We have to stop this Jargon bullsh-t, enough is enough is enough.  This bullsh-t pandering has gone on for far too long.  That ediot ruined about 5 generations of Guyana East Indian leadership maybe more.  East Indians of Guyana will still have to keep paying the price for his stupidity for many years into the future.  I don't mine naming the school after Rodney or Boysie.  I had enough of this pandering towards Jargon bullsh-t.

The man gave his life he died with his shoes on in the streets of Guyana for Guyana unlike Jargon who died in a cozy warm bed with his family by his side holding his hands. 

While he handed over the Presidency to his 87 year old wife. Why are people afraid to call Cheddi a dictator?  He was head of the PPP for 50 years.  Anyone who challenged the leadership had to leave the party.

PNC agitprop...Jagdeo is a crook but not stupid. He would not kill urban middle class vote by denying them the pride of saying they attend QC.

Me suspek Suh. But me post it anyway!

I would support Jagdeo renaming the cultural center to Linden Forbes Performing Arts Center!

Burnham deserves something in his name!  And he mek duh and he izz we gaudd!

The man gave his life he died with his shoes on in the streets of Guyana for Guyana unlike Jargon who died in a cozy warm bed with his family by his side holding his hands. 

While he handed over the Presidency to his 87 year old wife. Why are people afraid to call Cheddi a dictator?  He was head of the PPP for 50 years.  Anyone who challenged the leadership had to leave the party.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

And how come you fambly serve out 200 years!

Yuh eat the food and bore the purine leaf!!

What did Rodney do for Guyana and/or Guyanese?

He would have been President if he wasn’t murdered in his 30s.

We nah know Suh!  I believe had he risen, rivalry would have come with Jagan!

Jagan was clever!  The WPA was weakening the PNC which would have seen a slip-stream victory for the PPP.  This is why the USA Turned a blind eye.  Jagan was more worrisome than Burnham lil Socialist masquerade!!

While he handed over the Presidency to his 87 year old wife.Why are people afraid to call Cheddi a dictator?  

He was head of the PPP for 50 years.  Anyone who challenged the leadership had to leave the party.

Let's clear this up ,

C.B.Jagan ,became President of Guyana ,after elections were held in Guyana on 5 October 1992. They were the first free and fair elections since 1964 .

Jagan suffered a heart attack on 15 February 1997 and was taken to Georgetown Hospital before being flown by U.S. military aircraft to Walter Reed Army Hospital in Washington, D.C., later that day. He underwent heart surgery there and died in Washington on 6 March 1997, 16 days before his 79th birthday.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheddi_Jagan

On the death of her husband in March 1997, Janet Jagan honoured his last wish and took over as Prime Minister and first Vice-President.

She then led the PPP-Civic alliance to victory in the general elections of 1997, becoming the first democratically elected female president in South America at the age of 77.

The 1997 elections were highly controversial, and the disgruntled PNC opposition, alleging massive fraud, attempted unsuccessfully to prevent her from being sworn in. Her years in office were marked by continuing political unrest, including a long strike by public-sector workers that almost brought the country to its knees.

In August 1999, after she had suffered a mild heart attack, President Jagan resigned, and was replaced by her former finance minister, Bharrat Jagdeo.

https://www.independent.co.uk/...-guyana-1658947.html

This is how Janet Jagan  became President of Guyana, she took over the leadership of the PPP after C.B.Jagan death , run as Presidential Candidate on the PPP list of Candidates ,in the General elections of Guyana on 15 December 1997.

The result was a victory for the People's Progressive Party, which won 29 of the 53 seats. Voter turnout was 88.4%.

The majority of the people elected Janet Jagan as president of Guyana . Well of course due to race based voting , and the PPP supporters whom are East Indians ,largest population of Guyana , it was sure win.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

No government of Guyana ever give my fambly anything.  We build Balwant SINGH hospital.  We own Letter T estate.  We own the oldest law firm in the country.  We work for it. Blood, sweat, and tears.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

No government of Guyana ever give my fambly anything.  We build Balwant SINGH hospital.  We own Letter T estate.  We own the oldest law firm in the country.  We work for it. Blood, sweat, and tears.

Ayuh still own Letter T Estate ?

I believe that FB post is sheer malicious anti-PPP provocation. Bharrat Jagdeo would be the most stupid politician in Guyana if he wants to rename Queen's and Bishops after Cheddi and Janet Jagan respectively. But Jagdeo is a very far distance from stupid. I hope the PPP issues a statement rubbishing that FB post.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

Hehe.  Ayuh own everything and build Guyana.  But Janet mek Jagdeo Prezzy and Jagdeo mek Irfaan!

Ow mi gash!!  200 years of blood sweat and tears gone fuh channa!!

Gyaal guh fry yuh turkey!

The man was Guyana's Juan Peron, he felt his wife had the affection of the Indian race of Guyanese. He was a fool who regressed the progress of the Indian ppl that they gained, immigrating in rags and penniless.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

Hehe.  Ayuh own everything and build Guyana.  But Janet mek Jagdeo Prezzy and Jagdeo mek Irfaan!

They have the Presidency.  We have the money.  We even.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

Yes. The grandson of Hardat Singh is the current owner.

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

They have the Presidency.  We have the money.  We even.

Hehe.  Suh now nah bore the purine leaf!  Sit down and be contented!

While he handed over the Presidency to his 87 year old wife.Why are people afraid to call Cheddi a dictator?  

He was head of the PPP for 50 years.  Anyone who challenged the leadership had to leave the party.

Let's clear this up ,

C.B.Jagan ,became President of Guyana ,after elections were held in Guyana on 5 October 1992. They were the first free and fair elections since 1964 .

Jagan suffered a heart attack on 15 February 1997 and was taken to Georgetown Hospital before being flown by U.S. military aircraft to Walter Reed Army Hospital in Washington, D.C., later that day. He underwent heart surgery there and died in Washington on 6 March 1997, 16 days before his 79th birthday.

On the death of her husband in March 1997, Janet Jagan honoured his last wish and took over as Prime Minister and first Vice-President.

She then led the PPP-Civic alliance to victory in the general elections of 1997, becoming the first democratically elected female president in South America at the age of 77.

The 1997 elections were highly controversial, and the disgruntled PNC opposition, alleging massive fraud, attempted unsuccessfully to prevent her from being sworn in. Her years in office were marked by continuing political unrest, including a long strike by public-sector workers that almost brought the country to its knees.

In August 1999, after she had suffered a mild heart attack, President Jagan resigned, and was replaced by her former finance minister, Bharrat Jagdeo.

This is how Janet Jagan  became President of Guyana, she took over the leadership of the PPP after C.B.Jagan death , run as Presidential Candidate on the PPP list of Candidates ,in the General elections of Guyana on 15 December 1997.

The result was a victory for the People's Progressive Party, which won 29 of the 53 seats. Voter turnout was 88.4%.

The majority of the people elected Janet Jagan as president of Guyana . Well of course due to race based voting , and the PPP supporters whom are East Indians ,largest population of Guyana , it was sure win.

She mek up she own story!  But then again she entitled!  If nat fuh dem Guyana would be an Amazonian waste land!

Yuh nah know dah??

Huh huh, haul yuh rass!!

Yes. The grandson of Hardat Singh is the current owner.

Ok cool !!!

@Baseman

Earl Milton , trying to create some mischief with the FB post.

Kudos to you for acknowledging this DJ.. Change is coming!

I notice like Nehru conversation had a impact on you.. very very good 😊

I also noticed Nehru turned into a lil wuss!  See I did not use “p”!!ðŸĪŠ

Very very bad!!

Let's clear this up ,

She mek up she own story!  But then again she entitled!  If nat fuh dem Guyana would be an Amazonian waste land!

Yuh nah know dah??

According to the constitution Sam Hinds was supposed to be President.  But Janet tek um when Cheddi died in 1997. Carib wrote about that story many times on this Forum.  So y’all could act stupid if you want.  This is public knowledge.

@Baseman

Earl Milton , trying to create some mischief with the FB post.

Kudos to you for acknowledging this DJ.. Change is coming!
I notice like Nehru conversation had a impact on you.. very very good 😊

Most folks on GNI , including you , are aware where i stand regarding politics in Guyana.

No I’m not!!  Yuh rass bazidy!!

PNC agitprop...Jagdeo is a crook but not stupid. He would not kill urban middle class vote by denying them the pride of saying they attend QC.

That Earl Milton piece above could be the equivalent to the Russian campaign on social media against Hillary Clinton in 2016. All fake news.

According to the constitution Sam Hinds was supposed to be President.

But Janet tek um when Cheddi died in 1997.

Carib wrote about that story many times on this Forum.  So y’all could act stupid if you want.  

This is public knowledge.

Sam Hinds is from the Civic part of the "coalition" PPP/C  that contest the elections in 1992 , he was chosen as Prime Minister .

Civic didn't have a majority base of supporters , so the PPP with majority supporters chooses the Presidential Candidate.

Carib arguments were, why the PPP/C didn't give the Presidential spot to Sam Hinds at some point of time , taking into consideration they were winning successive elections  from 1992 and if they are inclusive and have the other major ethnicity of the country at heart.

Currently the same it's with the Coalition of Parties that are in government ,choosing Presidential and Prime Minister candidates.

Guyana Electoral System needs to revert back to the system ,that was before the 1980 Constitution.

Carib wrote about that story many times on this Forum.  So y’all could act stupid if you want.  

Sam Hinds is from the Civic part of the "coalition" PPP/C  that contest the elections in 1992 , he was chosen as Prime Minister .

Civic didn't have a majority base of supporters , so the PPP with majority supporters chooses the Presidential Candidate.

Carib arguments were, why the PPP/C didn't give the Presidential spot to Sam Hinds at some point of time , taking into consideration they were winning successive elections  from 1992 and if they are inclusive and have the other major ethnicity of the country at heart.

Currently the same it's with the Coalition of Parties that are in government ,choosing Presidential and Prime Minister candidates.

Guyana Electoral System needs to revert back to the system ,that was before the 1980 Constitution.

I agree!  There is a discrepancy!  Recently the PM going to a minor party in the govt. if they become president through a non-election, do they then head the ticket at the next election without  much of their own base?

If Ramjattan because president, does he become, by default, the candidate?   

I agree!  There is a discrepancy!  Recently the PM going to a minor party in the govt. if they become president through a non-election, do they then head the ticket at the next election within much of their own base?

I think the PNC might have a clause that if Granger dies suddenly, Ramjattan would not ascend to the Presidency. The presidency shall be given to a negro in the PNC.

I agree!  There is a discrepancy!  Recently the PM going to a minor party in the govt. if they become president through a non-election, do they then head the ticket at the next election without  much of their own base?

In order to get the PM title, Ramjattan has already forfeited any role as president under the Coalition. Janet Jagan engineered the pathway for Jagdeo to assume that role of President in accordance with the Constitution. The PNC is already signaling that they have no intention of even doing that. They will blatantly violate all clauses in the Constitution to ensure that a black PNC operative becomes the President.

Ramjattan's PM title will be no more than window dressing just as Nagamootoo's was anyway. But Ramjattan is cool with that because window dressing is still much more than he deserves. 

Sam Hinds act as President.