So, I have been following some facebook discussions on Guyana to see the quality of conversations on there versus the ones on GNI. What facebook seems to have over GNI is the videos various Guyanese politicians post to share their views on what's happening. They do get a fair amount of feedback, but it seems more in favor of what they are saying. I think there is hardly dissenting voices because people would know who you are because most people have their real identities on FB.

The "anonymity" oh GNI gives it an advantage to FB. I know some posters know each other, but most of us don't really know each other, we just know our views on most topics.

I think GNI has quite a bit of views/readers on a daily basis because sometimes I see over 100 visitors at a time. Mind you, these may not all be following politics. It would be interesting to know how many viewers follow the political forum.

Another good blog is Stabroek News, some folks disclose their identities. The blog may be ahead of GNI.

in what way?

The posters are more respectful to each other, well of course SN censor their post.

There are a few who write nonsense and never gets sanctioned. I get sanctioned everyday.

Yesterday, I went on disqus and tried to get all my posts from that site to see what was kicked off. Disqus has no means to mass download ones post history.  I was only able to go back and capture 3 years. I was there a bit longer.

I am going to change my id and begin to run a weekly capture script 

I get sanctioned everyday.

That is because yuh too damn badaration. 

they take offense to harsh criticism and naked truth telling. They like you to break it to them gently.

I am a flame thrower so it is easy for them to select me as troublesome and double vet me.  My posts often stay in limbo over night  so maybe someone else may have to  approve.

they take offense to harsh criticism and naked truth telling. They like you to break it to them gently.

I am a flame thrower so it is easy for them to select me as troublesome and double vet me.  My posts often stay in limbo over night  so maybe someone else may have to  approve.

I also used to take offense to things in the past but I can safely say that life has been more enjoyable since I stopped giving a shit about what anyone thinks. I do as I want free of any regrets and don't lose sleep over unimportant matters. 

Seems like they have auditors. I believe that most news site have moderators who review posts before they appear, a quite tedious and discerning job if the post counts are in the 1000's.  Many claimed that SN was an honest newspaper but it seems like they are in govt's pockets. 

Hi Amral! The best way to accomplish that is to use Google Analytics. Hopefully you've got your Google Analytics ID in the Hoop.la control panel (under Analytics > Settings there's a spot to put your ID number). If you've done that, you can just click straight into GA from your control panel. Once you're in there, set your time frame, and search for the URL string like this:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/forum/forumname

You can get all sorts of stats that way, including page views, pathway through the site, etc.

If you haven't added your GA ID yet, let me know and I can walk you through getting that set up for future.

Amral