, medical expenses, paid holidays, all of which do not have caps
Originally posted by albert:
GR stick to the thread and respond to the issue at hand....its a fact that Ramjattan is an arrant liar...
Lying about what? Those things listed do not have caps, albert. To clarify the issue, why not ask the President what his intended staff will be and at what cost, and how many and what types of vehicles he would like? Please further clarify to which buildings, whether his mansion (that includes a swimming pool) and office/s, he will apply the free telephone and electricity services to? Importantly too, please ask him to clarify who the family and dependants that are entitled to free medical treatment are, since the terms do not specify immediate family, but simply states family, which in Guyana can literally mean anyone. We need to know too if this medical treatment means overseas treatment as well.

Can you do that, albert, and then refute the estimated $3M per month? Yes?
So why you bloody Snakeouil salesmen did not state so. The Guyanese People know who Al YUh are" NO GOOD NINCOMPOOPS. Will do and say anything for POWER AND GLORY!!! Dont CARE RAT ASSS ABOUT THE PEOPLE!!!!! LIES LIES AND MORE LIES!!!!!
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
What the PPP is referring to is the cash portion of the President's pension package, which indeed is around G$1.1M.

What they are failing to address is that it is a tax-free pension, and includes free medical treatment for him and the dependent members of his family for the rest of his life, an unspecified number of motor vehicles to be maintained at the taxpayers’ expense, an annual vacation allowance equivalent to the cost of two first class return airfares to London, full time personal security and security at his place of residence, payment of services for an unspecified number of personal and household staff, payment for the services of an “attendant” and a gardener, payment for the services of an unspecified number of clerical staff, payment for the services of “technical” staff, payment of his water rates, payment of his electricity bill, payment of his telephone bill, and toll free road transportation in Guyana.”

There are also no provisions prohibiting former Presidents from receiving their pension if they take another job, even if it is a governmental position.

Please see: http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...-pensions-in-guyana/
Every Citizen in the World deserve those you mentioned. You Al Full of IT!!!!
Originally posted by D2:

1/3 of 3000000 - 1000000

And that doe not include the perks of cars, drivers, gardeners, secretaries, medical expenses, paid holidays, all of which do not have caps
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
let them post it on the net,the contract with all the info
W
Every Citizen in the World deserve those you mentioned. You Al Full of IT!!!!
Originally posted by D2:

1/3 of 3000000 - 1000000

The citizen has to work for it. They do not have the option to legislate their own welfare program.
I may be an IDIOT BUT YOU ARE A BIGGER IDIOT.
Originally posted by squingy:
Y'all doan get tired pointing out dis chap fuh wan idiot?

... and you mon ami, are better as an idiot than moi.
YOU ARE THE BIGGEST IDIOT ON THE PLANET.

what a fight we have here.squingy trow a left jab,nehru try to duck but take it on the chin.nehru trow a weak right but it had now power.wait a minute squingy reply with a left jab and a right cross,i think that hurt nehru panman
W
Ramjattan is a known liar. Case closed.

No judge will put him away for that misdemeanor....

Let us just hope that he and the rest of the AFC gang don't inspire violence in the streets,and then try to blame it on others.
C
Originally posted by Catherine:
Ramjattan is a known liar. Case closed.

No judge will put him away for that misdemeanor....

Let us just hope that he and the rest of the AFC gang don't inspire violence in the streets,and then try to blame it on others.

The desperate PPP cabal prepping the ground for 'old style' PROVOCATIONS . . . I seeee!

Who y'all saddling up for the dirty work this time?

I notice the newly minted HOI comrade(s) stepping forward . . .

1/3 of 3000000 - 1000000

This leaves out all the benefits and state funded support the rest of his life. It was always explained as such not that BJ receives cash USD 15k per month. The 5k is after all expenses are covered by the state, even certain amount of first-class air tickets per year to the UK. It is the PPP who are pulling wool over the eyes of the populace.
His Execellency has so much dough, he might very well donate half of his pension to the needy. Big Grin

maybe he can build some xtra latrines for when the shittings start Big Grin
Originally posted by raymond:
His Execellency has so much dough, he might very well donate half of his pension to the needy. Big Grin

maybe he can build some xtra latrines for when the shittings start Big Grin

That will start in your dreams Big Grin As there is another 5 years for the PPP/C

This is not only a lie; it is a damn lie.
Originally posted by D2:

Are you saying that Ramjhaat did not acquire any vehicle duty free?

Originally posted by D2:

Are you saying that Ramjhaat did not acquire any vehicle duty free?

I know what they are stretching well kmown events and doing no less than they attempt to do with everyone that complains or disassociates from them. I bet you that in time we will hear whispers of Churchill and others. That is inevitable as rain in England.
YOU ARE THE BIGGEST IDIOT ON THE PLANET.

No Nehru, just the one livingin your house.,

Asj get him to donate it to the PM orphanage for homeless kids, or he is to chicken sh!t.
The govt didn't had to prove anything about Rumjattan's dishionesty...teh Guyanese voters knows dis and that is why we all see how the Guyanese voters rejected him and his wata wash party..no wonder they can only get 5 and 6 people showing up at their meetings.PPP andn Donald Ramotar all the way to victory...vote PPP for a better Guyana. cheers
Supa, What is amazing is that these Wannabe Snakes and Vultures still defending a blatant LIAR. Right here on GNI they can see the LIE LIE but because they are more hopeful for POWER they are blinded by their IGNORANCE!!!
For lies see the PPP. They are King of LIES.

They are lying about everything. How much fa wan computer? How much the NIS building cost? How much it cost fo build wa school toilet???? What happen to Rohee visa? What about Roger Khan? What happen to the death squad? Wey you get the money to build dem big houses?

LIES LIES LIES....
B
I know how SHAMEFUL and brazen you are but go back and read Al Yuh statement about the HONORABLE PRESIDENT Pension. If you have any SHAME you will come back and tell us what you found. I am not waiting. I have dealt with SNAKES like you before.
Originally posted by bhagwan:
For lies see the PPP. They are King of LIES.

They are lying about everything. How much fa wan computer? How much the NIS building cost? How much it cost fo build wa school toilet???? What happen to Rohee visa? What about Roger Khan? What happen to the death squad? Wey you get the money to build dem big houses?

LIES LIES LIES....