Marcia Nadir-Sharma

August 14 ,2020

Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo today revealed that a new board has been appointed to handle the business under the National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL).
According to a document seen by Kaieteur News, Paul Cheong now holds the position of Chairman, while Sasenarine Singh, Christopher Ram, Nigel Hinds, Pauline Chase and Stanley Paul have been appointed as board members.
Most notably, sources close to the government have revealed that Marcia Nadir-Sharma is tipped to be the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NICIL. Nadir-Sharma had held the position of Deputy CEO, back in 2016.

I have nothing good to say about the CEO's appointment. Jagdeo should have a hard look at his choice. The lady was there before with a bad attitude, unless she serves his commands without questions. But Jadeo is a fine man and she goes against his hopes for a progressive Guyana. That lady should not be in that position. Would not surprise me if the letter columns of the newsprint doan be buzzing wid objections.

I can tell Jagdeo why I object. 

A terrible person for the progress of Guyana. 

Why these terrible persons juss keep re-cycling. Same thing wid the PNC.

Progress dead, same with Granger, he immediately decided to immortalize Hamilton Green. I view the actions of Granger and Jagdeo the same-keeping bad ppl around by rewarding them with key postions of influence.

@Sheik101 posted:

Jagdeo seems to be more in the news now than ever.

Where is the President?

I hope Arya bax his azz and remind He is the President. All these appointment are made by Jagdeo- old clique/whatever

The Opposition should dump Granger select a new leader and mount a serious campaign demanding that all transactions undertaken by Ali and hold the fort against Jagdeo's advances. 

@seignet posted:

I have nothing good to say about the CEO's appointment. Jagdeo should have a hard look at his choice. The lady was there before with a bad attitude, unless she serves his commands without questions. But Jadeo is a fine man and she goes against his hopes for a progressive Guyana. That lady should not be in that position. Would not surprise me if the letter columns of the newsprint doan be buzzing wid objections.

I can tell Jagdeo why I object. 

A terrible person for the progress of Guyana. 

Why these terrible persons juss keep re-cycling. Same thing wid the PNC.

Progress dead, same with Granger, he immediately decided to immortalize Hamilton Green. I view the actions of Granger and Jagdeo the same-keeping bad ppl around by rewarding them with key postions of influence.

You have nothing good to say about anything and anybody.  This board is an indication of the many great things that are going to grace the land of Guyana. The lady will do the job and this proves that the PPP is an inclusive Government.

You on the other hand what are you good at doing?

@Sheik101 posted:

Where is the President?

The President busy making appointments. Jagdeo's job is to report on them. Remember Jagdeo is now in Nagamootoo's old office and that is where Nagamootoo used to report from.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The lady will do the job and this proves that the PPP is an inclusive Government.

From that one appointment alone the PPP included someone that now touches three political parties. Inclusiveness in action.

All Granger did was put old army people into positions they were incapable of making any useful contributions.

Bottom line is that Granger ran a criminal organization hellbent on raping and looting the treasury. It's quite a disgrace to see Tola and others defending their criminal action and daylight theft. 

They need to take a hard look in the mirror. 

NICIL's board now consists of anti corruption forces like Chris Ram and others. PPP will be stamping out the rape and theft of Guyanese resources.

Long Live Dr. Ali and Dr. Jagdeo !!!!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You have nothing good to say about anything and anybody.  This board is an indication of the many great things that are going to grace the land of Guyana. The lady will do the job and this proves that the PPP is an inclusive Government.

You on the other hand what are you good at doing?

badmouthing.

@Sheik101 posted:

Where is the President?

You rass better try and catch up wid de latest news. Ali's name is everywhere. Look at how DJ is promoting de man at GNI. 

Ali...name doesn't ring a bell. Who's he again? Refresh meh memory.

@seignet posted:

I hope Arya bax his azz and remind He is the President. All these appointment are made by Jagdeo- old clique/whatever

The Opposition should dump Granger select a new leader and mount a serious campaign demanding that all transactions undertaken by Ali and hold the fort against Jagdeo's advances. 

You are an obstructionist like your brothers and sisters in the PNC.

@seignet posted:

Nobody can hold tbe fort against Jagdeo. The man is clever, shrewd, and can outsmart the best there is. This guy is not your ordinary run of the mill coolie.

I want to see what he's going to do next. I see he has set his sights on oceanview. Poor Rambarran.

The President busy making appointments. Jagdeo's job is to report on them. Remember Jagdeo is now in Nagamootoo's old office and that is where Nagamootoo used to report from.

Bai, when i read this post of yours I don't know if I should laugh or cry.

But hey, you're entitled to your opinions. And if u feel this is the case, then so be it.

@Sheik101 posted:

Nobody can hold tbe fort against Jagdeo. The man is clever, shrewd, and can outsmart the best there is. This guy is not your ordinary run of the mill coolie.

I want to see what he's going to do next. I see he has set his sights on oceanview. Poor Rambarran.

He seemed to have set his sights o all the political appointees and some of the big time, big money donors who profited from the PNC being in office. He is directing Ali to do some serious cleaning, mopping up dem PNC bhais.

Directing Ali.  Aaah ...at least somebody ketch lil sense.

@Sheik101 posted:

It is amazing how he uses PNC initiatives to benefit him. He cannot be accused of initiating any changes. CBJ never had vice-presidents, pnc back in office went back to vice-presidents, jagdeo took advantage of that in making himself vice-president nullifying the PM. Granger created the Office of the President and consolidaed power in taht office. Jagdeo took over and places himself there with all the controls to do whatever he wants, he is going to drain the blood/lifeline of the country.

PNC better hurry up and put him on check.

I AM NOT A PNC MAN.

@Sheik101 posted:

His sight is on Oceanview because in about 3 months the previous incompetent de-facto government dumped $1.6B of the taxpayers' money into it in what Jagdeo characterized as an incestuous transaction between Granger's criminal crew and Rambarran. Rambarran making a claim for rent on a property in receivership may be fraudulent. Only poor about Rambarran is his ethics.

@seignet posted:

It is amazing how he uses PNC initiatives to benefit him. He cannot be accused of initiating any changes. CBJ never had vice-presidents, pnc back in office went back to vice-presidents, jagdeo took advantage of that in making himself vice-president nullifying the PM. Granger created the Office of the President and consolidaed power in taht office. Jagdeo took over and places himself there with all the controls to do whatever he wants, he is going to drain the blood/lifeline of the country.

PNC better hurry up and put him on check.

I AM NOT A PNC MAN.

But I don't remember you criticizing Granger for nullifying Nagamootoo when he had two VPs.

@Sheik101 posted:

Bai, when i read this post of yours I don't know if I should laugh or cry.

But hey, you're entitled to your opinions. And if u feel this is the case, then so be it.

This should give you more cause fuh cry bai.

They say that Granger was a discipline army man yet we are earning that he signed away agreements without reading them. There is no way the current PPP government can be incompetent like the PNC one was and if it is Jagdeo' fourth term, so be it. He should get ten or more terms before surrendering the fortunes of Guyana to the incompetent PNC.

• mceclip0

But I don't remember you criticizing Granger for nullifying Nagamootoo when he had two VPs.

GHK LALL wrote, "Nagamoottoo is not the THE MAN." Long before he wrote that piece, I declared Naga is not a bright chap. He was on CBJ coat tails and that is all.