The Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Saturday confirmed that Guyana’s Ambassador to the United States Dr Riyad Insanally met with Acting Assistant Secretary of State Michael Kozak on Thursday, March 26 and the discussions dealt with the developments of the March 2 general and regional elections.

A statement from the Ministry reaffirmed that Guyana “remains a sovereign state governed by the rule of law.”

See the Ministry’s full statement below:

MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS

PRESS RELEASE

March 27, 2020

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs wishes to inform the public, that on Thursday, March 26, 2020, at 4:30 p.m., Guyana’s Ambassador to the United States of America, Dr. Riyad Insanally, discussed with Acting Assistant Secretary of State Michael Kozak, at his request, the situation with regard to the General and Regional Elections in Guyana.

In this context, and for the benefit of all international partners and friends, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs wishes to affirm that Guyana remains a sovereign state governed by the rule of law and recalls the following facts with regard to the current situation in Guyana:

• General and Regional Elections 2020 were conducted according to the Constitution and Laws of Guyana on March 2, 2020.
  • The electoral process is managed by the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), an independent body, constitutionally mandated to conduct and manage, free, fair, and transparent elections.
  • Guyana appreciates the role and work of all the invited Observers
  • The executive branch of Government has never tried to influence, interfere with or instruct GECOM in any way.
  • The electoral process is not yet completed and no declaration has been made by GECOM.
  • The executive branch attempted, sincerely and in good faith, to find a way forward by inviting the CARICOM team to conduct a recount.
  • The Supreme Court has been approached and has intervened; its rulings, which are still being awaited, will be respected in accordance with the Constitution and Laws of Guyana.
  • There is no break down in the rule of law in Guyana.The APNU+AFC coalition government remains in place until a successor would have been declared and sworn-in in its stead.

ENDS

@Ace

The Ministries are legit, not the Ministers. The Ministries are run by the Permanent Secretary, however, the said Permanent Secretaries, should be involved in implementing existing policies. 

The letter by the Ministry of Foreign appears to me to be written by an APNU/AFC party hack working there. BTW that letter is riddled with inaccuracies.

Ace posted:

Are these Ministries still legit? Why are they speaking for Guyana?

There are no ministers right now. Only Granger remains as caretaker President without any cabinet. But don't tell that to the PNC. After all, they have shown on multiple occasions that they have no regard for law or order. They have yet to cross the threshold over to civilization.

Ace posted:

They are not legit, only the permanent secretary can speak on behalf oh the minister’s. These ministers  term came to a end on March 2. 2020... but just like how they squat in Government for one and half year illegally, that’s what they are doing. 

Ace posted:

There are no ministers right now. Only Granger remains as caretaker President without any cabinet. But don't tell that to the PNC. After all, they have shown on multiple occasions that they have no regard for law or order. They have yet to cross the threshold over to civilization.

Absolutely. They have no regards for law... and their supporters is swimming with them to the ghettos. 

Ha..ha..same posted another thread ,claimed from PNC mouthpiece.

Ayuh does amaze people.

As Senior Administrator you have a propensity for pettiness. Rise yourself above that and be a better person. Friendly advice.

Good advice. 
Learn a few things from moderator Ray. He is respected on both sides of the political spectrum and doesn’t get involved in pettiness.

Anan posted:

Careful Ray, toe the line and defend SLOP, orelse superM wud restrained yuh privileges 

You ever hear the saying dog does always smell their own shit first? Well is like dis, since you got back on GNI the slop started, better check you chin it could be dripping with it. If it's white, could be pecker snot.

Oh Skoant. Who is dat man wid long hair that wants to be a woman? Damn! I would not want to see him on a dark night or even a moonlight night. Is that a man or a woman?

Banna, if you dunno the difference  between sexes, you could be married to a man and you doan know it.

Leave Karen Cummings alone to dig her grave. If she think she can bully the US then I advise her to guh down brave. There is some shallow thinking going on at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.  She better check her visa status now. She was in the US not too long ago campaigning for APNU with Nagamootoo and Joey Jagan.

I would not even offer a second glance at this hogwash from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Guyana. First fact is the Guyanese Ambassador Dr Inshaanally was summoned and that by itself means that he got an earful from the U.S. Department of State. It is the host country (in this case the USA) using one of the few diplomatic tools it has when it wants to make its anger felt to another country (in this case Guyana). That is that and all this "bull" from Takuba Lodge is nothing else but that empty trifle.

Oh Skoant. Who is dat man wid long hair that wants to be a woman? Damn! I would not want to see him on a dark night or even a moonlight night. Is that a man or a woman?

Be nice...we are all descendants from the African jungle who took a leap for mankind...

Casablanca posted:

Be nice...we are all descendants from the African jungle who took a leap for mankind...

Maybe you

Casablanca posted:
Maybe you

Is GNI an Indo-supremacist hate site?...

He was a PNC goon when the Kabaka was alive. He would demand fried rice from his mattee coolies for his family. That's not the behaviour of a  supremacist. 

Casablanca posted:
Maybe you

He was a PNC goon when the Kabaka was alive. He would demand fried rice from his mattee coolies for his family. That's not the behaviour of a  supremacist. 

Tell Blanco you looking for a Man,  guess he doesn't know you are an antiman. Give the man your #he will service you for free.  Dead House Rafi!

Oh raassss,   the Indo KKK couldnt wait a couple days, baddam they jump on the new poster.  

I guess that answered your question Casablanca.

Without anyone knowing anything about the new poster he or she asked if GNI is a Indo-Supremacist hate cite. What do you thing would be the response to that asinine question bai? The idiotic new poster didn't even give themselves to assess on their own the question they made.

Casablanca posted:

Maybe you

Kaz, this is how it started.

Casablanca posted:

Maybe you

Kaz, this is how it started.

Okay. Then I apologize to Casablanca for my comments.

A key word is missing from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs statement . The word “Democratic “ . This is a very difficult word for them to write and say. These guys do not walk the talk.

Long Live Democracy.

B

Oh raassss,   the Indo KKK couldnt wait a couple days, baddam they jump on the new poster.  

I guess that answered your question Casablanca.

Shut you putak rass, wah, you looking for pen pal.

Casablanca posted:
Maybe you

Is that  what attracted you to join?

My Dad who was a friend of Cheddie Jagan's bodyguard, met Fidel and Che Guevara while on assignment in Havana...I joined to find out the whereabouts of this bodyguard...We buried a relative recently...Life is short... 

Are you speaking of Changoor from Enmore.

Casablanca posted:
Maybe you

Is that  what attracted you to join?

My Dad who was a friend of Cheddie Jagan's bodyguard, met Fidel and Che Guevara while on assignment in Havana...I joined to find out the whereabouts of this bodyguard...We buried a relative recently...Life is short... 

Well, I am sorry for your loss.  I know the family , perhaps I will make some inquiry.